Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Let's be having you for SSF 2010

• 24-11-2010 7:19pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭

I think it's time we got the ball rolling on this years fundraising for Santa's Strike Force.

Last year dr.bollocko went bollocko in Eyre Square and that raised close to €4,000 if memory serves me right (around €10,000 was actually raised but legal fees and bail money took a fair chunk out of it). The year before Terry went naked by the Spire on O'Connell Street in town (Dublin) proving that the cuffs did match the colar in a ginger sort of way...

So what's it to be this year? Sharpshooter? Micky Dolenz? The Master? Super-Rush? Biko? Almighty Cushion? Or maybe a combination of all AH mods.

We also had Challenge A Boardsie where posters challenged each other to do different tasks, one of the challenges was for minidazzler to dress up as a woman for the AH Xmas beers, to be honest I think he enjoyed that one a bit too much.

We kicked off Challenge a boardsie and the Mod challenge earlier last year, on the 4th of November, so we have some ground to make up.

I'll get the ball rolling by challenging Super-Rush to do a dr.bollocko and Terry on it at the Liberty Fountain in Carlow for a €50 donation to the SSF....(it's absolutely covered in CCTV so it should be a good one!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

My offer to mod the Ladies lounge (not in a real term mod sence kinda like the degree george best got - not a real one) for a month still stands if the cause raised a pre defined amount and if the mods etc involved were happy to do it.

My half arsed attempt 2 years ago raised 400 quid all the same.

That - or i can offer to babysit for you over the christmas

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Get 4 mods to do an 'Abbey Road' naked....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

snyper wrote: »
    My offer to mod the Ladies lounge (not in a real term mod sence kinda like the degree george best got - not a real one) for a month still stands if the cause raised a pre defined amount and if the mods etc involved were happy to do it.
    Me want! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 513 ✭✭✭Mozoltov!

*subs to thread*

Carry on. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

I'd love to see Super naked too.

Yeah, Super naked, would be right funny. I'll add a few quid in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,862 ✭✭✭✭January

Was just wondering when this was going to kick off :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

I'd love to see Super naked too.

Yeah, Super naked, would be right funny. I'll add a few quid in.

I doubt you'll get away with not doing something for it Micky. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

I 3rd that for Super Rush!
    If you want SR- i'll sell ya dr b's scarf to cover your modesty with :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I think it's only fair that a female does the nudie posing this year. I'll pledge 50 euro per nipple exposed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

I'll pledge 50 euro per nipple exposed

Thats 100 quid on terry so if he does it.

You really need to read the fine print

I think it's only fair that a female does the nudie posing this year. I'll pledge 50 euro per nipple exposed

I hope we have a three nippled female mod *Crosses fingers*

Why'd you think Super Rush has been nominated? :D

And you're not getting away scot free either :p

alwaysadub wrote: »
    Why'd you think Super Rush has been nominated? :D

And you're not getting away scot free either :p

Everyone wants a bit of Micky :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

TheZohan wrote: »
    So what's it to be this year? Sharpshooter? Micky Dolenz? The Master? Super-Rush? Almighty Cushion?

G'em plz.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,390 ✭✭✭The Big Red Button

I think it's only fair that a female does the nudie posing this year.

I nominate Tar.Aldarion! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Everyone wants a bit of Micky :pac:

you could nominate yourself as the prize !

higgest bidder gets you for the night :D

bids from male and female !

hondasam wrote: »
    you could nominate yourself as the prize !

higgest bidder gets you for the night :D

bids from male and female !

I'll go both ways in the name of charity :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

AH was re-named last year for SSF for a few days.

The Culchie Forum and Classic Rock Forum were two of the name changes.

Would have to check with Dav if it was ok to do it this year again if anyone was interested (thread from last year).

Saibh wrote: »
    AH was re-named last year for SSF for a few days.

The Culchie Forum and Classic Rock Forum were two of the name changes.

Would have to check with Dav if it was ok to do it this year again if anyone was interested (thread from last year).

Ah Jaysus, don't mention the war Classic rock forum :P

I'll go both ways in the name of charity :pac:

Il get a loan and outbid everyone all in the name of charity ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

I'd put fifty euro towards a female mod nude calender. Maybe more.

more naked bollocko please :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Nice one for bringing up traumatic repressed memories, really needed that Zohan! :P

If I remember correctly, it was your idea :p

Nope, Pika's! :D Meh, I had my fun, got felt up by loads of people! :P

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

more naked bollocko please :D

That's cheered me right up that has.
    But no. No naked bollocko this year. At least not posted on the internet naked bollocko. I was the victim last year.
    It was karl hungus' idea. Does it have to be a mod?
    How about snyper? Or feckin Karl bloody Hungus actually.
    Or, you know what, a c-mod. AlmightyCushion. He's been posting a bit more lately. That'd soften his cough. hehehe.

At least not posted on the internet naked bollocko..

No bother, sure you can pm me instead :D

I think Sharps should do it. She's a lil hottie.

I think we should have a simultanious(sp?) streak from all the AH mods(bar dr b.) seeing as most of them live in different countys! :D

Any link to the dr's pic? :P

No bother, sure you can pm me instead :D

I think Sharps should do it. She's a lil hottie.

Seconded for 10 euro! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

It's in the first post. ;)

It's in the OP.
    You should be de-modded for not doing your research. Then stripped naked and tarred and feathered.
    I'd throw in 20 quid on it.

It's in the first post. ;)
    It's in the OP.
    You should be de-modded for not doing your research. Then stripped naked and tarred and feathered.

Silly me, it was there all the time ;)

It's in the OP.

I'd throw in 50 euro to see that ;)

hondasam wrote: »
    I'd throw in 50 euro to see that ;)

In real life or in a pic? don't think I could send you a pic. Skype? :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

His arse was on the news too ;)

/shameless pimping continues

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

I think it's time we got the ball rolling on this years fundraising for Santa's Strike Force.

Last year dr.bollocko went bollocko in Eyre Square and that raised close to €4,000 if memory serves me right (around €10,000 was actually raised but legal fees and bail money took a fair chunk out of it). The year before Terry went naked by the Spire on O'Connell Street in town (Dublin) proving that the cuffs did match the colar in a ginger sort of way...

So what's it to be this year? Sharpshooter? Micky Dolenz? The Master? Super-Rush? Almighty Cushion? Or maybe a combination of all AH mods.

We also had Challenge A Boardsie where posters challenged each other to do different tasks, one of the challenges was for minidazzler to dress up as a woman for the AH Xmas beers, to be honest I think he enjoyed that one a bit too much.

We kicked off Challenge a boardsie and the Mod challenge earlier last year, on the 4th of November, so we have some ground to make up.

I'll get the ball rolling by challenging Super-Rush to do a dr.bollocko and Terry on it at the Liberty Fountain in Carlow for a €50 donation to the SSF....(it's absolutely covered in CCTV so it should be a good one!)

You horrible ba$tard.

In real life or in a pic? don't think I could send you a pic. Skype? :P

The real thing or nothing for me :D

Im sure the pic would not do you justice :p

OutlawPete wrote: »
    His arse was on the news too ;)

I bet you've been dyin for the chance to show that again! :p

Super-rush is in trouble. We might be onto a winner here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

I bet you've been dyin for the chance to show that again! :p

12 fecking months I've been waiting :p

Sure while I'm here ..

So what's it to be this year? Sharpshooter? Micky Dolenz? The Master? Super-Rush? Almighty Cushion? Or maybe a combination of all AH mods.

Zohan, you left Biko out!

That's true.
    The plot thickens.

Zohan started the thread, why can't he do it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

I'd like to see a photo of Dr Bollocko uncensored.

I'll have to wait until I see the uncensored photo before I decide how much I'll send :D

It was a very cold night.

easyeason3 wrote: »
    I'd like to see a photo of Dr Bollocko uncensored.

oh oh oh - I'll pay for this also :D

That's true.
    The plot thickens.

Him and Almighty Cushion could do a joint one! Maybe down the Claddagh or something though-don't think Eyre Square could handle another naked AH mod! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

It was a very cold night.

So take one indoors. Come on doc, we can't think of everything!

Him and Almighty Cushion could do a joint one! Maybe down the Claddagh or something though-don't think Eyre Square could handle another naked AH mod! :D

silverstrand ! alot goes on out there ;)

did I hear recently it was a nudist beach.