Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Snow Reports/ Thundersnow & Chat - 26/11/2010 onwards

• Registered Users Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

dublin is definately starting to wake up from this it seems, facebook and twitter are alive with updates!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭darkman2

Mostly snow here and a tiny bit of hail. Ground white.

• Subscribers Posts: 16,587 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

very light snow for last hour in Sandyford has now turned to heavy hail, with a little sleet in it.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,431 ✭✭✭✭Supercell

Finally, hail in the city center, GET_IN_THERE!!

Have a weather station?, why not join the Ireland Weather Network - http://irelandweather.eu/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭CrazyBiscuit

SNOW!!!!!!!! SNOW! The hail in D13 is turning to snow!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,572 ✭✭✭DominoDub

Wake up ! I have yet to get to bed lol :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,584 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

About 10mins ago

136691.png

Seems to be easing off here :confused:

I'd nearly drive to see stuff like that in here, last time I saw anything like it was in Florida

• Registered Users Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭ninebeanrows

Tis hail here, briefly turned to snow then back to hail

Few blasts of Thunder and Lightning

Smashing stuff.

• Subscribers Posts: 8,322 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

darkman2 wrote: »
    Mostly snow here and a tiny bit of hail. Ground white.

Jaysus its only a couple of kms away from me so!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 angusdeaton

Still just the T&L for me in D2. BRING ON THE HAIL!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Min

Dublin has snow???

A national emergency to be called tomorrow :p

WOWOWOOWOWOW

Tonight is pure Weather P*rn !

• Registered Users Posts: 74 ✭✭Steppes

Hail here in D9 (Beaumont), has just started to come down quite heavily although the hailstones look small. No more thunder. Great thread!

Everything turning white here, fecking wonderful :D

Have a weather station?, why not join the Ireland Weather Network - http://irelandweather.eu/

Can't wait for tomorrow's SNOOOOWTEEEEEST...

Min wrote: »
    Dublin has snow???

A national emergency to be called tomorrow :p

We'll have to get a bit more off those robbing b*stards IMF to pay for some extra salt.

Disappointed the thunder & lightning seems to have abated. I should have paid more attention an hour ago and drove up the mountains to see it.

Ah what the fck, nothing here!!! How can I be robbed two years in a row like this?? :(

• Registered Users Posts: 7,807 ✭✭✭Calibos

Time for me to try and get some sleep.

nn lads and lassies

its been......emotional :D

• Registered Users Posts: 245 ✭✭Artfu1Dodger

Things starting to pep up now.:D

136693.png

Wow pink lightening, never saw that before, almighty stuff!!

Dubln 2 calling ,,votes are in

The sky is white = first hail of the night and lightning only 1sec gap

This is the GREATEST. EVER. Amazing...everything's shaking here in D2!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,791 ✭✭✭electrogrimey

Wow, about 1 second between thunder and lightening here, must be right on top of me!

Some of the heaviest hail imaginable just fell, then lightning and roll of thunder.

Bit lighter now, i wonder will the streamer die now or jejunventate.

Will my hail thaw or stay?!

Stopped now

• Registered Users Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭ian_m

I think that was the Spire that just got hit in Dublin.

City Centre is now a Glow with Snow !

Dry snow falling in D9

139 (47 members & 92 guests) :D 4:06am

No Sleep till ---?