Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The try harder if ye want a second joke thread thread.

Carol had lost her husband almost four years ago.
    Her daughter was constantly calling her and urging her to get back into the dating world.
    Finally, Annie said she'd go out, but didn't know anyone.
    Her daughter immediately replied,
    "Mum, I have someone for you to meet."
    Well, it was an immediate hit.
    They took to one another and after dating for six weeks, he asked her to
    join him for a weekend in Spain ....
    Their first night there, she undressed as he did.
    There she stood nude, except for a pair of black lacy panties. He in his
    birthday suit.
    Looking her over, he asked, "Why the black panties?"
    She replied:
    "My breasts you can fondle, my body is yours to explore, But down there,
    I am still mourning."
    He knew he was not getting lucky that night.
    The following night was the same --
    She stood there wearing the black lacy panties,
    And he was in his birthday suit --
    But now he was wearing a black condom...
    She looked at him and asked: "What's with the black condom?"
    He replied,
    "I want to offer my deepest condolences"

• Registered Users Posts: 702 ✭✭✭Pulsating Star

Now if only Carol would join them.....!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭EoghanIRL

I asked the guy sitting next to me if he had any Sodium Hypobromite…
    He said NaBrO

What do chemists call a benzene ring with iron atoms replacing the carbon atoms?

A ferrous wheel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Carol had lost her husband almost four years ago.
    Her daughter was constantly calling her and urging her to get back into the dating world.
    Finally, Annie said she'd go out, but didn't know anyone.
    Her daughter immediately replied,
    "Mum, I have someone for you to meet."
    Well, it was an immediate hit.
    They took to one another and after dating for six weeks, he asked her to
    join him for a weekend in Spain ....
    Their first night there, she undressed as he did.
    There she stood nude, except for a pair of black lacy panties. He in his
    birthday suit.
    Looking her over, he asked, "Why the black panties?"
    She replied:
    "My breasts you can fondle, my body is yours to explore, But down there,
    I am still mourning."
    He knew he was not getting lucky that night.
    The following night was the same --
    She stood there wearing the black lacy panties,
    And he was in his birthday suit --
    But now he was wearing a black condom...
    She looked at him and asked: "What's with the black condom?"
    He replied,
    "I want to offer my deepest condolences"

What became of Carol or Annie? I got confused.............

He mixed up the names

Jenny, a blonde girl came skipping home from school one day.
    "Mommy, Mommy," she yelled, "we were counting today, and all the other kids could only count to four, but I counted to 10. See? 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10!"
    "Very good," said her mother.
    "Is it because I'm blonde?" Jenny asked.
    "Yes, it's because you're blonde," said the mommy.
    The next day the girl came skipping home from school. "Mommy, Mommy," she yelled, "We were saying the alphabet today, and all the other kids could only say it to D, but I said it to G. See? A, B, C, D, E, F, G!"
    "Very good, Jenny," said her mother.
    "Is it because I'm blonde, Mommy?"
    "Yes, it's because you're blonde."
    The next day Jenny came skipping home from school. "Mommy, Mommy," she yelled, "we were in gym class today, and when we showered, all the other girls had flat chests, but I have these!"
    And she lifted her tank top to reveal a pair of 36Cs
    "Very good," said her embarrassed mother.
    "Is it because I'm blonde, mommy?"
    "No Honey, it's because you're 24"

Stolen from reddit

A guy gets a call from the police telling him his house was robbed.The offender had also consumed all of his beer and had raped his wife.A moment of silence passes and the guy says,"I can't believe they fúcked my wife after only five cans!"

I was shagging this sheila over her kitchen table when we heard the front door open.She said, "It's my husband! Quick, try the back door!"Thinking back, I really should have legged it - but you don't get offers like that every day.
    Sorry for not calling you on New Years, I just got out of jail.I got locked up for punching this bloke at a party.In my defence... when you hear an Arab counting down from 10, your instincts kick in.

10 Catholic Priests were killed in a road accident.At the Pearly Gates, St. Peter says.If any of you are Paedophiles, you can fúck off down to HELL Nine of them start to walk away when St Peter calls out."And take this deaf bastard with you".

The wife said to me last night."If you turn the bedside lamp off I'll take it up the arse".Maybe I should have waited for the bulb to cool down first.

My mate reckons he always cries after sex.Mind you.... He is in Prison
    The wife came out of the bathroom and said:"I have just shaved my pussy and you know what that means don't you"?I said. "Yeah, the bloody plug hole is blocked again"!

Nearly shagged a Lady boy last night.Picked him up in a night club.He Looked like a woman.Smelled like a woman.Danced like a woman.Even kissed like a woman.But as we arrived back at his apartment, he reversed his car into a tight parking slot in one fluid movement.That's when I thought. "Hang about" !!!!

How did the T-Rex feel after working out?

Dino-sore

How many cops does it take to change a light bulb ?

None, they just beat the room for being black.

I heard this today so I had to type this out my self so bear with me :

A farmer went to to doctors with his illness.
    The doctor gave him two tablets and said
    " right paddy stick those in your back passage and you'll be okay ".

The following day paddy returned and was unpleased that the tablets didn't work .

He told the doctor " sticking them in my back passage did no good , I should have stuck them up my hole".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,708 ✭✭✭Curly Judge

50 Shades – the Sequel

He was in ecstasy with a huge smile on his face as his wife moved forward, then backwards, forward, then backwards again...... back and forth...
    back and forth..... in and out..........

She could feel the sweat on her forehead, between her breasts and trickling down the small of her back.

She was getting near to the end.

Her heart was pounding..... Her face was flushed.....

Then she moaned, softly at first, and then began to groan louder.

Finally, totally exhausted, she let out an almighty scream and shouted,

"Okay, Okay!!! I can’t park the car!!! You do it, you smug bastard!!!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭FanadMan

A man phones his doctor......

Guy - "Doctor Doctor.....you've gotta help me now! I'm incontinent!"

Doctor - "Where are your ringing from?"

Guy - "From the waist down"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭FanadMan

Dammit!! Read about those double posts but never believed it!

What happened when the cheese factory exploded?

De brie went everywhere

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,386 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

An extremely modest man was in the hospital for a series of tests, the last of which had left his bodily systems extremely upset.

Upon making several false alarm trips to the bathroom, he decided the latest episode was another and stayed put.

He suddenly filled his bed with diarrhea and was embarrassed beyond his ability to remain rational.

In a complete loss of composure he jumped out of bed, gathered up the bed sheets and threw them out the hospital window.

A drunk was walking by the hospital when the sheets landed on him.

He started yelling, cursing, and swinging his arms violently trying to get the unknown things off, and ended up with the soiled sheets in a tangled pile at his feet.

As the drunk stood there, unsteady on his feet, staring down at the sheets, a hospital security guard, (barely containing his laughter) and who had watched the whole incident, walked up and asked,

“What the heck is going on here?”

The drunk, still staring down replied :mad::

“I think I just beat the crap out of a ghost.

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 78 ✭✭Old School Husqy

A group of German ministers and Irish minsters were going into a conference in Dublin when they could hardly see where they were going due to dust of a worker cutting the pavement with a con saw. German minister said that if this was Germany they would be using lasers and specialist machinery to perform the task that would be accurate to 100th of a mm. Irish Minister responded - that would be no good in Ireland, as here we have to be spot on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

It's funny how axe handles are made of wood.

It's like the ultimate 'Fúck you' to trees.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭rolliepoley

My brother was so mean when I was a child. He used to glue the pages of his porn magazines together so I couldn't look at them.

Amsterdam is like a Tour de France. Just a lot of people on drugs riding bikes.

Chicken marches into the library, walks up to the library desk, and says: “Book, book, BOOK!”

The librarian hands over a a couple of slim children’s paperbacks, and watches the chicken as it leaves the library, walks across the street, through a field, and disappears down the hill.

Next day, the chicken is back. Walks right up to the librarian, drops the books on her desk, and says, “Book, Book, BOOK, BOOK!” The librarian hands over a few books and again watches the chicken drag them away.

The next day, the chicken comes for a third time. Drops the books on the desk, and says, “Book, Book, Book, BOOK!!”

This time, once the chicken is out the door, the librarian follows — across the street, through a field, and down the hill to a small pond.

On a rock on the edge of the pond is the biggest frog the librarian has ever seen. The chicken walks up to the frog, drops the book on the pond’s edge, and says, “Book, Book, Book!”

The frog hops over, uses the front leg to push through the pile, and says: “Read it, read it, read it…”

The President was in the Oval Office when his telephone rang.

"Hello, Mr President" a heavily accented southern voice said. "This is Archie, down here at Joe 's Catfish Shack, in Mobile , and I am callin' to tell y'all that we are officially declaring war on y 'all!"

"Well Archie," The president replied, "This is indeed important news! How big is your army?"

"Right now," said Archie, after a moments calculation "there is myself, my cousin Harold, my next-door-neighbor Randy, and the whole dart team from Hooters. That makes eight!"

The president paused. "I must tell you Archie that I have one million men in my army waiting to move on my command."

"Wow," said Archie. "I'll have to call ya back!"

Sure enough, the next day, Archie called again. "Mr. President, the war is still on! We have managed to acquire some infantry equipment!"

"And what equipment would that be Archie?" The President asked.

"Well sir, we have two combines, a bulldozer, and Harry's farm tractor."

The President sighed. "I must tell you Archie, that I have 16,000 tanks and 14,000 armored personnel carriers. Also I've increased my army to one and a half million since we last spoke."

"Lord above", said Archie, "I'll be getting back to ya."

Sure enough, Archie called again the next day. "Mr. President! I am sorry to have to tell you that we have had to call off this here war."

"I 'm sorry to hear that" said the President. "Why the sudden change of heart?"

Well, sir," said Archie, "We've all sat ourselves down and had a long chat over sweet tea, and come to realize that there's just no way we can feed that many prisoners."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 147 ✭✭audioslave

Little Joey was crying his eyes out. "What's wrong?" his Grandpa asked. "I can't do the things that the big boys do." Grandpa sat down and cried too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,386 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

My brother was so mean when I was a child. He used to glue the pages of his porn magazines together so I couldn't look at them.

That wasn't Glue :P

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

That wasn't Glue :P

Prit stick ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

EoghanIRL wrote: »
    Prit stick ??

Was it organic glue?

• Registered Users Posts: 35 gurl88

A farmer had two chickens, a white one and a dog.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,901 ✭✭✭Howard Juneau

Prit stick ??

Prìck stick more like

A fifteen year old Amish boy and his father were in a mall. They were amazed by almost everything they saw, but especially by two shiny, silver walls that could move apart and then slide back together again.
    The boy asked, 'What is this Father?'
    The father (never having seen an elevator) responded, 'Son, I have never seen anything like this in my life, I don't know what it is.'
    While the boy and his father were watching with amazement, a fat old lady in a wheel chair moved up to the moving walls and pressed a button. The walls opened, and the lady rolled between them into a small room. The walls closed and the boy and his father watched the small numbers above the walls light up sequentially.
    They continued to watch until it reached the last number… and then the numbers began to light in the reverse order.
    Finally the walls opened up again and a gorgeous 24-year-old blond stepped out. The father, not taking his eyes off the young woman, said quietly to his son . . .
    'Go get your Mother'

A man says to his wife "I bet you $100 you can't say something to make me happy and sad at the same time"

The wife thinks for a moment, responds "Of all your friends. You have the biggest dick" and grabs the money.

If you've ever worked for a boss, who reacts before getting the facts, and thinking things through, you will love this!

Arcelor-Mittal Steel, feeling it was time for a shakeup, hired a new CEO. The new boss was determined to rid the company, of all slackers.

On a tour of the facilities, the CEO noticed a guy leaning against a wall. The room was full of workers, and he wanted to let them know, that he meant business. He asked the guy, "How much money do you make a week?"

A little surprised, the young man looked at him and said, "I make $400 a week. Why?"

The CEO said, "Wait right here." He walked back to his office, came back in two minutes, and handed the guy $1,600 in cash and said, "Here's four week's pay. Now GET OUT, and don't come back!"

Feeling pretty good about himself, the CEO looked around the room and asked, "Does anyone want to tell me, what that goof-ball did here?"

From across the room a voice said, "Pizza delivery guy from Domino's." ­

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Why did the baker have smelly fingers?

Cos he kneaded a poo.

A Jewish father was troubled by the way his son turned out, and went to see his Rabbi about it.

"I brought him up in the faith, gave him a very expensive bar mitzvah, cost me a fortune to educate him. Then he tells me last week he has decided to be a Christian! Rabbi, where did I go wrong?"

"Funny you should come to me," said the Rabbi. "Like you I, too, brought my boy up in the faith, put him through University, cost me a fortune, then one day he, too, tells me he has decided to become a Christian."

"What did you do?" asked the father.

"I turned to God for the answer," replied the Rabbi.

"And what did he say?" pressed the father.

"God said, 'Funny you should come to me...' "

Mahatma Gandhi, the celebrated religious leader walked mostly in his bare feet, so his feet became very hard-skinned and gnarly. He also fasted a lot and when he did eat it was sparingly and often not very nutritious. This left him weak and with permanent bad breath. Causing one follower to remark 'Here comes the super callused fragile mystic, plagued with halitosis.'

• Registered Users Posts: 904 ✭✭✭Drakares

Pat Spillane, Eamon Dunphy, Enda Kenny, a Bishop and a schoolgirl are on a plane.

The pilot comes in from the cockpit and says "I dunno how to say this, so I'll just say it. This plane is going to crash and after I jump there will be only 4 parachutes left. All the best!" then he jumps leaving the rest of them sitting there..

After a few moments of shock, Pat Spillane gets up and says "Feck this lads, I'm not dying for no one!" He grabs a parachute and makes the jump..

A minute later, Dunphy says "He has the right idea, I'm not dying today.." so he grabs the next parachute and hops out.

Enda Kenny goes "I'm the most important here, I've got a Country to run!" So he grabs the next one and jumps

The Bishop is left there with his thoughts and the young girl.. He thinks about it for a second and finally says "My sweet child, I cannot leave you to die. You are going to have to take this parachute and pull the chord on the way down. Don't be afraid, my child."

The child looks up at the Bishop and says "Don't worry father, Enda Kenny is gone with my schoolbag"

:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,695 ✭✭✭December2012

The schoolgirl is left alone with the bishop?

http://youtu.be/OWwOJlOI1nU

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

The schoolgirl is left alone with the bishop?

http://youtu.be/OWwOJlOI1nU

It's only a problem if it's a schoolboy.

After digging to a depth of 100m last year, Russian scientists found traces of copper wiring dating back 1000 years, and came to the conclusion that their ancestors already had a telephone network one thousand years ago.

So as not to be outdone, in the weeks that followed, American scientists dug 200m, and headlines in the US newspapers read: "US scientists have found traces of 2000 year old optical fibers, and have concluded that their ancestors already had advanced high-tech digital telephone 1000 years earlier than the Russians."

One week later, the Irish press reported the following: "After digging as deep as 500m, Irish scientists have found absolutely nothing. They have concluded that 5000 years ago, their ancestors were already using mobile phones."

A Texan farmer goes to Australia for a vacation. There he meets an Aussie farmer and gets talking. The Aussie shows off his big wheat field and the Texan says, "Oh! We have wheat fields that are at least twice as large".

Then they walk around the ranch a little, and the Aussie shows off his herd of cattle. The Texan immediately says, "We have longhorns that are at least twice as large as your cows".

The conversation has, meanwhile, almost died when the Texan sees a herd of kangaroos hopping through the field. He asks, "And what are those"?

The Aussie replies with an incredulous look, "Don't you have any grasshoppers in Texas"?

The bartender says "We don't serve time travelers in here."

A time traveler walks into a bar.

:cool:

I met a girl with 12 boobs once. Sounds funny dozen tit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,901 ✭✭✭Howard Juneau

No, tit dozen really

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,147 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

She sounds like a right cow to be honest.

A little girl asked her Mom, "Mom, may I take the dog for a walk around the block?"
    Mom replies, "No, because she is in heat."
    "What's that mean?" asked the child.
    "Go ask your father. I think he's in the garage."
    The little girl goes to the garage and says, "Dad, may I take Belle for a walk around the block
    I asked Mom, but she said the dog was in heat, and to come to you."
    Dad said, "Bring Belle over here."
    Being old school he took a rag, soaked it with a little gasoline, and dabbed the dog's backside with it to disguise the scent, and said, OK, you can go now, but keep Belle on the leash and only go one time round the block."
    The lttle girl left and returned a few minutes later with no dog on the leash.
    Surprised, Dad asked, "Where's Belle?"
    The little girl said, "She ran out of gas about halfway down the block, so another dog is pushing her home."

Shamus and Murphy fancied a pint or two but didn't have a lot of money between them, they could only raise the staggering sum of one Euro.
    Murphy said 'Hang on, I have an idea. He went next door to the butcher's shop and came out with one large sausage.
    Shamus said 'Are you crazy? Now we don't have any money at all!'
    Murphy replied, 'Don't worry - just follow me.'
    He went into the pub where he immediately ordered two pints of Guinness and two glasses of Jameson Whisky.
    Shamus said 'Now you've lost it. Do you know how much trouble we will be in? We haven't even got any money to pay for these drinks !!'
    Murphy replied, with a smile. 'Don't worry, I have a plan , Cheers!'
    They downed their drinks.
    Murphy said, 'OK, now here's the plan. I'll stick the sausage through my zipper and you go on your knees and put it in your mouth.'
    The barman immediately noticed them, went berserk, and threw them out. They continued this, pub after pub, getting more and more drunk, all for free.
    At the tenth pub Shamus said 'Murphy - I don't think I can do any more of this. I'm absolutely drunk and me knees are killing me!'

Murphy said, 'How do you think I feel? I can't even remember which pub I lost the sausage in.

Why didn't the bike go to the car show?

Because he was two tired.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭brilou23

shame on u lol

Chuck Norris once won a game of connect 4 in two moves

As the bus stopped and it was her turn to get on,
    she became aware that her skirt was too tight to allow her leg to come up to the height of the first step of the bus.

Slightly embarrassed and with a quick smile to the bus
    driver, she reached behind her to unzip her skirt a little,
    thinking that this would give her enough slack to raise her leg.

She tried to take the step, only to discover that she couldn't.

So, a little more embarrassed, she once again reached
    behind her to unzip her skirt a little more, and for the
    second time attempted the step.

Once again, much to her chagrin, she could not raise her leg.
    With a little smile to the driver, she again reached behind
    to unzip a little more and again was unable to take the step.

About this time, a large Texan who was standing
    behind her picked her up easily by the waist
    and placed her gently on the step of the bus.

She went ballistic and turned to the would-be Samaritan and yelled
    'How dare you touch my body! I don't even know who you are!'

The Texan smiled and drawled,
    'Well, ma'am, normally I would agree with you,
    but after you unzipped my fly three times,
    I kinda figured we were friends.'