Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The try harder if ye want a second joke thread thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,778 ✭✭✭up for anything

John Smith is dying and before he gasps his last he makes his wife promise not to sleep with other men after his death.

After a few years Mrs Smith dies and when she gets to the gates of Heaven she asks St Peter does he know where she'd find her husband, John Smith.

St Peter replies that there are thousands of John Smiths in Heaven and could she tell him something about her John Smith that might help identify him.

She tells him that on his deathbed her husband made her promise to not sleep with other men after his death.

St Peter says, Ah... you mean revolving Smith.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Why do dogs lick their balls? because they can :D

What do you call a dog with no tongue???

Smelly balls

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,329 ✭✭✭Agonist

John Smith is dying and before he gasps his last he makes his wife promise not to sleep with other men after his death.

After a few years Mrs Smith dies and when she gets to the gates of Heaven she asks St Peter does he know where she'd find her husband, John Smith.

St Peter replies that there are thousands of John Smiths in Heaven and could she tell him something about her John Smith that might help identify him.

She tells him that on his deathbed her husband made her promise to not sleep with other men after his death.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭LighterGuy

Best joke I've ever heard?

Free speech

want another one?
    equality

Ah sure one more,
    Fair-Play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Scuid Mhór

'I suppose you could say the finishing school was finished with her.'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭Spread

Hope this is not a repeat. If so, sorry to the earlier poster.

On the banks of the river Niger in Mali, the Village fete was coming to an end. Plenty of ribald laughter, singing and drumming preceded the final event ........ a poetry contest between the two best hung men. These happened to be a visiting academic and a goatherd.

Only two minutes to come up with a four line rhyme that included the word Timbuktu .......... the state's capital.

Official beat the drum and up swanned the academic:

"Across the burning desert sands
    Winds the trail of caravans,
    Men on camels - two by two
    Destination Timbuktu".

Crowd go wild - dancing, shouting and making sexual gesticulations.
    This, they thought, would be hard to beat.

Up on the stage goes the goatherd.
    A kind of eerie silence fills the hot air.

"Me an' Tim a wanderin' went
    Met three whores in a pop-up tent
    They was three and we was two
    So I bucked one and Timbuktu".

The latter declared the winner amid much celebrating and apish behaviour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

Agonist wrote: »

I imagine he's turning in his grave.....because she was riding all around him...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

What did the leper say to the prostitute?

Keep the tip

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

Too many replies to go through, but i hope this isn't a repost...

Didn't Michelle Obama look lovely in her cotton dress? She picked it herself... *

*I'm not racist

FYP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

An man has been at a pub all night drinking. The bartender finally says that the bar is closed. So your man stands up to leave and falls flat on his face. He figures he'll crawl outside and get some fresh air and maybe that will sober him up.

Once outside he stands up but again falls flat on his face. He crawls home. Reaching the door he tries to stand up, and yet again, falls flat on his face. He crawls through the door and up the stairs. When he reaches his bed he summons the last of his strength and tries one final time to stand.

It's no use. He tumbles into bed and is soon sound asleep, only to awaken the next morning to the sound of his wife standing over him shouting.

'So... you've been out drinking again!'

'How did you know?' he asks, his head hung in shame.

'The pub called-- you left your wheelchair down there again!'

• Registered Users Posts: 47 Laalaaa

So Osama Bin Laden was found in Abbotabad, Pakistan?...

Talk abbotabad place to hide...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Little Johnny's father asked him, "Do you know about the birds and the bees?"

"I don't want to know!" little Johnny said, bursting into tears.

Confused, the father asked little Johnny what was wrong.

"Oh dad," Little Johnny sobbed, "At age six I got the 'there's no Santa' speech. At age seven I got the 'there's no Easter bunny' speech. Then at age 8 you hit me with the 'there's no tooth fairy' speech! If you're going to tell me now that grown-ups don't really ****, I've got nothing left to live for!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

Not really a joke but,everyday i look in the mirror and say "i cant wait for tomorrow"....because i get better looking everyday :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭Rick Deckard

BBC NEWS: Teenager in China sells kidney for iPad.

In other news, Steve Jobs returns to work at Apple after long term illness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 993 ✭✭✭offaly1

Laalaaa wrote: »
    So Osama Bin Laden was found in Abbotabad, Pakistan?...

Talk abbotabad place to hide...

That made me giggle :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭Dolph Starbeam

Michael Owen has a new fragrance out he's called it "my cologne"

• Registered Users Posts: 456 ✭✭dusty207

What do you call a woman with only one leg?

Eileen

What do you call a woman with no legs?

Noleen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,768 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

What's red and invisible?
    No tomatoes.

peatcass wrote: »
    I was waiting at the bus stop when a fat woman waddled up.
    "whens it due, love?" I asked.
    "You cheeky bastard!" she spat.

"The bus, chubby," I said, "who'd want to ride you?"
    In a shop; "Can I have a Kikat chunky?"
    *hands me a Chunky Kitkat*

I wanted a normal one, you fat kunt!

Saw two girls at the bar last night, so I approached the one and said,
    "Can I borrow your lighter mate?"
    She said, "I don't smoke."
    "Neither do I," I replied, "I want to dance with your fit friend, you tubby fcuk".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 935 ✭✭✭giles lynchwood

An Irishman and an Englishman sitting at a bar as usual trying to out do each other,so the englishman say´s" Football mate the most popular game in the world and we invented it".
    To which the irishman replies "Hurling the fastest grass sport played and we invented it"
    "British Beef "shouts the englishman",best in the world".
    "Guinness"replies the irishman,world famous.
    At this stage the englishman is getting annoyed and thinks to himself i´ll shut this mick up once and for all and announce´s to all "Sex we invented Sex"
    To which the irishman replies"and we interdouced to WOMEN":D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,857 ✭✭✭Reloc8

What's green and sits in the corner ?

A bold frog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭TiGeR KiNgS

dusty207 wrote: »
    What do you call a woman with only one leg?

Eileen

What do you call a woman with no legs?

Noleen

gtfo and dont come back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 935 ✭✭✭giles lynchwood

If a black bird has black babies,and a white bird has white babies,what bird has no babies.
    A Swallow.:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 283 ✭✭pockets3d

I know a good joke about roofs
    but it'll probably go over your heads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭policarp

pockets3d wrote: »
    I know a good joke about roofs
    but it'll probably go over your heads.

You should take a bit of a slating for that...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,825 ✭✭✭Fart

snyper wrote: »
    A family are driving behind a bin lorry when a dildo flies out and thumps against the windscreen.

Embarrassed, and to spare her young son's innocence, the mother turns around and says, "Don't worry; that was an insect."

To which, her son replies, "I'm surprised it could get off the ground with a cock like that."

Aha, best joke I've heard in years. Literally crying with laughter.

• Site Banned Posts: 1,856 ✭✭✭paddy kerins

Nicolas Cages career

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Hootanany

An Irishman and an Englishman sitting at a bar as usual trying to out do each other,so the englishman say´s" Football mate the most popular game in the world and we invented it".
    To which the irishman replies "Hurling the fastest grass sport played and we invented it"
    "British Beef "shouts the englishman",best in the world".
    "Guinness"replies the irishman,world famous.
    At this stage the englishman is getting annoyed and thinks to himself i´ll shut this mick up once and for all and announce´s to all "Sex we invented Sex"
    To which the irishman replies"and we interdouced to WOMEN":D

• Registered Users Posts: 456 ✭✭dusty207

gtfo and dont come back
    Why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭Scram

Hootanany wrote: »

sounded like the joke ws going somewhere, i dont get it either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,768 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

Scram wrote: »
    sounded like the joke ws going somewhere, i dont get it either.

There is a good punchline at the end but the joke is very muddled up with bad spelling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭Spread

There is a good punchline at the end but the joke is very muddled up with bad spelling.
    Dotti oops Ditto

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Two Monkeys in a bath

one goes "ooo oo ah ah o ah oo ooo ah"

the other says "well if thats fuckin' hot put a drop of cold in!"

Boy sees sign in shop window:

Doughnuts €1

Sandwiches €2

**** €5

Young lad goes into the shop all excited and asks the Busty Blonde shopkeeper "Are you the lady that gives the ****?"

"Yes" she replies

"Could you wash your hands please and I'll have a ham sandwich!!"

I recently broke up with my girlfriend and I was devastated.

My friend said, "Don't worry mate, there's plenty more fish in the sea."

I replied, "Yeah, but its not just the smell I miss."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

dusty207 wrote: »
    Why?

Because 1978 called and it wants its joke back – now take a hike buddy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,086 ✭✭✭Fbjm

No idea if this has been posted yet, but here's one.

An old guy meets someone in a club and brings her back to his place, but the problem is his parts aren't as functional as they used to be. So he tells her to go into the bedroom, and he'll be in in a few minutes. He heads for the toilet and takes out his secret bottle of liquid Viagra. Now the girl is a real looker and he wants to make it a long night, so he downs half the bottle.

Now I don't think I mentioned this before, but this poor man's eyesight is also beginning to go, and he collapses on the bathroom floor after downing half a bottle of Tippex. The girl hears the commotion, comes out and sees him on the floor. In a state of panic, she calls for an ambulance.

So the man ends up being ok; in fact, he wakes up in the hospital the very next morning - with a MASSIVE correction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Ledger

Fbjm wrote: »
    No idea if this has been posted yet, but here's one.

An old guy meets someone in a club and brings her back to his place, but the problem is his parts aren't as functional as they used to be. So he tells her to go into the bedroom, and he'll be in in a few minutes. He heads for the toilet and takes out his secret bottle of liquid Viagra. Now the girl is a real looker and he wants to make it a long night, so he downs half the bottle.

Now I don't think I mentioned this before, but this poor man's eyesight is also beginning to go, and he collapses on the bathroom floor after downing half a bottle of Tippex. The girl hears the commotion, comes out and sees him on the floor. In a state of panic, she calls for an ambulance.

So the man ends up being ok; in fact, he wakes up in the hospital the very next morning - with a MASSIVE correction.

shut the door on your way thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Fozzydog3

Not really a joke but,everyday i look in the mirror and say "i cant wait for tomorrow"....because i get better looking everyday :D

FYP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,088 ✭✭✭sean1141

i thought this was best jokes thread not a FYP thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,167 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Amy Winehouse bumps into Jeremy Clarkson and asks 'what do you do?' Clarkson replies 'i do top gear' Amy Winehouse says 'aww i'll have 3 grams please'

Once you go black, you never go back.

I'd love to see Kari test that one on MythBusters.

Ledger wrote: »
    shut the door on your way thanks.

-.-

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

Two wrongs never make a right;

But they do make an episode of Jerry Springer.

• Registered Users Posts: 94 ✭✭AlanBr

Why is Beyonce's song called "To the left to the left"...?

Because black people have no rights.

http://sickipedia.org/

Copypasta?

Third highest of the day.

Original.

• Registered Users Posts: 574 ✭✭✭pipelaser

Best joke I ever heard was one totally off the cuff by a mate of mine(Donal).

There were three of us travelling in South america, all in our late 20s. While on a particular trip we had a few younger girls(all around 18) in our group, one of which was quite hot..
    Since there were only two-man tents, one of us (David a 28 year old that works in economics) had to sleep in the same one as this hot girl.

After a few drinks we all went to the tents and there was a bit of giggleing as we all watched the two of them go into the tent together.

After we all shouted goodnight to each other Waltons style, there was a bit of a pause..

Donal: "Dave, your good at maths arent you?"
    David "Yeah..., what?"
    Donal "How many times does 28 go into 18?" !!

Boom Boom, I pissed myself!:pac:

Fbjm wrote: »
    http://sickipedia.org/

Copypasta?

Third highest of the day.

Original.

Just sharing with the group. Am crap for remembering jokes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I love Kari.

(p.s thats not a joke)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

Am crap for remembering jokes

The 1,000th post. Oh the irony :D