Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

West Ham United v Manchester United Match Thread 30/11/10

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Boa Morte - filth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭BERBA

cant believe JOSH is on 80k a week , what a bluffer

blueshed wrote: »
    FFS
    is it the white jersy and the snow thats fcukin us up.

I'd say that's it alright

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

some of these tackles are shocking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,684 ✭✭✭FatherTed

Jaysus that's a shocking team we have out.
    Ben Haim, Kovac (who seems incapable of playing a simple pass), Spector (Ferguson must still be laughing that we bought him) and Boa Morte all starting.
    Great to see Zavon Hines back on the bench though. He could be a great player for us.

Yep. Thanks for jinxing us...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Ahhh we're losing.

I really don't care about the League Cup this season though.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

Its white jersey syndrome - like spurs, crap in the first half but scrape a win in the end(hopefully)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

Sorry lads but white jerseys, in snow, does not forgive a bad performance. If you cant see the white Jersey surely you can see the black shorts.

United have been brutal since the disallowed goal. I hope Giggsy is taken off, he has been muck. Take him off and bring on Kiko. Keep Obertan out left, and hopefully with two up top, United can cause a few problems to Upson and co.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

First match i've missed this year, and doesn't sound like a great watch tbh. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Poor positioning from Kucszack for the first goal, bad angles for the second.

Its like Southampton 1995 all over again.

Jersey change is in order at HT.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

Despite the scoreline, great to see Anderson continue his good form from Saturday, the only Utd player out there that can be happy with their performace so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Decent opening 15 minutes but disappointing after that.
    Fletch the biggest disappointment for me. Midfield looks wide open on the counter.

DOC09UNAM wrote: »
    First match i've missed this year, and doesn't sound like a great watch tbh. :(

you go to away matches too ?

• Registered Users Posts: 641 ✭✭✭Dimitri

Fletch and JOSH simply have not been doing the business at all this season Kiko coming on but he's taking off Bebe though??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Macheda on for Bebe.

you gotta love jeff stelling "the spector of defeat looms large for utd":D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 627 ✭✭✭blueshed

anderson and fletch poor for the 1st goal

bebe and fabio poor for the 2nd goal.

as the old sayin goes "the next goal is important"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,951 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Anderson is doing great running with the ball. Shoulda been a free there at least...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

nicklauski wrote: »
    Sorry lads but white jerseys, in snow, does not forgive a bad performance. If you cant see the white Jersey surely you can see the black shorts.

Never heard of snow blindness? :)

That woulda been mad! :eek:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,445 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Jaysus Rob. :eek: good recovery though.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,348 ✭✭✭Quandary

For the love of god take JOS off please

Quandary wrote: »
    For the love of god take JOS off please

Yip, put Fabio back over on the left and put Raf into the right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

Get stuck in Ando...

Alan Smith is a really annoying commentator. Bloody useless.

3-0 West Ham. Game over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Evans... For **** sake!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Ah laaaads.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,798 ✭✭✭karma_

Zing ...3

LOL

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Shocking stuff.

Oh bloody hell...

It's a feckin rout!

Go on the hammers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

Where's Bebe? I can't see him anywhere... surely he didn't get subbed off did he? he's simply amazing!!! a bargain at twice the price.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Aw shiiit boiz

we want 5!

We are beatable.:eek:

flahavaj wrote: »
    We are beatable.:eek:

Who'd have thunk it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Pro. F wrote: »
    Our second string rocks.
    :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Jaysus gotta feel sorry for the lads off here that went over to this match .

Mister men wrote: »
    Where's Bebe? I can't see him anywhere... surely he didn't get subbed off did he? he's simply amazing!!! a bargain at twice the price.:rolleyes:

And your point is..?

The comeback will make it worthwhile.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

Mister men wrote: »

Where are Liverpool in the Carling Cup? I can't see them anywhere... surely they have progressed? They are amazing particularly after finishing 7th last year. Unbelievable considering how many times the club has won the PL.... :rolleyes:

Sometimes trolling just isn't funny.

Boa Morte is having a stormer.

I wish that snow would come over here.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Bravo Jonny, delightful defending for the 3rd.

Manchester United, where every game is an away game.

karma_ wrote: »
    Manchester United, where every game is an away game.

Don't you support Liverpool?:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,709 ✭✭✭CR 7

Bitter men wrote: »

He was taken off at half time, Macheda is on instead. Glad you can see his obvious talent and aren't blinded by bitterness. Any more questions? Feel free to ask.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

YAY yellow ball. It's practically Christmas.