Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Gary Lineker shíts himself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Post match handshakes must've been fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,778 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

A1 thread - needs more love imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,778 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

That is fcuking sick!! He didnt even go off!?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,798 ✭✭✭karma_

How the feck did this go unnoticed for 20 years?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

WTF. Is this for real. He shat himself on the playing field?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,313 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

I always thought Lineker was full of shít - apparently I was wrong!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,951 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Nastay!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,343 ✭✭✭Ardent

Mad. Glad there was no HD coverage back then!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

karma_ wrote: »

I remember seeing that clip a few times and wondering why he was crawling along the ground like that. Of all the possible reasons, I would never in a million years have thought he shít himself!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

I bet Jens Lehmann doesnt feel so bad now

• Registered Users Posts: 2,434 ✭✭✭Lamper.sffc

They have a blood shirt just in case, maybe poo pants are in order after hearing that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,577 ✭✭✭lord lucan

Ardent wrote: »
    Mad. Glad there was no HD coverage back then!

Imagine it in 3D!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Should have asked for the magic sponge...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Always wondered why he dragged his arse along the ground like a dog with worms!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭Shane St.

brilliant

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Julez

Brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭SickBoy

Brilliant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

brilliant :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,714 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

What a hero. You wouldn't see him wearing gloves and neck warmers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,584 ✭✭✭PCPhoto

B-B-Brilliant

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Brilliant.

Fair play to him for admitting it though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

Playing against Ireland would have that effect. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,431 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

I blame Brian Cowen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

It's a pity he didnt do it before he scored that goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,606 ✭✭✭Carroller16

Brilliant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Would be brilliant if true... sounds nothing like Lineker though.

roryc wrote: »
    Would be brilliant if true... sounds nothing like Lineker though.

Sounds like Lineker to me in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Really? I'll stick my neck out here... thats not him speaking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

gary lineker ****s all over ireland ;)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,879 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

roryc wrote: »
    Really? I'll stick my neck out here... thats not him speaking

I cant view it as im in the wrong region but id assume this is the same thing and since its on the BBC id be inclined to believe thats Lineker.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/9240011.stm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,848 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/blogs/world-of-sport/article/24819/
    England legend Gary Lineker has made the astonishing admission that he pooed himself during a match at the 1990 World Cup.
    The incident happened during the opening game of the tournament in Italy against the Republic of Ireland and had originally become the stuff of urban legend after it was mentioned in Terry Butcher's autobiography.
    Butcher was the England captain during the 1990 World Cup where England got to the semi-finals before losing to Germany on penalties.
    However, Lineker himself has now 'come clean' and admitted that the incident did indeed take place during the second half of the match against the Irish, which finished 1-1.

"I was not very well, I was poorly at half-time, there was a ball down the left-hand side, I tried to tackle someone, stretched, and then relaxed myself," he admitted in a interview with the BBC to mark his 50th birthday.
    "I was very fortunate it rained that night as it allowed me to do something about it, but it was messy - it just happened.
    "I tell you I have never had so much space in a match as I did after that," he joked.
    Lineker played 80 times for England and scored 48 goals, including one against Ireland in the match in question, although he had scored that goal before his unfortunate accident took place.

Who gives a $hite :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Why would anyone ever admit that?!
    I'd be taking it to the grave!

• Registered Users Posts: 271 ✭✭davidm20

Who did he swap Jerseys with? Imagine that framed on ur wall

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

He always was a bit of a s***ebag

• Registered Users Posts: 1,986 ✭✭✭Spazdarn

Seeing him scootch his arse along the grass was priceless... My dog does something similar.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

**** happens !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,021 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

alwaysadub wrote: »
    Why would anyone ever admit that?!
    I'd be taking it to the grave!

Because its not really that big a deal.

eagle eye wrote: »
    Because its not really that big a deal.

True, I remember seeing a marathon runner have a bad out of diarrhoea during a race, actually felt really bad for her but it didn't stop her from running on and finishing teh race. I think it may happen often enough in long distance running sports.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,603 ✭✭✭Scuba Ste

Haha it's got onto wikipedia now too

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gary_Lineker

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

Scuba Ste wrote: »
    Haha it's got onto wikipedia now too

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gary_Lineker

Interestingly, this got posted on his 50th birthday!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

I always wondered what they were putting in Walkers Crisps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,157 ✭✭✭Johnny Utah

Gary Lineker had to wear a nappy for the rest of the tournament! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Would you not go off like?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Pro. F

Disgustingly brilliant.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭tdv123

Paul Scholes is great.