Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

so what Nocts were playing in the snow?

• 30-11-2010 11:58pm
    Moderators Posts: 51,805 ✭✭✭✭

Looks like some of ye were having fun in the snow today:pac:

366e897e92fbe4d332c5f3ac6ee60259.jpg

snowandice10.jpg&t=1

img1679bg0.jpg

If you can read this, you're too close!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,727 ✭✭✭reallyrose

I found this leafy fellow on a bin today. I know he isn't very Noccy, but he made me laugh. :D

2sblk60.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 11,419 ✭✭✭✭jokettle

Someone built a giant snow penis on Trinity campus. I won't be posting a pic, as it's not the most pleasant sight :pac:; just let your imagination run wild ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,659 ✭✭✭unknown13

jokettle wrote: »
    Someone built a giant snow penis on Trinity campus. I won't be posting a pic, as it's not the most pleasant sight :pac:; just let your imagination run wild ;)

Those dam UCD students, do they have anything else better to do than insult that IT

• Registered Users Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

I was playing in the snow!!!!
    Built a snowman and had snowball fights with mates.

Was friggin awesome :D:D:D:D

Those pictures in the OP...holy crap they are awesome :eek:

I've photos on my mates phone of the snowman so once I get them next week I shall somehow load them up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,924 ✭✭✭✭RolandIRL

someone in the estate next to my house built a mini me snowman. they even had a arm going up to the mouth...not great detail but was laughing as i passed it.
    try and get pics tomorrow if it hasn't melted

• Closed Accounts Posts: 338 ✭✭ihatetractors

unknown13 wrote: »
    Those dam UCD students, do they have anything else better to do than insult that IT
    Not realy, not much else to do round here but plot our next assault :D

• Moderators Posts: 51,805 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

reallyrose wrote: »
    I found this leafy fellow on a bin today. I know he isn't very Noccy, but he made me laugh. :D

2sblk60.jpg
    Nice:D
    I've better things to do with my imagination than to picture that:P:P
    ToniTuddle wrote: »
    I was playing in the snow!!!!
    Built a snowman and had snowball fights with mates.

Was friggin awesome :D:D:D:D

Those pictures in the OP...holy crap they are awesome :eek:

I've photos on my mates phone of the snowman so once I get them next week I shall somehow load them up.
    whiteman19 wrote: »
    someone in the estate next to my house built a mini me snowman. they even had a arm going up to the mouth...not great detail but was laughing as i passed it.
    try and get pics tomorrow if it hasn't melted

Yes, get pics of our frozen friends!!!:D

A nice nerdy snowman to start the day:D

snowman08.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 12,746 ✭✭✭✭FewFew

Here's a chap I made...

photo.php?pid=1471241&l=c96ba1ae3d&id=741718239

Fewcifur wrote: »
    Here's a chap I made...

photo.php?pid=1471241&l=c96ba1ae3d&id=741718239

FYP ;)

n741718239_1471241_3325.jpg

And good job on snowman;)

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

I went out and stared into the middle distance dramatically as the snow whipped around me, my coat unfurling like midnight rolling across the land in the wind.

Then a kid hit me in the head with a snowball

I went out and stared into the middle distance dramatically as the snow whipped around me, my coat unfurling like midnight rolling across the land in the wind.

Then a kid hit me in the head with a snowball

simpsons_nelson_haha2.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭Futurecrook

All I've managed to do so far is throw a few snowballs at Nerin. Can't wait to get out to play in it properly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

I feel like an old man, I just had to tell I bunch of nippers to fcuk off and stop taking snow off of my neighbour's car. :pac:

Bah humbug to snow!! :mad: :P

koth wrote: »
    FYP ;)

n741718239_1471241_3325.jpg

And good job on snowman;)

Wow, how did that work for you and not for me? Darn tootin'...

I was making a frog, or a bunny... it's kind of a Frunny.

Wow, how did that work for you and not for me? Darn tootin'...

I was making a frog, or a bunny... it's kind of a Frunny.

the address you used wasn't the URL of the pic ;)

Facebook lied to me! Gah! Vengeance will be mine!

can I recommend an attack like the one in the video below?:P

Time for another snowman, this time a star wars related one:D

r2d2snowman-1264102094.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,410 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

I couldnt even make a simple snow man so im really impressed with those pics!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭Futurecrook

Loving these ones. :pac:

129115174032986551.jpg

snowmen2.jpg?w=500&h=328

Nice snow pics, FC:D

Dr.Who snow-Daleks!!

snowdalek-1264102159.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,727 ✭✭✭reallyrose

hey guys, guys, guys...

S-Noc-ta!

Gettit?

reallyrose wrote: »
    hey guys, guys, guys...

S-Noc-ta!

Gettit?

:D:D

I like how your mind works:D

• Registered Users Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Got bored today, snow vampire anyone?

snowvampirehead.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Those Trinners lads have always suffered from penis envy tbh.:pac:
    All I've managed to do so far is throw a few snowballs at Nerin.
    In fairness, that's a worthwhile beginning.
    LZ5by5 wrote: »
    I feel like an old man, I just had to tell I bunch of nippers to fcuk off and stop taking snow off of my neighbour's car. :pac:
    Why? 0_o

If they were throwing snowballs AT it, I could see the point, but ... :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

Take that snow!
    154163_10150345351280335_735465334_16263686_6130581_n.jpg
    bah, humbug! :mad:

Galvasean, destroyer of Artic Assasins!! :P:D

A snowman for all you Ghibli fans:)

monster-munch-totoro-snowman.jpg

I see randy got creative last night :P

x2_39b1497

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Why? 0_o

If they were throwing snowballs AT it, I could see the point, but ... :confused:

Cos I don't trust teens around here, the night before my lower bathroom window was pelted with snowballs. Yeah I know that they may not have been the same bunch but jaysus it's not as if there's not enough snow on the ground to pick up. Plus, they were using the car as a shield so chances are their "rivals" in their "snowball fight" were pelting the car.

• Registered Users Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

Galvasean, destroyer of Artic Assasins!! :P:D

Built a snowgrave today...
    Pics later.