Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Electric Picnic 2011

• Registered Users Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

Just got €24 cans of Carling for €20 in Tesco Dun Laoghaire. Going in for the Morgans (1l for €20) and the Buckfast tomorrow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,432 ✭✭✭mcwhirter

AdMMM wrote: »
    Just got €24 cans for €20 in Tesco Dun Laoghaire. Going in for the Morgans (1l for €20) and the Buckfast tomorrow.
    Which lager?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,578 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

20 cans of Stella for 20 euros at Galway Tesco, on the Headford Road

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

mcwhirter wrote: »
    Which lager?
    Sorry, meant to say Carling. 12 cans for 10 euro. Will go down nicely so it will.

• Registered Users Posts: 224 ✭✭babymanval

How would silver duct tape on tent seams work?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,852 ✭✭✭budgemook

20 cans of Stella for 20 euros at Galway Tesco, on the Headford Road

That sounds good, wonder do Dublin stores have the same...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,933 ✭✭✭H8GHOTI

Will they be showing X-Factor on Saturday night? :pac:

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Anyone used the safety lockers there before??

I'm thinking of bringing down my DLSR camera but its expensive and I want to keep it safe (and dry!) when I'm not using it.

Never been to EP before so figure it might be a good place to snap some pics...

DeV.

H8GHOTI wrote: »
    Will they be showing X-Factor on Saturday night? :pac:

Doubt it, Electric Picnic tends to show just good stuff.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

In their FAQ they say they wont be showing an sporting events this year.

DeV.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,739 ✭✭✭Jello

budgemook wrote: »
    Right so, the big question.

What good beer deals are going around the place at the moment?

24 cans of Heineken for €30 in Tesco (two 12 packs)
    24 cans of Bud for €24 in Molloy's

• Registered Users Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

DeVore wrote: »
    Anyone used the safety lockers there before??

I'm thinking of bringing down my DLSR camera but its expensive and I want to keep it safe (and dry!) when I'm not using it.

Never been to EP before so figure it might be a good place to snap some pics...

DeV.

used them last year, all grand and no problems

• Registered Users Posts: 203 ✭✭bazwin

Doubt it, Electric Picnic tends to show just good stuff.

Xfactor is banned from EP:) SIMPLY AS THAT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 Maloney33

anyone looking for a tent - or any camping stuff for that matter - was in Millets in the Square today and they are doing amazing deals - 75% off a lot of tents - which means a really decent tent for feck all if you're looking for one.

was almost tempted to upgrade!

Yeah was in Millets in town today had loads good tents for decent price, dont know how but ended up with this one;) http://www.gelert.com/products/tents/tent_size/6_person/tanis_6_tent

Reckon this be ok in the bad rain?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,090 ✭✭✭jill_valentine

WILL THEY BE SHOWING THE BBC4 REPEATS OF THE KILLING?!?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Will we be able to watch the simpsons on site? :pac:

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,216 Mod ✭✭✭✭iamstop

• Registered Users Posts: 4,285 ✭✭✭-=al=-

Maloney33 wrote: »
    Yeah was in Millets in town today had loads good tents for decent price, dont know how but ended up with this one;) http://www.gelert.com/products/tents/tent_size/6_person/tanis_6_tent

Reckon this be ok in the bad rain?

you sir will camp like A KING

nice tent, i think i seen them in there before that tent is usually reduced to some mad price!

• Registered Users Posts: 584 ✭✭✭Fi H

Musical tip - James vincent mcmorrow seems to be playing body & soul on sunday as well as the crawdaddy

Tent tip - pack your sleeping bag in a sack during the day so it doesnt get damp!

General tip - use portaloos not shee wees :D

• Registered Users Posts: 86 ✭✭Van Occupanther

Read on the website that "soft furnishings will be allowed in and inflatables and fold up chairs will be available inside". Can hardly see them stopping people with director-type chairs. Is this new or has it always been there?

• Registered Users Posts: 115 ✭✭fichillie

I see you can buy day tickets for the sunday...is it possible to get day tickets for the saturday?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,829 ✭✭✭Toast

No. Only Sunday was made available for day tickets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

fichillie wrote: »
    I see you can buy day tickets for the sunday...is it possible to get day tickets for the saturday?

No.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,933 ✭✭✭H8GHOTI

Heineken Electronica Bar DJ Times

Friday:

16:00 Banquet DJ's

19:00 Chewy

20:00 JB the Deejay

21:00 The Rapture

Saturday:

12:00 Banquet DJs

13:00 Jape

14:00 Banquet DJ's

15:00 Jimmy Bee

17:00 Naquet DJ's

18:00 Belle & Sebastian

21:00 Banquet DJs

Sunday:

12:00 Cast of Cheers

13:00 Abeisi Shank

14:00 JB the Deejay

15:00 Banquet DJ's

16:40 Everything Everything

17:40 Banquet DJ's

18:00 White Lies

19:30 Mystery Jets

21:00 The Minutes

• Registered Users Posts: 28,192 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Read on the website that "soft furnishings will be allowed in and inflatables and fold up chairs will be available inside". Can hardly see them stopping people with director-type chairs. Is this new or has it always been there?

Just seen that as well, can't see them stopping director chairs but as with anything there's always some dingbat out there just waiting to ruin your day.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭rainbowdrop

Only just realised Kate Tempest (Sound of Rum) is playing in Body and Soul on Sunday @7pm, Love Letter stage. My happiness is complete. Check her out lads if you get a chance, she's an unreal rapper/poet from London.........

Is there a line up time schedule for the Trenchtown stage, on the EP site it just announces a few names for it but no times. Would like to catch Toots and the Maytals there if possible, will be more intimate than the main stage.

• Registered Users Posts: 33 Tekken

If someone is dropping you down and not actually going to the gig.
    (someone heading down that way giving me a lift)

What is the closest they will be able to drop us off to the actual site?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭ghostdancer

Neutronyx/Rave in the Woods times for Friday:

http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=145967445491218

04:00-FINISH MASH UP
    03:00-04:00 DAV E.P (AUSTRALIA)
    02:00-03:00 MARTIN'S MYTH (SURGE)
    01:00-02:00 HOWIE MILLER (SURGE)
    00:00-01:00 AUTOMATIC TASTY (LUNAR DISKO)
    23:00-00:00 ROBBIE RYAN + CONNOR FEENY (BIGDISHGO)
    22:00-23-00 LUNAR DISKO (LUNAR DISKO)
    21:00-22:00 STRING N POKERBACK
    19:00-21:00 CITIZEN BLACK (ALLEGRO)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭ghostdancer

Is there a line up time schedule for the Trenchtown stage, on the EP site it just announces a few names for it but no times. Would like to catch Toots and the Maytals there if possible, will be more intimate than the main stage.

some times here:
    http://clashfinder.com/s/ep2011/

not sure if that's the full times as TatM aren't playing that stage from what i can see...