Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Suggestions to change people's usernames / avatars for Santa's Strike Force

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

DOC09UNAM wrote: »
    I'll change anything for whatever people suggest, if it's funny i'll even donate to myself :P

You should change it to DOC08UNAM.

That'd be hilarious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

You should change it to DOC08UNAM.

That'd be hilarious.

For shame, I thought you of all people would come up with something funny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

I don't mind, would rather do something a bit more daring :P

anything myself and always a dub suggest you will do it ;)

no matter how daring :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Actually i want this to be dr b's sig
    Seen as it came from the man himself:

I'M GAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=69141989&postcount=3

hondasam wrote: »
    anything myself and always a dub suggest you will do it ;)

no matter how daring :)

Er we will??!

Oh never mind-i read that wrong :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

alwaysadub wrote: »
    Er we will??!

Oh never mind-i read that wrong :o

no it was not what you were thinking ;)

we will have to come up with something good for him. he will do it.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,584 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

I'll volunteer for a name change myself along with sig, avatar and user title if the admins will have it done.

I'll pledge €15 for BummyTom too. I'm keeping some other money for other SSF ideas (naked mods :p). If none strike me I'll chuck the rest of the money for super-rush and whoever else is getting the name changes :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,265 ✭✭✭SugarHigh

I'll donate €10,000 if Amy21 proves she's not a man.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,508 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Ayers - Australia's classic rock

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

€25 for Degsy to change his user name to:

Bono Is God!

And use the following as an Avatar.

20euro for starbelgrade to change his name to FaceKicker.. And live up to the exact posting style that made him famous.

No banhammer either since it's for charity.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,817 ✭✭✭myflipflops

20euro for starbelgrade to change his name to FaceKicker.. And live up to the exact posting style that made him famous.

50 euro if this happens.

Double to 100 if he also posts as Facekicker in the manner of Pighead for one week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,464 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

€50 to rename the Android section as "Poor man's iphone" for a week :D
    Hey...it's for charity but I might as well get my kicks out of it as well ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭Smcgie

€20 if kiera or dudes posts and their thanks minions don't thank

Also €20 if devore changes his name to "49% Daft" with a tagline saying "owned by the daft brothers"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Smcgie wrote: »
    Also €20 if devore changes his name to "49% Daft" with a tagline saying "owned by the daft brothers"

Really getting into the spirit of things eh?

stovelid wrote: »
    Really getting into the spirit of things eh?

Ahh come on its for charity scrooge, its only a laugh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

Ayers - Australia's classic rock

This post needs moar attention. I'll donate €10 to the cause if this happens.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Daddio wrote: »

This post needs moar attention. I'll donate €10 to the cause if this happens.

Is this for my username / avatar?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

Yup ;)

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Ah crap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Do you want a kick in th.....

Meh. I'm not sure I could keep that up for a month... struggling to do one post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,108 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Sc@recrow wrote: »
    €50 to rename the Android section as "Poor man's iphone" for a week :D
    Hey...it's for charity but I might as well get my kicks out of it as well ;)

I'll throw €20 onto this :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

It's true - our "minions" don't even read what we say, they just see our usernames and click that thanks button, nothing to do with the posts themselves...

Fair play to dr b for reminding me of this thread-i'd been going through my laptop the other day and found the perfect avatar for super-rush,which i'd nearly forgotten about.

Think dr b should have something like this cos i know he's into cute and cuddly austrailian stuff really!

You're welcome lads.:D

Think dr b should have something like this cos i know he's into cute and cuddly austrailian stuff really!

Dr.B's Avatar is sorted already by Zohan, we're just waiting for Admin approval.

I'll throw €10 behind it also if he sports it.

No need to change his name, it's quite apt ;)

OutlawPete wrote: »
    Dr.B's Avatar is sorted already by Zohan, we're just waiting for Admin approval.

I'll throw €10 behind it also if he sports it.

No need to change his name, it's quite apt ;)

Oh when i didn't see it commmented on i thought it'd been rejected.

Sounds interesting whatever it is!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Fair play to dr b for reminding me of this thread-i'd been going through my laptop the other day and found the perfect avatar for super-rush,which i'd nearly forgotten about.

You're welcome lads.:D

:mad:

Feck.

super-rush wrote: »

Feck.

Ha

Ha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

Feck.

its only an avatar you can still post truthful negative comments and use '<<<' this symbol for clarity!:D

Not in AH though cos we can't talk about football :D

Any noobs will think he's a big Man U fan!
    He's changing his name too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

Not in AH though cos we can't talk about football :D

Any noobs will think he's a big Man U fan!
    He's changing his name too!

he'll have to do the honorable thing and only post in football threads....

although we could also use him as a double agent to see what really goes on in those utd threads. ;)

Oh when i didn't see it commmented on i thought it'd been rejected.

God no, just perfecting it.
    Sounds interesting whatever it is!!

Well, anyone that would like to see the Avatar in it's NSFW 'non-admin' approved stage, just PM and I'll let you have a look.

Then just post on this thread, just what you would pay to see the Doc sporting that Avatar :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭Millicent

Well, anyone that would like to see the Avatar in it's NSFW 'non-admin' approved stage, just PM and I'll let you have a look.

Then just post on this thread, just what you would pay to see the Doc sporting that Avatar :)

I am donating at least a tenner (more if I can -- skint!) If y'all haven't, PM Pete. That picture is teh shizz! :pac: :pac: :pac: :pac: :pac:

Seen as i'll be putting 20quid against super-rush and his change, i'll put another 20 on dr b's if he changes it to Zohan's suggestion.

Then im done!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

Ha, it's worth a tenner alright, count me in!

Boooooooooooooooo

You ok there?

No.

Boooooooooooooo to change(unless its not me)

No.

Boooooooooooooo to change(unless its not me)

So Booooooooooo to change for you.
    Feck everyone else?

So Booooooooooo to change for you.
    Feck everyone else?

Yes feck the lot of ye.

Keep yer poxy forum.

Joking of course.

I love you guys.

€10 for The Master to stand on Grafton St playing Hotel California on his electric Guitar.

Only catch is .. he has to do it with no amp and yet still act like everyone can hear him :p

Mobile phone Video clip recording will be acceptable proof.

€10 for The Master to stand on Grafton St playing Hotel California on his electric Guitar.

Only catch is .. he has to do it with no amp and yet still act like everyone can hear him :p

But...but....would that not be a normal Saturday night for him then?:D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,320 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

Raise a grand and I'll do it in the nip :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

Or let him play his guitar with an amp but have this lad do the vocals,he does be around Grafton st too:)

Lab_Mouse wrote: »
    Or let him play his guitar with an amp but have this lad do the vocals,he does be around Grafton st too:)

He used to be in a rap group called Man and Machine.

Shame they never went anywhere , some of their lyrics were excellent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,161 ✭✭✭rednik

Yes feck the lot of ye.

Keep yer poxy forum.

Joking of course.

I love you guys.

If you could change your name to SuperGaryNeville and use the photo attached as your avatar I will donate €60. I know how much the chap is appreciated in the Kop.:p. Can you do this until after the FA cup fixture please.

3B58EA1446664CFE8F41708CB05F434D-0000336305-0002070621-00500L-96ABC2177BD8491DAFA5D8154094A401.jpg

rednik wrote: »
    If you could change your name to SuperGaryNeville and use the photo attached as your avatar I will donate €60. I know how much the chap is appreciated in the Kop.:p. Can you do this until after the FA cup fixture please.

3B58EA1446664CFE8F41708CB05F434D-0000336305-0002070621-00500L-96ABC2177BD8491DAFA5D8154094A401.jpg

This is what i feared most.

Fuck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

You owe the pot about €200 for the last 2 days! Put your money where your mouth is!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 92,550 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

these days all I can donate is time so

27,868 signatures etc. up for grabs

or I start posting elephant jokes