Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - December 3rd 2010

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

Ally Dick wrote: »
    God made Adam and Eve - not Adam and Steve

Are you serious?? Surely not :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Great to see Westlife on the late late, look forward to seeing you again in 3 months.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,653 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Is that really a woman?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Is it safe to turn RTE1 back on again, have the karaoke singers gone?

• Registered Users Posts: 306 ✭✭Molzer2

They're as miserable as ever, last year one of them "joked" that they had a copy of the album for everyone in the audience during their pre christmas plug on the LLS..................didn't go there this year

• Registered Users Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

It is but Tubs has inadvertently just done a fascist salute so I don't know where this is heading.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,246 ✭✭✭conor.hogan.2

its over - it is safe

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭SnowY32

jesus tubs gets worse every week :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭Tomohawk

Next week LLS Tribute Show to wee Daniel - the HORROR! The HORROR!:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

Talking about it like it's Paul walking away with from The Beatles... would ye ever cop on lads... get another pretty boy, teach him the cover songs and yere back in business....
    They don't want another member, as soon as Brian left they went into the studio the next day and redid all the songs so he wouldn't get royalties. So every penny they get is split between 4 and not 5

• Registered Users Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Westlife are so dry.

"We're serious musicians, we are"

and Kian "I manage a girlband, I do"

• Registered Users Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

It really says something when the best singers on the LLS tonight were the D'Unbelievables!biggrin.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

Tomohawk wrote: »
    It sounds so awful it'll be great!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,700 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

That Egan idiot had to hire bodyguards to mind him when he went home to Sligo. He kept getting beaten up.....mainly because he was going around throwing his weight around with a big chip on his shoulder....

• Registered Users Posts: 7,599 ✭✭✭eigrod

I'm ringing Joe Duffy on Monday to campaign for statues for those 2 lads dead dads.

It's only right.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

How bad was that?

I won't sleep well tonight....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

God made Adam and Eve - not Adam and Steve

Obvious troll is obvious.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

casio4 wrote: »
    They don't want another member, as soon as Brian left they went into the studio the next day and redid all the songs so he wouldn't get royalties. So every penny they get is split between 4 and not 5

Do the songwriters not get any royalties?

That Egan idiot had to hire bodyguards to mind him when he went home to Sligo. He kept getting beaten up.....mainly because he was going around throwing his weight around with a big chip on his shoulder....

Probably in a permanent bad mood cos he has a receding hair line and has to go round with a crap hair style to cover it up.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

god didnt make anything
    my mammy told me he made me :confused::D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,558 ✭✭✭baldbear

He's a well know prick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

OPENROAD wrote: »
    Do the songwriters not get any royalties?

They are/were rarely the songwriters for the songs on their albums..... The writers of the songs they sang will get a percentage...

Songwriters get all the money. The lads get the Tshirts concession and some of the door....:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

hmmm wrote: »
    heh reminds me of the question asked of Demi Moore once
    "If it wasn't gratuitous in any way and it was tastefully done, would you consider keeping your clothes on in a movie?"

Dennis Pennis wasn't it?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

What the whole show??:eek: ah well that's it, count me out. No way I'm sitting through a whole show of listening to that smarmy git.
    One smarmy git on the show every week is bad enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

If you would like to see a professional talk show host, Conan O'Brien starts at midnight on 3e

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

The lads get the Tshirts concession and some of the door....:D

yeah they reckon it's all about the merchandising these days.. Get the act with the look, get a good cover song... and then make your money on ticket sales, t-shirts, JEDward easter eggs etc etc..

Louie Walsh spends the rest on facelifts and running his maserati....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

hmmm wrote: »
    heh reminds me of the question asked of Demi Moore once
    "If it wasn't gratuitous in any way and it was tastefully done, would you consider keeping your clothes on in a movie?"