Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - December 3rd 2010

• Registered Users Posts: 458 ✭✭Craebear

Pat Shortt making his bi-weekly appearance I see.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

rodberg007 wrote: »
    Camera work/direction is very bad tonight I have to say - between staff walking in front of live shots.....
    Considering the state of the roads they may be working on a skeleton crew. It can't be the usual culchie audience anyway, they probably had to drag staff in from all over RTE :)

• Registered Users Posts: 27 rosebud8

he is usually very funny, anyone who has seen high fidelity, nacho libre, school of rock, will know. Tubs didnt do well at all. looking forward to seeing how well norton does at 1035 and what shirt jack is wearing.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,700 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Colmo52 wrote: »
    DLB should hire someone to write decent questions for him.

It's ridiculous that DLB got the Late Late gig. I always thought he was rubbish on his Saturday night show. He thinks he is Conan O'Brien. Far from it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

Jedward in 30 years.

• Registered Users Posts: 232 ✭✭Reactor

Not liking the forced "banter" between these two in their fake accents, I sense a bit of resentment lingering there I think.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭UpTheSlashers

Colmo52 wrote: »
    Jedward in 30 years.

ah, no.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Ally Dick wrote: »
    It's ridiculous that DLB got the Late Late gig. I always thought he was rubbish on his Saturday night show. He thinks he is Conan O'Brien. Far from it

So far from it......miles apart.

DLB is a dry old shoite. An old man in a stick man's body.

Is there a hunger for comedy?

Shoot him now.

Kenny is doing his Gene Wilder routine now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,489 ✭✭✭sh1tstirrer

yeah, I think that there is actually no camerman at all it, the cameras are just worked by motion detector..
    That must have been a robot with a camera that ran up the steps at the start of the show.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,653 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Again.

I like them :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 12,387 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

So far from it......miles apart.

DLB is a dry old shoite. An old man in a stick man's body.
    You're right! He's one of those people who has always been old. He's younger than me and I think of him as someone 10 years older.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭Tomohawk

Here's Father Teds!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

DLB is such a phony.

I didn't know Westlife are Priests.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Fecking priests

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Priests singing? jaysus there must be no money in abusing kids any more..

• Registered Users Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

father-dick-byrne.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

Hide yo kids.

I hate these pious gobsh1tes

And it's back to the 80s with the celebrity clergy slot. Where's the remote, Dougal?

Priests singing? jaysus there must be no money in abusing kids any more..

I was waiting for someone to mention kids

Westlife have really left themselves go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 971 ✭✭✭CoalBucket

Singin priests, country in recession................ is it the 1980s again :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Maybe these lads would take McFadden in to the band seeing as how Westlife dont want him back??

Those habits on the nuns are very vatican II, aren't they?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Who gets the royalties from the record sales anyway?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

Singing priests on AGAIN?! well that takes care of tonight's religious slot on the LL I guess :rolleyes:

Oh god he's going to talk to them.