Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - December 3rd 2010

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

Cherrycola wrote: »
    Irish begrudgery, alive and well. :rolleyes:

If RTE want to pay him that much he'd be an idiot to refuse. Personally i think Gerry Ryan was an overpaid knob, Ryan is much more likeable!
    Two nobs don't make a right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭Tomohawk

I heard during the week for my ex that Minister Noel Dempsey is buliding a house in Trim at the monent and he's using contractors from the north instead of local builders. They have to be bused in 'cos the unemployed locals aren't too happy. According to this priest no wonder the Norths construction trade is doing fine when Noel Dempsey is employing them...:rolleyes:

That's Ireland for ya...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Please get Katherine Jenkins on after the break. I could do with a lift

heh heh heh...i see what you did there. i get jokes.:D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,653 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Awwww, leave Ryan alone, i love him! :D

Change the channel if you think he's crap, its not rocket science! :rolleyes:

Hiya Aoibhinn! *cough* loser

How could you have enjoyed the LLS when the Pat the Plank was the host??!! Seriously?!!!:eek:

Ryan is miles ahead of him!!

Pat is great on the Frontline, but utter ****e at light entertainment!
    I think you're looking for the DLB appreciation society.

the other two posters are wondering where you are. go now. :D;)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

How could you have enjoyed the LLS when the Pat the Plank was the host??!! Seriously?!!!:eek:

Oddly enough Tubs has had much better guests than Kenny. Every week on Kenny's show we had people who had once changed a lightbulb on the Eastenders set and he clearly couldn't give a ****.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,378 ✭✭✭Cherrycola

You cant compare Gerry Ryan and Tubs, OMG, oceans apart, thank god!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Please get Katherine Jenkins on after the break. I could do with a lift
    Down with that sort of thing Dick :D

erm...so is ryan.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

If RTE want to pay him that much he'd be an idiot to refuse. Personally i think Gerry Ryan was an overpaid knob, Ryan is much more likeable!

as likeable as a dose of aids

ArtSmart wrote: »
    I think you're looking for the DLB appreciation society.

the other two posters are wondering where you are. go now. :D;)

I think ye are looking for the ranting and raving forum!

This is a thread about the LLS, not ranting about the host. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

hmmm wrote: »
    Oddly enough Tubs has had much better guests than Kenny. Every week on Kenny's show we had people who had once changed a lightbulb on the Eastenders set and he clearly couldn't give a ****.

The guest list has been dire for a long time now for Tubridy also.
    It was only decent for the first few weeks when he got the show.

Wheel out Hector again, maybe Anne Doyle the week after, give Twink a go then, etc, etc, etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

Stop mentioning Take That.

telekon wrote: »
    erm...so is ryan.:rolleyes:

No he's not.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,387 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Terms and conditions appy.;)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

Who is this?

casio4 wrote: »
    Down with that sort of thing Dick :D

Surely dick goes up

Oh wow, Rachel Allens husband is a bit of alright! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

nope.. I started the thread and I'm afraid it's more the latter than the former.. I wouldnt have it any other way... ;)

Rachel Allen, somebody who maybe is posh and privileged enough for the host to generate a bit of rapport with..

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,653 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

How smug does this one look?

scarlet lily...give me a break. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

Just because a number of people here have (legitimate) problems with Tubs. doesn't mean we're begrudgers. He got the LLS job not on merit. but because of his FF family backround. He's a FF stooge. And he's a crap interviewer.
    G. Ryan was an overpaid knob but he was a decent interviewer at least. Way smarter than Tubs too.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

How is daddy doing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Okay just so we can get an idea on how low your standards go, can you give me your mark out of ten on the following...

Marty_83394t.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

He's obsessing over kids tonight.

Aoibhinn must be running late :D

Thats not a cork accent on yer man

Fek off, you've nailed your colours to the mast already. You get Ryan Tubridy. I'll take Isaac.

Ha!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,387 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Oh god! It's the Allen's pr response to Daddy Allen's, em, offense. The whole Allen family is a brand. Fake and annnoying, appeals only to snobs.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭mrsdewinter

Oh yes, boys wreck your house, but girls wreck your head.
    That's exactly what my granny used to say :rolleyes:

em, havent you been reading the posts? tut tut .
    it's called the LLS thread, but that's just a cover. :D