Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal v Partizan, 19:45 RTE 2 (The race for Barca)

• 08-12-2010 7:53pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,043 ✭✭✭✭

all-arsenal-items-176-c.jpgPartizan-Belgrade@3.-old-logo.png

No match thread as yet, so I thought I'd start one. Arsenal have a slight chance of winning this group, but it's extremely unlikely.

I expect Wenger to field a strong team tonight and go for the jugular. Having beaten them 3-1 in Belgrade, we really should have too much for them, but let's see if it pans out that way!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,660 ✭✭✭SDTimeout

Time for Robin to reintroduce himself. Brace is on the cards tonight.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭tdv123

RTE's coverage has been great so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭_Bella_

I really hope that Djourou gets the start against ManU.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Arsenal should wallop this lot. That is all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭TanG411

I say 3-0 to Arsenal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Seems as if Denilson has gone for a new character from the Wire to model himself on after Snoop previously...

bodie.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

Is the sound a smidgin ahead of the video or is Hamilton improving his psychic powers?

• Registered Users Posts: 536 ✭✭✭HyperSkypeWiper

Arsenal to lose 0-1 :p

• Registered Users Posts: 536 ✭✭✭HyperSkypeWiper

theteal wrote: »
    Is the sound a smidgin ahead of the video or is Hamilton improving his psychic powers?

was about to ask the same, it seems to be, not much though

Ah ****, looks like Gibbs has injured himself again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Gibbs is Gareth Bale two years ago incredibly injury prone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,043 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

playa3 wrote: »
    Ah ****, looks like Gibbs has injured himself again.

Gibbs out!!!
    Gibson is Gareth Bale two years ago incredibly injury prone

United played last night!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,793 ✭✭✭✭JPA

Gibson is Gareth Bale two years ago incredibly injury prone

Gibbs isn't short for Gibson!

JPA wrote: »
    Gibbs isn't short for Gibson!
    I know must of been my predictive text ><

Penalty. RvP bundled over in the box. Scored!

Boom, here comes the pain!!!

Well taken, and with good power.

Should be a good confidence boost for the team, things will pick up now.

Lionel Eboue, haha:pac:

Partizan refuse to put it out wide and put a cross in

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Is that Ronnie Whelan co commentating on rte :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,115 ✭✭✭Pacifico

OPENROAD wrote: »
    Is that Ronnie Whelan co commentating on rte :mad:

Haha yeah he's painful!

Why isn't Wilshere playing?!

Pacifico wrote: »
    Haha yeah he's painful!

Why isn't Wilshere playing?!

Think its just tactical.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Squillachi has been a quality signing ..............:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,173 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

They just never learn. Here comes the massive Partizan pressure, Arse will do well to hang on in there for 20 minutes, then might or might not get the winner before the end.

That's awful from Squillaci!

Jaysus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭_Bella_

FFS typical Arsenal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,793 ✭✭✭✭JPA

1-1 :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

FFfffffuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

Any other Arsenal fans just got a vague bad feeling about this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

Absolutely useless. Wenger wake up and buy a couple of decent center backs. FFS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,778 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

Arsenal neck high in shìt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Ronnie Whelan is some bollix.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 347 ✭✭Just Contribute

Just tuning in now. How have Arsenal played?

Just saw the goal, it was unlucky to be fair.

THFC wrote: »
    Arsenal neck high in shìt.

Not just yet!

Braga are all over Shaktar.

2 CB's bought and no further forward. I get that feeling it aint gona be our night. Get walcott on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,577 ✭✭✭lord lucan

amacachi wrote: »
    FFfffffuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

Any other Arsenal fans just got a vague bad feeling about this?

Yep,Partizan were content to try and play a cautious game but their tails are up and look the more likely to score tbh.

Dodgy keeper! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 495 ✭✭Sajan

Not trolling here. But I think Arshavin and Chamakh's performance tonight sums them up really. What do Arsenal fans think of them both?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,933 ✭✭✭patrickc

FFS Arsenal..

what are ye at at all ?

Wenger get Walcott on now.

even the crowd are shouting for Theo..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,137 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

What a shambles this is. We have supposedly an attacking side out but we can't get the ball high to even take a long range shot.

Here comes Walcott now to run the ball to the endline and lose it on numerous occasions over the next 25 minutes.

Walcott coming on now. Probably for Arshavin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,933 ✭✭✭patrickc

about time..

now some pace needed..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,852 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Sajan wrote: »
    Not trolling here. But I think Arshavin and Chamakh's performance tonight sums them up really. What do Arsenal fans think of them both?

Hot and Cold doesn't sum it up fully!
    Fans are getting on the players backs...probably righly so

Arsenal just don't seem to have the hunger. I'm actually worried they won't score.

How's Braga doing?

Glaad I got home late tonight, saved myself some money :)

its envitable braga will score so arsenal would really need to stop pissing about and win this match

quality save.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 495 ✭✭Sajan

Trilla wrote: »
    Hot and Cold doesn't sum it up fully!
    Fans are getting on the players backs...probably righly so

Title winning quality?

Some pace on that!