Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Scangers playing rugby...

• 10-12-2010 11:17pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,951 ✭✭✭

Have any scangers made it professionally as rugby players?

My definition of scanger (in a rugby context anyway) is someone that doesn't have perfect elocution coupled with a pretty limited vocabulary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

Banjaxed82 wrote: »

My definition of scanger (in a rugby context anyway) is someone that doesn't have perfect elocution coupled with a pretty limited vocabulary.

Yah, roysh!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 107 ✭✭Sgt.Peppers

first i just wanna say im sick of people like that im from finglas and got alot a **** for playing rugby with my team with alod of d4s..i wont say what club..but keith earls is from moyross,so if thats what your looking for there ya go

• Registered Users Posts: 1,951 ✭✭✭Banjaxed82

I don't know what a culchie scanger sounds like. Let's narrow it down then. Any Dublin based players that made it professionally?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭Orando Broom

Me paly socer. And Gaa. Me smash. Me crush!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Rugby is for gays.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,481 ✭✭✭✭cson

Absolute yawn at thinly veiled attempt to elicit a rise out of people.

Why do you care?

What does it matter what background a professional player comes form?

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcR0vHsBFb3tYk9fx56XtpuE7qXUxxMqcrFoyb8Ah_m9dzt_k-esuw

• Registered Users Posts: 848 ✭✭✭Muff_Daddy

Yeah, Drickers. He's from the northsoide, loike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

What?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,373 ✭✭✭twinytwo

RugbySoccer is for gays.

Fixed that for you;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Perfect elocution? Define please? Because most people regard those who suffer from the 'fake talk' as Pr1cks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

I thought Brian O'Driscoll was a scanger?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Rugby is for gays.

I'd like to see you say that to the likes of Paul O'Connell or Gerry Flannery, they'd rip your head off and you'd shìt your pants.

twinytwo wrote: »
    I like cock

Fair enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,951 ✭✭✭Banjaxed82

cson wrote: »
    Absolute yawn at thinly veiled attempt to elicit a rise out of people.

Why do you care?

What does it matter what background a professional player comes form?

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcR0vHsBFb3tYk9fx56XtpuE7qXUxxMqcrFoyb8Ah_m9dzt_k-esuw

It doesn't matter at all. To be honest, I only have a passing interest in rugby, but it's hard to argue the fact that they're a rare breed in the game.

Was Trevor Brennan from Dublin? He wasn't exactly at D4 standards if I remember?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

I done doorwork (bouncer) with Trevor Brennan... Decent bloke, excellent bouncer and hardly your typical D4 rugger head.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

I done doorwork (bouncer) with Trevor Brennan... Decent bloke, excellent bouncer and hardly your typical D4 rugger head.

Perfect example. Out of any player he'd probably be the one I'd want to go on the beers with, maybe O'Connell aswell

I'd say you'll see much more of a cross section in 10 years

TheZohan wrote: »
    I'd like to see you say that to the likes of Paul O'Connell or Gerry Flannery, they'd pull your cock and rip off your pants.

I know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭CorkMan

I don't know much as i'm not from Dublin but what area code is Ballymun? 12 cos it's close to the airport?

CorkMan wrote: »
    I don't know much as i'm not from Dublin

Big of you to admit that.

Especially for a Cork man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

I don't know much as i'm not from Dublin but what area code is Ballymun? 12 cos it's close to the airport?

11 and 9.

• Subscribers Posts: 16,602 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

yep, anything within 12 miles of the airport is area code 12.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,366 ✭✭✭Star Bingo

but constructing a rugby player as opposed to a soccer player takes more mollycoddling and financial clout. costs money to get beefed up and have personal gyms sure just sling skinny little jimmy out on the street there with a plastic football, who knows he may hit the big time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 332 ✭✭HeadPig

Keith Earls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

HeadPig wrote: »
    Keith Earls

You'd best count yourself lucky I don't ban you for that.

We love you Keith ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

OP, weak attempt, weak attempt indeed.