Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Manchester United vs Arsenal [8.00pm Sky Sports 1]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,513 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Utd Subs

PIG, Hernandez, Berbatov, Brown, Smalling, Obertan, Giggs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

mike65 wrote: »
    Am I the only one who looks at a typical Arsenal starting 11 and goes who the hell is he, he, he, he, and him? Sometimes I think Wenger goes out of his way to find players with utterly obscure names.

Yes, you are the only one. I hope this helps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Team news - Szczesny starts, Cesc on the bench. Full line-up to come

Denilson is starting too according to some.

Utd XI

VDS,

Rafael,
    Rio,
    Vidic,
    Evra,

Carrick,
    Anderson,
    Nani,
    Park,

Rooney,
    Berbatov

Talksport say i am wrong....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Utd Subs

Is Berba def starting or on the bench?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Utd Subs

Is Berbs not starting?

Berbatov isn't starting, Fletcher is in a 3 man midfield.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

VDS; Rafael, Rio, Vidic, Evra; Nani, Carrick, Ando, Fletch, Park; Rooney.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Utd Subs

Wow? No Scholes on the bench, now I'm not too sure... And is Berba not starting?

Edit: Nevermind on the latter, saw new posts.

Sorry folks about incorrect team news,,,

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Tom_Brady wrote: »
    Bálls.

Crap. Would of preferred the two boys up front!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,480 ✭✭✭✭cson

Am I the only one who looks at a typical Arsenal starting 11 and goes who the hell is he, he, he, he, and him? Sometimes I think Wenger goes out of his way to find players with utterly obscure names.

Not a clue what you're on about; Szczesny is the only one there who's a relative unknown.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

Go on the unpronounceables!!!!!

heh, apparently my team is wrong too. Rosicky in for Denilson.

Rosicky instead of Denilson according to YoungGuns

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

Sorry folks about incorrect team news,,,

Reported ... lifetime ban IMO

Nailz wrote: »
    Wow? No Scholes on the bench, now I'm not too sure... And is Berba not starting?

Edit: Nevermind on the latter, saw new posts.
    I'm starting to panic to man!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭FlawedGenius

Decent stream please?:)

We may as well have Chris Kamara reporting the line-ups in here tonight ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

Szczesny, Sagna, Koscielny, Squillaci, Clichy, Song, Wilshere, Nasri, Rosicky, Arshavin, Chamakh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Not so Ninja edit: Quite happy with the team apart from Carrick, would have Scholes playing.

3 in midfield was the only call really.

Jesus Christ lads what do skysports pay you for!!!!! :D

Sowwy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,660 ✭✭✭SDTimeout

I really want to get biblical but I'll just say tonight a star shall be born.

Hmmm, would nearly have rathered Denilson playing a sitting role tbh. A 'do not under any circumstances go past the centre circle' job.

I'm not happy that Scholes isn't in the squad, and I'd be much happier if Berbatov was starting.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,373 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

We may as well have Chris Kamara reporting the line-ups in here tonight ffs

Seriously lads just sign up for twitter, for team news and reliable info it's tough to beat it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Once you know where you were with the Gunners - Seaman/Parlour/Adams/Viera/Petit/Bergkamp/Henry - proper names and proper players who were proven winners. Now its just another random bunch of potential that will win nothing or leave for Barcalona.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,043 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Ah feck, I was creaming myself at the prospect of no Fletcher!!!

Sowwy!

Haha no problem man!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Come on the Gunners!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,660 ✭✭✭SDTimeout

Once you know where you were with the Gunners - Seaman/Parlour/Adams/Viera/Petit/Bergkamp/Henry - proper names and proper players who were proven winners. Now its just another random bunch of potential that will win nothing or leave for Barcalona.

Come back in 7 months . They will be known enough for you then.

mike65 trolling?

Or are you just copy + pasting from the BBC/Guardian as usual?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,373 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

Nailz wrote: »
    I'm not happy that Scholes isn't in the squad, and I'd be much happier if Berbatov was starting.

He's been carry an injury all week, and i disagree over berb.

It has to be 5 in the middle tonight so that's a straight choice between Rooney and Berb, and i think i'd pick Rooney over him, just for the pace...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

SDTimeout

No chance (you can quote me on that)

Tom_Brady, wind your neck in.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,254 ✭✭✭shano_88

Clapping.gif

Reet, best get ready to head to the pub. If Arsenal win I'll be back on afterwards to post a few giddy smilies; if United win I'll console myself with the Dexter finale and may turn up in a month or two.

• Registered Users Posts: 660 ✭✭✭NeoKubrick

The point of trolling is to make other people look stupid, not yourself.

adox wrote: »
    Scholes for Carrick surely? I can live with Anderson instead of Fletcher but Carrick just seems a bizarre selection.

Looking like a 4-4-2 formation but I expect Rooney to drop deep to make it 5 in midfield a lot of the time, especially with the inevitable long spells of possession from Arsenal.

Still shocked by the Carrick selection Anderson Scholes or Anderson Fletcher both seem much much better options.
    Na, I think Carrick is a good selection, good form, having a good season so far. If you're looking to replace anyone there it'd be Fletch, love the fella and all, but not having his greatest season.

Here's something that's bound to strike fear into United supporters; Szceseny has three starts for Arsenal, all three being clean sheets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

playa3 wrote: »
    Here's something that's bound to strike fear into United supporters; Szceseny has three starts for Arsenal, all three being clean sheets.

:(

Who were they against?

Here's another one for you.

Arsenal have never won or even scored a goal when Szceseny has played against United.

You brought your stirring stick to the wrong thread Micko, no pot here to put it in. ;)

Btw, can I respectfully ask everyone not start the shite of throwing on size 72 fonts when someone scores/wins/controversial decision/sending off/picks their nose. It hurtz mine eyes; you don't need to shout to be heard on a forum :cool:

Oh we're shaking in our boots! A whole 3 clean sheets you say?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,043 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

No point in dwelling on the past or constantly building for the future either for that matter. Enjoy the game!

Bump for a decent link ( in an attempt to get some credit for the wrong team news )

Decent link

http://www.everythingon.tv/channel/view/sky-sports-1-1

L'prof wrote: »
    No point in dwelling on the past or constantly building for the future either for that matter. Enjoy the game!

Mike's a Liverpool a fan in his mid 70s. The past is all he's got.