Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Newcastle United V Liverpool. 5:30pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,140 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Good hands Reina.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭Dave147

They must've been at set pieces all week, could see us getting another goal from one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

Maxi should have buried that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Mister men wrote: »
    No he was'nt he was offside.
    Edit: just seen replay way offside.

In your opinion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,522 ✭✭✭✭noodler

M5 wrote: »
    It was tight, looked to be on in HD

Ahaha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

Scored an identical goal against Villa, thats Chris's goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

I really like the look of Tiote

SantryRed wrote: »
    In your opinion
    No just plain offside

Plenty of goals in this game for Liverpool if they step it up. Newcastle look lost at the back.

Ouch

noodler wrote: »
    Ahaha!

Eeek, dunno, wheres my rulebook?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,522 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Just saw it again. Now I reckon Nolan might have been bang in line with Carroll.

Looked like Nolan was behind Carroll when he headed it on... Watching a stream so hard to see it properly.

I really like the look of Tiote

Seems to be a decent player

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

That was offside. But Babel was offside for his goal against Villa on Monday by a similar margin. That's football.

I don't mind those offsides. Advantage to the attacker and all that. It's the blatant 'how did the lino not spot that' kind of offsides that wreck my head.

• Registered Users Posts: 476 ✭✭flugel

Was so obvious what they were doing from that set piece, how kryiakos ain't marking nolan I'll never know. Liverpool look lost out there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Half his body was offside, ye probably deserved to concede since ye didn't cop on what they were doing when Joey Barton showed ye what exactly was the plan

If it stays this way Hodgson will say it's a decent result considering it's away from home.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Sloppy sloppy passing from both teams.

flugel wrote: »
    Was so obvious what they were doing from that set piece, how kryiakos ain't marking nolan I'll never know. Liverpool look lost out there

Hardly inventive alright, sure we are obv gona try to hit the bigger fella

This game is shoite

Ah fcuk off ref.

Ah ref

flugel wrote: »
    Yes they look lost :rolleyes:

Another joke of a free kick.. ffs

Nemanja91 wrote: »
    Half his body was offside, ye probably deserved to concede since ye didn't cop on what they were doing when Joey Barton showed ye what exactly was the plan

Yeah, but would you trust Joey??

Ameobi offers nothing at all. Useless. Would've preferred Lovenkrands tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

monkey9 wrote: »
    Yeah, but would you trust Joey??

I'd trust him on my side in a fight, thats about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,525 ✭✭✭joe123

Since when does Torres take frees??

Nice from Newcastle there, a bit of football at last

That was beautiful play. Would've been a great goal.

OOOOOO

Nemanja91 wrote: »
    I'd trust him on my side in a fight, thats about it.
    Why he's a coward.

Hardly inventive alright, sure we are obv gona try to hit the bigger fella

This game is shoite

Actually, didn't you's score an almost identical goal up that end against Villa earlier on in the season? And i think it was Nolan who scored that one as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

I don't know why I thought today would be different to other hodgson away performances ...

joe123 wrote: »
    Since when does Torres take frees??

Lack of Gerrard I'd say.

Enrique looks dodgy today, WTF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,140 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

So far Torres is emulating Kuyt's first touch. Shocking.

monkey9 wrote: »
    Actually, didn't you's score an almost identical goal up that end against Villa earlier on in the season? And i think it was Nolan who scored that one as well.

yup, referred to it earlier....

Campbell is there for the taking today. Awful player

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Torres look like a player on his way out in January.

Guiterrez just as bad at the moment

Probably been up all night setting up his new Twitter account. :pac:

Lucky there, that was poor

.... adn again, extremely lucky

Then he clears off the line:pac:

Enrique. Jaysus, my heart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Just cleared a certain goal of the line :eek:

Shola, Tim, Jose, Jonas need to work harder

If Liverpool can't score againest this defence today there is no hope for them.

yup, referred to it earlier....

:o Just looked back on the thread!!

Nice from pool, poor cross tho

OOOOOOOO

Unlucky. Close.