Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

La Liga Week 15

• 11-12-2010 2:06pm
    Registered Users Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭

Saturday 11th December
    Getafe v Villareal
    Sevilla v Almeria (Sky Sports 3, Kick-off 7.00pm)
    Atletico Madrid v Deportivo (Sky Sports 3, Kick-off 9.00pm)

Sunday 12th December

Athletic Bilbao v Espanyol
    Hercules v Malaga
    Mallorca v Racing Santander
    Sporting Gijon v Levante
    Real Zaragoza v Real Madrid (Sky Sports 1, Kick-off 6.30pm)
    Barcelona v Real Sociedad (Sky Sports 1, Kick-off 8.00pm)

Monday 13th December
    Valencia v Osasuna

• Registered Users Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭Dolph Starbeam

Almost half-time in the Sevilla v Almeria game, Sevilla missed a penalty after about 10 minutes, Kanoute's effort was pathetic. Almeria are looking pretty good so far. There is somethingi really don't like about Sevilla this season, they just aren't doing anything.

Vargas makes it 0-1 to Almeria, it did not look like it crossed the line though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,949 ✭✭✭SuprSi

That was never behind the line, never a goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Sevilla really are pathetic, Almeria are killing them here and there is almost no reaction from the players.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,697 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

What a goal:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Piatti scores some goal!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,951 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

What a finish!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Piatti with another nice goal!

Sevilla truly are the other side of La Liga, garbage.

Forlan has his penalty saved...

First Freddie misses a peno, now Forlan does too.

1-0.

Aguero scores!

I thought he was offside myself...

Deportivo are gonna have a man sent off in this match. I'd guarantee it!

The Deportivo goalkeeper is fierce annoying.

mars bar wrote: »
    The Deportivo goalkeeper is fierce annoying.

That one just a second ago was ridiculous.

How it's only 1-0 is beyond me..

MOG7 wrote: »
    That one just a second ago was ridiculous.

I would really like to see retrospective banning for crap like that.
    dfx- wrote: »
    How it's only 1-0 is beyond me..

Not on your own there...

And there we go...

Great to see Aguero finding some form.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,423 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

I see Barcelona are playing this evening directly before Real Madrid for the umpteenth time this season.
    The scheduling in Spain this season has been extremely bizarre.
    Barcelona have played directly before Real almost every weekend.
    Anyone know whats the story with that ?
    Are Barca a warm up act for Real or something .:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

You sure? I'm positive they're playing Sociedad directly after the Zaragoza game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,423 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

eZe^ wrote: »
    You sure? I'm positive they're playing Sociedad directly after the Zaragoza game.

Oops ,you are right.I checked the tv epg today and it definitely had the matches the other way around,feckers.:D

Ozil goal has Real 1-0 up.

Athletic Bilbao came from behind to beat Espanyol earlier today too, Llorente scoring, again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

What a free kick from Ronaldo.

I think I may have just witnessed one of the greatest free kicks in a long long time! :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,709 ✭✭✭CR 7

Ronaldo scores yet another stunning free kick. Seems to be turning into a bit of a goal machine, that chap.:cool:

I think I may have just witnessed one of the greatest free kicks in a long long time! :eek:

I don't normally rate his free kicks but that one was sensational.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

Good freekick, shocking wall.

Where was that arrogant pout in the Camp Nou? The nerve of that man.

I thought there was something wrong when he took it, cos no one moved, and I'm listening in spanish. It was just the power if it meant the keeper didn't even have a chance.

The ball could have rolled all the way back up to the centre spot for tip off it hit the net that hard!

I see Barcelona are playing this evening directly before Real Madrid for the umpteenth time this season.
    The scheduling in Spain this season has been extremely bizarre.
    Barcelona have played directly before Real almost every weekend.
    Anyone know whats the story with that ?
    Are Barca a warm up act for Real or something .:)

Even if that was the case, it's nowhere near as bizarre as last season when Real always played the team Barca spanked in the previous week. That was very odd.

Bodhisopha wrote: »
    Even if that was the case, it's nowhere near as bizarre as last season when Real always played the team Barca spanked in the previous week. That was very odd.

This season whoever Barca play Valencia play them the following week.

I didn't realise that. Can't say i'm a fan of it but i don't suppose it matters as much seeing as Valencia aren't Barcas main competitors.

The free kick, for anyone that didn't see it, and anyone that did.:D

Mourinho doesn't look too happy with it, 30 seconds in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

1-0 Barca.
    Villa
    So easy :D

That was a beautiful goal from Barca.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭CorkMan

Prob cause he hit his head against the dugout roof.

I remember seasons ago Barca were playing Sevilla when Riijkard was in charge. I always remember Riijkard sitting on one of them cheap plastic chairs out on the grass by himself :D

What a goal. Loving their play around the box tonight.

Another very nice goal. This team will go down as one of the greatest, i love how they don't force anything, they just wait and wait and wait for the right moment.

That's the best one yet. I look forward to the next one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

It's got to the stage that If messi or ronaldo don't score there must be something up with them . Goalmachines they are

Bodhisopha wrote: »
    That's the best one yet. I look forward to the next one.

Messi again and it was worth the little wait.

And Bojan makes it 5.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Jesus what a hit.:eek:

Messi again and it was worth the little wait.

"I'll take youse all on then" :pac:

Bojan's goal was not great..just hit very hard twice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

5-0 huzzah, and another clean sheet. Not bad for a dodgy defense.

Good to see that the shirt sponsorship deal has not affected the players badly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Did I hear that right, Messi with his 27th of the season?:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,798 ✭✭✭speedboatchase

What an absolute joke of a league, needs more balanced TV rights asap - right now it's like watching Argentina and Brazil qualifying from the OFC every year. Apparently Barca completed over 900 passes tonight and theyve scored 41 in 14 games, that's obscene. Feel sorry for writers like Sid Lowe that have to squeeze any excitement from a 38 week league that is actually just played over two legs. I wonder if Real and Barca win next week?!

Lol, good stuff. All that post was lacking was the "could they do it on a winters night away to Stoke?".

Put Barcelona in the premier league and it would be a one horse race. No doubt about that.

I do agree with you about the tv money but Spanish footballs ability to produce homegrown players alleviates that problem somewhat. Saves millions on Africans via France.