Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Yesssssssssssssssssss!!!!

• 15-12-2010 4:45pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 871 ✭✭✭

I just got a phone call that means I'm back in full time employment next January! What a way to say goodbye to 2010, and hello 2011:)

I was doing poxy contract work for 2 years, and then nearly a year of unemployment..... so this means the world to me, particularily as its in my area of expertise! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

What a nice Christmas present.

Congrats! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

cool...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭Seloth

Cool story bra

• Registered Users Posts: 441 ✭✭godscop

Its who you know !! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

JamBur wrote: »
    I just got a phone call that means I'm back in full time employment next January! What a way to say goodbye to 2010, and hello 2011:)

I was doing poxy contract work for 2 years, and then nearly a year of unemployment..... so this means the world to me, particularily as its in my area of expertise! :)
    Did you accidentally post on boards instead of your blog? :D

Just kidding

Congrats, enjoy Xmas

• Registered Users Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

congratulations! i am sooooooooo happy for you!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,173 ✭✭✭D

Congratulations! Now try to get us the jobs too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 871 ✭✭✭JamBur

godscop wrote: »
    Its who you know !! :D

You dont know how right you are! Any realistic opportunities I had were through referrals, not cold contact.

• Registered Users Posts: 441 ✭✭godscop

JamBur wrote: »
    You dont know how right you are! Any realistic opportunities I had were through referrals, not cold contact.
    Fair play, delighted for you. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Ah yes, I see you're telling everyone about the "Drug Mule" proposition I gave you earlier.

*rubs hands with glee*

Good................good!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 871 ✭✭✭JamBur

hehe, 10kgs around my waist, 2kgs in my stomach, 5kgs on each leg, and 10kgs up my ass. I'll make you rich!!!! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭red menace

Congrats to you!

Just to say in light of the best year ever / worst year ever threads here's a prime example of things getting better, they always do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Congrats. I'm hoping January is gonna be my lucky month for getting a job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭Zynks

Great to hear good stories like this, thanks for sharing and congrats!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

Zynks wrote: »
    Great to hear good stories like this, thanks for sharing and congrats!

+1 , we need more!:)

Well done OP!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 940 ✭✭✭kerryman12

good news - happy days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,341 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

It's mad how Ireland is in such a state that it's a big deal when someone gets a job. I remember when they used to hand them out like baskets in a church.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

Back of the net OP.......back.......of............the.............net!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Fired for time-wasting on boards.

- Jambur's Boss.

/congrats :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Bool Story Cra

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

It's mad how Ireland is in such a state that it's a big deal when someone gets a job. I remember when they used to hand them out like baskets in a church.

yeah, and remember the ENDLESS going away collections on a Friday........every fecking week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Jurassic Park!

• Registered Users Posts: 35 montavista

Are you still sober......???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Hopefully we'll see more these stories.

Fingers crossed and good luck to anybody who is job-hunting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 593 ✭✭✭Scráib

Here's another one! I got the heads up the other day that I'm starting a new job in January too. Can't wait!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Congrats

• Registered Users Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

Scráib wrote: »
    Here's another one! I got the heads up the other day that I'm starting a new job in January too. Can't wait!

Well done to yourself and the OP. Best of luck to the pair of ye!

• Registered Users Posts: 133 ✭✭pelliven

Well done scraib and jambur.
    I also found out today that i`ll be starting a new job in January after two years out of work.Couldn`t be happier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

pelliven wrote: »
    Well done scraib and jambur.
    I also found out today that i`ll be starting a new job in January after two years out of work.Couldn`t be happier.

Boom.........boom..........boom........and there's the hat-trick!! :D Well done all round.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Well done OP. Nice change of scenery

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

that's great congrats :D