Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

National: Severe Cold/ Snow Discussion (Thanks to all!)

• Registered Users Posts: 483 ✭✭little bess

It's snowing lightly in donnycarney at the moment .

• Registered Users Posts: 2,677 ✭✭✭Rougies

Quiet you wrote: »
    Man, you made me jump up and look out the window thinking id see some snow falling.

Never do that again, it was a low blow.

Aren;t you in Dublin 16 too? I meant look out at the snowcovered landscape.

No harm intended.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,789 ✭✭✭BEASTERLY

thomasj wrote: »
    <3 is as good as you're gonna get! :D
    or... 8======D O:

• Registered Users Posts: 617 ✭✭✭snowbabe

MT's update is up now if ye would like a little look.Hope this doesn't send beasterly into orbit:D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,807 ✭✭✭thomasj

Fresh burst of snow on the malahide road

• Subscribers Posts: 8,322 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

I thought that would be the last of the snow for a bit and had blue sky above me all day - looked out the window and pretty heavy snow falling, a pleasant surprise! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 393 ✭✭Quiet you

Rougies wrote: »
    Aren;t you in Dublin 16 too? I meant look out at the snowcovered landscape.

No harm intended.

Yip, thats why I had a look.

You got me up off my ass man. The harm has been done. I have to work a whold new ass groove in the seat now. Humph.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,406 ✭✭✭✭Supercell

Sky looks very snowy to my north here, soo close again in the CC

Have a weather station?, why not join the Ireland Weather Network - http://irelandweather.eu/

• Registered Users Posts: 270 ✭✭miseagustusa

Any1 know whats up with the raintoday page???? it just keeps blacking out every few secs so you cant see the run properly:confused:

If found the raintoday site brilliant and i feel lost now thats it on the 'blink':rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,789 ✭✭✭BEASTERLY

IN THE MIX

• Registered Users Posts: 10,643 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

Someone give yer one a drink of water????:rolleyes:

Ger Fleming just on fm104 saying we have to go back 40 years to compare the current conditions

Light graupel again in D4, hopefully some flakes later..

Have a weather station?, why not join the Ireland Weather Network - http://irelandweather.eu/

BEASTERLY wrote: »
    IN THE MIX

Humm where have I heard that before? :O

• Registered Users Posts: 470 ✭✭manu2009

flowers.....flurries lol

• Registered Users Posts: 427 ✭✭MGMTea

I fear we (Dub 11) may be hit by another streamer ? unless it moves ... quick :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,136 ✭✭✭del88

Just got a 15 minute blast of heavy snow in dublin 13....nice surprise

• Registered Users Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭Loomis

Tried posting this a while ago but it disappeared from the post...

Walked the dog earlier in Celbridge and the snow was easily up to our shins:

fdzp91.jpg

-9C here according to the iPhone Weather app

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,925 ✭✭✭th3 s1aught3r

All that snow makes your mouth dry, or so im told ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,012 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Nice forecast for the east just there :)

graupel/snizzle getting heavier, I want flakes!!

• Registered Users Posts: 38 novemberbravo

Starting up again in D18 . . . . .

• Registered Users Posts: 1,136 ✭✭✭del88

Actually looks like some nice streamers building in the irish sea ....could be interesting..
    http://www.raintoday.co.uk/

• Subscribers Posts: 8,322 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

That was brief and heavy... feckin tease.

proper flakey snow now in D4 whoo hoo, how i missed ye!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 626 ✭✭✭Not

Any1 know whats up with the raintoday page???? it just keeps blacking out every few secs so you cant see the run properly:confused:

If found the raintoday site brilliant and i feel lost now thats it on the 'blink':rolleyes:

Close your browser, and reopen it. That happens to me when I start the browser and go to the raintoday page when the pc hasn't quite finished booting up. I suspect some required system module hasn't yet loaded.

• Registered Users Posts: 775 ✭✭✭H2UMrsRobinson

so are we all refreshing like crazy to see if we can make the 10000th post :)

Better make it a good one.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,323 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

well least ME is now being consistent

DUBLIN snow, rest of ireland nothing except freezing temps until at least the 27th

• Registered Users Posts: 629 ✭✭✭sparkthatbled

Anyone got a reliable idea when this snow will all clear away? Don't mean to throw a dampener on everyones enjoyment, but i couldn't make it to work the last 2 days and i don't get paid for snow days. Went out in Drogheda this afternoon and it took me an hour to get from my house in Greenhills to Tesco (thats normally a 10 minute journey). Also spent 3 hours clearing my driveway again today. Sorry folks, but i'm sick of it and just want road conditions back to normal, especially over christmas...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Piss off snow, I spent an hour clearing up to a foot in places this afternoon.