Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Bunch of dumb threads that got locked merged here.

• 16-12-2010 3:18pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 20

Im after coming in from an earlys day work and something really struck me, in fact its been nagging me for ages now. I cant help but notice how unfit and unhealthy straight men are. Most cant dress and have pot bellies as a result of drinking too much. I mean in comparison most gay men look after themselves and you can usually expect one to be svelte and well dressed.

I mean why do straight women put up this slobbery from their men!
    Tagged:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭SoulTrader

Pfft... being healthy is gay.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,230 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Because vaginas are dirty business.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭Balfie

why have u posted 3 different stupid things about 1 being in love with your neighbour?
    2 no single men in dublin?
    and now 3. Straight men being unhealthy! STFU already.. TROLL!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Because frankly, we don't give a flying fúck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭BigDuffman

I would bother with a like for like of all gay men being obsessed with eye liner skinny jeans, fake tan and "look at me" fashion. But I don't believe in provocative sweeping statements.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

Sweeping generalisations for all!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,949 ✭✭✭The Waltzing Consumer

You are the troll who pretended to be that really obese girl ain't ya in a thread a couple of days ago? Looking at your posts, you use the exact same language!

Hi!!!;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

Galvasean wrote: »
    I'm very healthy. Must be gay so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Because we will get the wimminz anyways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

One gay I know is about 20 stone and has floppy emo hair to boot, I on the other hand am only 15 stone, I may have a little pot belly but I have a hair cut you could set your watch by son, now shave those side burns!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

This will not end well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

I like my men to stink of a good days work....

sign of a man that has more important things to worry about, them with black teeth...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭jackiebaron

What the fück do you care?

Shouldn't you be busy trying to bone your neighbour?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,355 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Maybe they should spoon?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Why are gay men so narcissistic?
    Im after coming in from an earlys day work and something really struck me, in fact its been nagging me for ages now. I cant help but notice how narcissistic gay men are. Most spend hours getting dressed and have six packs as a result of working out. I mean in comparison most straight men don't really give a fuck and you can usually expect one to be easy going.

I mean why do gay men put up with this narcissism from their men!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,345 ✭✭✭landsleaving

Women like it dirty.. obviously.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

I really don't care that much. Enjoying my pints is better than working like mad to be a stone lighter. I'm off the smokes now and that's enough effort at health for the moment. Ow my arm is all tingly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

You watch too much tv.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,736 ✭✭✭✭kylith

Galvasean wrote: »

All straight men are unhealthy, and all gay men perv in gyms and have a Cher fixation.

I wonder how long it would take for someone to get a ban for generalising gay men on here...

by starting a thread like why do gay men have the voice they do.. or something synical like that.

straight away gay men would be out with the homophobe comments, but straight away its ok for a gay man to slag off a straight man?

this is just totally a hypocrite in my opinion!

PS. GET A LIFE!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

John 242 wrote: »
    I mean why do straight women put up this slobbery from their men!

Because the gays ones won't give them teh cock.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

kylith wrote: »

All straight men are unhealthy, and all gay men perv in gyms and have a Cher fixation.

Jaysus, another reason for me to avoid the gym!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,949 ✭✭✭The Waltzing Consumer

Balfie wrote: »
    I wonder how long it would take for someone to get a ban for generalising gay men on here...

by starting a thread like why do gay men have the voice they do.. or something synical like that.

straight away gay men would be out with the homophobe comments, but straight away its ok for a gay man to slag off a straight man?

this is just totally a hypocrite in my opinion!

PS. GET A LIFE!!!

Ha, come on, the OP ain't gay, he is a troll. He pretended to be a fat obese woman last week giving out about skinny and attractive girls. This week it is gay man time. Next week, black guy.

Here he(she) is:
    http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056117114&highlight=beautiful+woman

Ha, come on, the OP ain't gay, he is a troll. He pretended to be a fat obese woman last week giving out about skinny and attractive girls. This week it is gay man time. Next week, black guy.

hahaha I'll except that...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Not all straight men are unhealthy in the same way that not all gay men are generalising statement making whiney little pricks that troll so hard nobody really pays attention to them anymore :)

tl;dr... Postcount +1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Handily enough a lot of women aren't shallow so I can afford to be a slob and still manage to get laid.

Wuhoo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

I don't need to be a walking mass of toned meat to pull the wimmen......

......though, it would help :(

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Yeah. We're all stocked up on troll here. Might run out after the snow lands and we need to line our roads with something grippy so hang on in there though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭BCC4LYFE

giz us a shot of ur growlerrr

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭SuperInfinity

Gay men are always taking drugs and involved in promiscuous sex. It's not all gay men but a far higher percentage than the general population... (this is a known fact so don't embarrass yourself by trying to anecdotally claim otherwise).

Note: This topic cannot be in violation of the rules because there is another topic exactly like it about straight men.

I am straight and am obsessed with being as healthy and eating right.

EDIT: I see the other one is closed now. Fine, you can go ahead and close this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,464 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

IBTL - Would you have to smell like one as well just for authenticity sakes?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 137 ✭✭Refugee from RealLife

Yurr right there boss.

/Stupid thread

• Registered Users Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

in aid of what? incest?

HOWEYA LOVE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,501 ✭✭✭✭Slydice

**** yer nacker speak day, I've a horse outside:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,617 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Why are women so unhealthy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Knasher

I hear the chances of unplanned pregnancy are much lower for gay men.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

I work in Dublin 1

Every day is "speak like a knacker" day as far as I can tell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

and everyone can wear their NAFF jackets

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Jokes on you, I nicked your gates. :mad:

lol well am from da southside so its a novelty lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Knasher wrote: »
    I hear the chances of unplanned pregnancy are much lower for gay men.

At least they can adopt the unwanted ones

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

that the 3rd gay thread in afterhours in 24hrs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Why are women so unhealthy?

Up the gicker is twice the quicker