Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show - December 17th 2010

• Registered Users Posts: 4,117 ✭✭✭AnnyHallsal

Yes that will be his ace card question for this interview :D

If he was Paxman.

• Registered Users Posts: 102 ✭✭WildSaffron

Did anyone see Alan Carr "Chatty Man" do a parody of our Mary?

If she sings "This is a Man's World" I swear I will go to the kitchen and saw my leg off with a butter knife.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

*fap, fap, fap*
    That's so funny I'm disgusted with myself.

• Registered Users Posts: 903 ✭✭✭bernardo mac

Terrific woman!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,143 ✭✭✭mrsdewinter

She's coming across very well. Unlike most celeb interviews, she's revealing something about herself - viz, hanging on for that guy for years, finding her voice when she hit the menopause...
    I missed almost the entire run of the X Factor, so maybe all this is old news but watching her tonight, I think she's terrific

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭Tomohawk

In fairness Mary is doing very well these days, now she gets chauffer driven to work every day :D

32591.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

She fell off the bed and through the floor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭NickDrake

The two favourite words of Dublin Northsiders. "Bleedin..... and Grand"

Has she said them yet?? Wife - She is BLEEDIN brilliant - Husband - As she is GRAND

• Registered Users Posts: 55,701 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Dots1982 wrote: »
    Nice woman n she's made the most of her talents. Good luck to her.

C'mon, there's a hundred Mary Byrne's in every pub in Ireland!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

How come the guests are getting such a doing on here tonight?? :confused:

Has no one noticed the d*ckhead interviewing them?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

Internet-Warrior.jpg

Tub is an arsehole I mean, he sees himself as better than everyone else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Mary's a decent singer, good luck to her,

but one thing I never understood,

This business about the daughter being afraid of flying so she couldn't fly over to London to visit Mary.

Why didn't she take the ferry and train? You could be there in a few hours

• Registered Users Posts: 4,412 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

Great to see begrudgery is still alive and well in Ireland

People begrudging Colm Murray decent healthcare and saying he loves himself.

And now Mary, who got lucky and made it big at xfactor, fair play to her.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

She's coming across very well. Unlike most celeb interviews, she's revealing something about herself - viz, hanging on for that guy for years, finding her voice when she hit the menopause...
    I missed almost the entire run of the X Factor, so maybe all this is old news but watching her tonight, I think she's terrific

Is she really a celeb though?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,143 ✭✭✭mrsdewinter

NickDrake wrote: »

Has she said them yet?? Wife - She is BLEEDIN brilliant - Husband - As she is GRAND

You know that Ballyfermot's on the southside?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 337 ✭✭TheTwiz

She's from the southside:rolleyes: thats where Ballyfermot is.

Colm Murray is from the northside and i didn't hear him say "bleedin and grand"

• Registered Users Posts: 723 ✭✭✭ScareGilly

If he was Paxman.
    If only..:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

SkidMark wrote: »

This business about the daughter being afraid of flying so she couldn't fly over to London to visit Mary.

I know! Wtf was with that

• Registered Users Posts: 470 ✭✭clikityclak

More good publicity for Tesco, in fairness that was nice of them! She's very likable in this interview, is Tubs having the craic with her? :p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

You got him there! Well done.biggrin.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭NickDrake

I sure do but it not really the southside. It is West Dublin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭Dan Chipowski

whycliff wrote: »
    Great to see begrudgery is still alive and well in Ireland

Whinging like a b!tch about begrudgers is twice as bad.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,588 ✭✭✭STIG83

Louis Walsh a warm hearted generous man?, i dont agree with that now

• Registered Users Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭Burkatron

They have a bit in common??
    Cheryls gone through the change?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

SkidMark wrote: »

Cos they love the drama in Ballyfermot.

"I can't go and see my ma cos I'm afeared and ascared of flyin"

• Registered Users Posts: 359 ✭✭Tallaght Saint

I sure do but it not really the southside. It is West Dublin
    It's the southside.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

I sure do but it not really the southside.

Just like Clontarf is not really on the Northside?rolleyes.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

walshb wrote: »
    C'mon, there's a hundred Mary Byrne's in every pub in Itreland!

As Dunphy says, she's a good singer not a great singer... she's a great bit of craic though... she's interesting and funny.. ("not like Juliette Binnoche" :Tubridy :mad: )

• Registered Users Posts: 306 ✭✭Molzer2

she's got a good sense of humour, but "a lot in common woth Sheryl" :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 252 ✭✭SNORBEAST

At least she shaved tonight......