Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show - December 17th 2010

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭Dan Chipowski

As bland a song as i've heard in a long time.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

If the Script were a food they would be rice cakes

Only 3 calories?

• Registered Users Posts: 50 ✭✭littlehannah96

poor child has to put up with her bokeful dada!

Did he say 'we will be doing a signing' but actually it is saoirse?

Oh what a pain in the wHOLE!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

It's ok to be successful if Ryan approves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 252 ✭✭SNORBEAST

Burkatron wrote: »
    I'd say Celery....so so so boring!

If the Script were a food they'd eat themselves....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭lintdrummer

An post models! Wow!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

SnowY32 wrote: »
    shocking mimes!:D

And they are usually pretty purist about "not miming".. They must have sold out completely .. I think their looks will only get them so far, they're gonna have to write a few good songs to capitalize on it..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭Tomohawk

Will An Post employees rent their own uniforms or is the tax payer picking up the tab again? Maybe its Louis Copeland!

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭SnowY32

jasus they turns on the microphone then for him:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

Crowd go wild at the prospect of seeing the new An Post uniform. No really, this is prime time TV in Ireland.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

New An Post uniforms...ok looks like this is as good as it gets tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 120 ✭✭PostHack

The script have been around the "industry" for years, in one form or another. They clearly went away and came up with the most commercial sounding, limp wristed soft rock possible, using mathematical formulae and committees. Anything for success, what lads their age are actually into music like that??? I'm not buying it!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,942 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

What the hell is this crap?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

What a nice postman!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭lintdrummer

God they are fairly awful uniforms. They way DLB introduced that segment I thought a male stripper was going to appear.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,593 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The 1970's are back a new uniform for a State owned company is revealed on State owned national TV.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭Burkatron

Colmo52 wrote: »
    I heard that the new an post uniform is to be modelled on the show aswell

What a bizarre show.

I really thought you were messing..... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭LFC5Times

Have The RubberBandits been on yet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Did he say 'we will be doing a signing' but actually it is saoirse?

He did. Poor man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

If we must have the new An Post uniform modelled then they should get an expert like Georgia Salpa to do it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

Postman Gay? Was a bit worried where they were going with that for a second!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Dots1982

Haha, Gartuitious dishonesty from tubs saying the script are nice guys, the lead singer refuses autographs.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Bring on the bandits

• Registered Users Posts: 723 ✭✭✭ScareGilly

SnowY32 wrote: »
    fierce dry alright!

I was going to say they were unbelievably bland..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭UpTheSlashers

chloe1984 wrote: »
    I didnt say you would like to be the girl-
    Its just a fact about the Irish IMO. I find myself doing it too and then checking myself on it. We always knock Irish people that have made it big

I didnt knock her the first time she was on. And I was very impressed with the Script when the first came on the scene. But in both cases I'm pissed off with the over-praising of repetitiveness.

For an example of begrudgery have a look at people calling the Rubber bandits "knackers" or "scumbags"

• Registered Users Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

Greentopia wrote: »
    New An Post uniforms...ok looks like this is as good as it gets tonight.

Gay Byrne used to have the new Aer Lingus uniforms when they came out. It's back to the future alright!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

Ok I'm going to the jacks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

Not a bad prize in fairness

• Registered Users Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

God they are fairly awful uniforms. They way DLB introduced that segment I thought a male stripper was going to appear.

I would have thought they would have a summer uniform with shorts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

Burkatron wrote: »
    I really thought you were messing..... :(

I have contacts in the postal world.