Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show - December 17th 2010

• Registered Users Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

The good news is your tax money is paying for the An Post competition.

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭SnowY32

Ok I'm going to the jacks.

enjoy????

• Registered Users Posts: 17 chloe1984

I didnt knock her the first time she was on. And I was very impressed with the Script when the first came on the scene. But in both cases I'm pissed off with the over-praising of repetitiveness.

For an example of begrudgery have a look at people calling the Rubber bandits "knackers" or "scumbags"

Agreed-the rubberbandits are smart guys.

• Registered Users Posts: 603 ✭✭✭dapto1

PostHack wrote: »
    The script have been around the "industry" for years, in one form or another. They clearly went away and came up with the most commercial sounding, limp wristed soft rock possible, using mathematical formulae and committees. Anything for success, what lads their age are actually into music like that??? I'm not buying it!

What were they called before? I went away for the summer in 2008, and when I was in the airport on the way back their album was number 1. Had never heard of them before, they seemed to pop up out of nowhere.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,143 ✭✭✭mrsdewinter

Koloman wrote: »
    Gay Byrne used to have the new Aer Lingus uniforms when they came out. It's back to the future alright!

Such a blast from the past.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

Can't beat the ould Irish postman:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Tomohawk wrote: »
    Cost??

Yeah you really would have to wonder if getting a new uniform is a priority for the Government... I mean I know my postman... he has a hat, has a sack on his back and he drives a green van (to distinguish him from santa I guess)... surely the money would be better spent on something else, rather than upgrading of uniforms... barmy..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 337 ✭✭TheTwiz

LFC5Times wrote: »
    Have The RubberBandits been on yet?

Yeah Saorise Ronan, The Script, a postman and the Rubberbandits have all been on in the past half hour.

What do you ****ing think?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

An post models! Wow!

I wished that Postman had gone "postal" on DLB.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

SnowY32 wrote: »
    enjoy????

I did :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,034 ✭✭✭Resi12

What was the way to enter the prize through text again? Is it LATE follwed by your answer or the other way around..?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 311 ✭✭lempsipmax

Cant wait fot Bandits. Hope its not a let down. The Hardy Bucks died on the Saturday Night Show.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭UpTheSlashers

TheTwiz wrote: »
    Yeah Saorise Ronan, The Script, a postman and the Rubberbandits have all been on in the past half hour.

What do you ****ing think?

Calm down lad, he might have missed the start

• Registered Users Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

dapto1 wrote: »
    What were they called before? I went away for the summer in 2008, and when I was in the airport on the way back their album was number 1. Had never heard of them before, they seemed to pop up out of nowhere.

I think a few of them were in some boyband or other......

• Registered Users Posts: 723 ✭✭✭ScareGilly

Koloman wrote: »
    I wished that Postman had gone "postal" on DLB.

Why are you calling him DLB, I don't geddit :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,805 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

evening, I'm just in the door, wh have I missed?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

dapto1 wrote: »

They were called 'Mytown'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 252 ✭✭SNORBEAST

I did :)

Dirty Little Bugger;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Colm Murray has motor neuron's... very sad...

• Registered Users Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

Wahoo getting the terrible illness interview over early tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

papagormo wrote: »
    evening, I'm just in the door, wh have I missed?

Saoirse ronan & the script

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

Didn't know he was sick

• Registered Users Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Resi12 wrote: »
    What was the way to enter the prize through text again? Is it LATE follwed by your answer or the other way around..?

Late. Followed by the answer.

And if you win you have to either

a. Address him as DLB
    or
    b. Tell him the only reason you watch the show it is to participate on this thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

Sad story alert :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 311 ✭✭lempsipmax

Colm Murrays gammy Leg!

FFS.

Only noticed something vaguely wrong with himself 18 months ago!!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,942 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Who's this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

Was wondering why he didn't walk out.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

If they play the RTE game and he is laughing at the end of the interview its curtains in my eyes for the bandits

• Registered Users Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭UpTheSlashers

I love the horseys!

Nah he seems a lovely man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

So an RTÉ employee with some sort of horrible illness? That's two off the Tubridy Late Late checklist in one guest!