Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

whats the weather like in your area?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,170 ✭✭✭WheatenBriar

Hard Hoar frost here in East Wicklow this morning,overnight low of 1c
    Ground temp went below freezing :eek:

Sun is melting it quickly now though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,359 ✭✭✭naughto

Hard frost here this morning as well heat was on for an hour to take the cold out of the house. Shaping up to be another good day today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,499 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Smashing morning here again and was a warm night too. Might not be as bad a weekend as the weather was saying

You had no frost last night Reg,while we at th sea had :eek:

Meanwhile dull cloudy and breezy here in east Wicklow now and spits of rain

You had no frost last night Reg,while we at th sea had :eek:

Meanwhile dull cloudy and breezy here in east Wicklow now and spits of rain

Nope. Barely any dew either

In Athlone for the day here and weather holding up good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,981 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

bit of rain over night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

whelan2 wrote: »
    bit of rain over night

Very heavy rain here over night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,551 ✭✭✭keep going

Looks like we could see a grass explosion this week

sea12 wrote: »
    Very heavy rain here over night
    going by my measurements-i left my wellies out- we didnt get much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

If you left your wellies outside my door last night you wouldn't be wearing them today , we go a good dash last night and it got cold with it

We had rain last night too but it drying up well atm

Ya won't leave them out again will ya :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,975 ✭✭✭Connemara Farmer

Some hail showers this morning, come back Summer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Rain last night and had to scrap frost ofthe car this morning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,959 ✭✭✭dzer2

Nice drop of rain last nite Cool breeze this morning but bright.

Snow on the Wicklow mountains this morning

Here ,sunny, cold and windy

Flood of rain tonight and tomorrow expected for some -Be aware

Started raining yesterday evening around 7 it pissed all night. We had a goud few hailstones showers and a lot of heavy thundery rain. Some difference to a few days ago.

Very wet here atm. Good drop of rain still falling. Glad I didn't pit out any fert yesterday now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Cloudy and windy. Might have been a drop of rain during the night but bone dry now. Dust flying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Lashing down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,057 ✭✭✭stretch film

Nothing yet :( in wd

What about a location folks when posting. ?

Nothing yet :( in wd

What about a location folks when posting. ?

Westmeath here. The locations show up if you log on through a computer but not the phones

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,644 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Banging down rain here in Cavan, sky is on the ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Brown Podzol

Wild and damp North Cork. Escaping most of the rain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,523 ✭✭✭Jb1989

Light fall of snow here in Monaghan at the minute, warmed up to 4 degrees now tho.

Wet

Jb1989 wrote: »
    Light fall of snow here in Monaghan at the minute, warmed up to 4 degrees now tho.

Snow??? You had to be awkward didn't ya :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,644 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Turned to snow now :(
    Feckin weird

_Brian wrote: »
    Turned to snow now :(
    Feckin weird

Ah here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,523 ✭✭✭Jb1989

Reggie. wrote: »
    Snow??? You had to be awkward didn't ya :P

Jealous much :)

Westmeath here. The locations show up if you log on through a computer but not the phones

On phone so no locations.

Still dry , v breezy .

Rain very heavy here in dublin city

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

On phone so no locations.

Still dry , v breezy .

Ya may watch out stretch. We had a couple of spots of rain there ten minutes ago I almost had to turn on the wipers.

Mocking is catching freedom :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 259 ✭✭buffalobilly

Hills white here top of Donegal cold enough too

Wipers?
    I'm not one for a load of optional extras when I buy a car.

Mocking is catching freedom :P

Ok my turn :p
    Bone dry here till 1030
    Some misty drizzle since barely wet the ground
    Dry again now and brightening

• Registered Users Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭trixi2011

heavy snow falling here at the moment :eek: hope it stops before 2 have to get cows in and there 2km away from the parlour

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,741 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

Met eireann do make some balls up at times.on Thursday they were promising 19-20 degrees next wk.now its a mixed bag again. Should have done my spraying thursday. :mad:

Held off spreading fert yesterday. Hope to do it tomorrow. Only need a few good days from tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,959 ✭✭✭dzer2

Held off spreading fert yesterday. Hope to do it tomorrow. Only need a few good days from tomorrow

Must have got a lot more than here as I will be back out tomorrow with the slurry tanker

Lovely evening here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,975 ✭✭✭Connemara Farmer

They don't make the weather ;) Yer man on the Weather forum is still predicting 20 degrees Tuesday, think ME has it 16.

dzer2 wrote: »
    Must have got a lot more than here as I will be back out tomorrow with the slurry tanker

Lovely evening here

There was alot of rain back home today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 477 ✭✭arthur daly

Gotta love the Irish wearher.it's was freezing earlier and pretty dull now it's a picturesque evening

4 seasons in one day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,380 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Got back to ncd from Longford at about 3 this afternoon and the sun was splitting the stones. Lit the barbeque at 4 but had to move it under cover as it started to piss rain/hail. Anyway we persisted and had a lovely meal.

Reggie - make sure you put a cover over your new barbeque area to protect you and yours from excessive sun ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,551 ✭✭✭keep going

Hardly a bit in west cork, my place likes rain once a week

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5 MsMontgomery

It's already summer in my country. :)

Must have been serious rain yesterday at home as the place is drowned

ye serious puddles around here now, hopefully it will dry up soon