Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

whats the weather like in your area?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,170 ✭✭✭WheatenBriar

Still dry here in East muck hole, but rain is nearing on the radar now alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,828 ✭✭✭yellow50HX

Pure sh1te is the only way to describe the weather here now. Dog is looking very miserable outside (don't worry he has plenty of shelter ) but is isisting on sitting out in the rain.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,975 ✭✭✭Connemara Farmer

Made some amount of rain from here to Castlebar today, saw a few ewes looking worried on the way, 80% of the field was under water.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,981 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

raining glad cows are in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

****e grey cold day...

Raining since about midday here, going from most to heavy enough rain...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,090 ✭✭✭AP2014

Neighbours giving out silage. Short on grass myself and silage ground not doing great. Poor weather all wkd over west and some ground looks in a bad way. Cattle not thriving either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,415 ✭✭✭✭mahoney_j

Windy,wet,cold full wet gear on ,nuff said

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

mahoney_j wrote: »

Windy but not wet here. Very bright here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,506 ✭✭✭Dawggone

Sorry Mahoney....blue skies and to make 28degrees.

You can get me back when we're in the throes of drought!!:)

sun out lovely morning

• Registered Users Posts: 36 Ameila

ground very wet but the sun is out hopefully for a while.

Dawggone wrote: »
    Sorry Mahoney....blue skies and to make 28degrees.

You can get me back when we're in the throes of drought!!:)

I'll take clear skies a drought at this stage !!,huge volumes of rain have fell here in last 2.5 weeks .bitvwarmer now but very heavy showers knockin about

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,075 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

I'll take clear skies a drought at this stage !!,huge volumes of rain have fell here in last 2.5 weeks .bitvwarmer now but very heavy showers knockin about
    Are you chancing fertilliser jerry? Any word on milk price this month?

kevthegaff wrote: »
    Are you chancing fertilliser jerry? Any word on milk price this month?

Fertiliser spreader hooked up and waiting till afternoon,heavy bastard showers knocking around.2 bags of urea left and 6 tonne of nitro sulphur in yard .def going with urea for now.no word on milk price but I reckon that there will be huge pressure to cut at board meeting later in week on back of last few gdt auctions.at best I'd say hold for April with 2/2.5 cent cut for May or most likely 1 cent cut for both months

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,714 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Fertiliser spreader hooked up and waiting till afternoon,heavy bastard showers knocking around.2 bags of urea left and 6 tonne of nitro sulphur in yard .def going with urea for now.no word on milk price but I reckon that there will be huge pressure to cut at board meeting later in week on back of last few gdt auctions.at best I'd say hold for April with 2/2.5 cent cut for May or most likely 1 cent cut for both months

Wonder how will the lads that switched to glanbia fare out?

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,075 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

blue5000 wrote: »
    Wonder how will the lads that switched to glanbia fare out?
    theyre losing money short term, wel see long term

kevthegaff wrote: »
    theyre losing money short term, wel see long term

Wrong thread for this lads but your correct Kev,there eating humble pie at moment but long term I'd prefer be s Glanbia or dairygold supplier than Arrabawn.were just not big enough,were relatively debt free but cash reserve poor .hats off to lads that left and best of luck to them
    Back to weather,turned into a grand day ,sunny and windy which is drying out place nicely.got 2 big bags of urea out,ground tender in places but ok.feels mild as well ,wet gear and body warmer left in parlour and cap on head to stop me getting burnt,some country as to how quick weather changes!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 823 ✭✭✭ABlur

Very windy but dry on the Aran islands. Boat trip was fairly hairy on the way out.😭

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

ABlur wrote: »
    Very windy but dry on the Aran islands. Boat trip was fairly hairy on the way out.😭

I think it's usually drier out there than where I am . But you will feel the wind boyo!
    You should try the boat on they way back if it's windy and you like funfairs ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭Mehaffey1

Hailstorm accompanied by thunder and lightning. Worried for the house as the lightning must've been grounding on Mt.Hutt about 1km up. Seems to have eased off now.

Canterbury N.Z

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 924 ✭✭✭jjf1974

Cold south westerly wind and showers here in the west.

• Registered Users Posts: 36 Ameila

Lovely morning here a bit breezy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,959 ✭✭✭dzer2

Sunny a bit cool and dry since yesterday am.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,644 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Raining again here in Cavan..

See article on agriland that rainfall for may has been up to 490% above average.. feels like it too.

http://www.agriland.ie/farming-news/some-farmers-are-dealing-with-500-of-normal-may-rainfall/

rainfall-in-May-237x300.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,499 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Very windy

Lovely morning in Cork.

But windy, but lovely sunshine. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,508 ✭✭✭High bike

Smashing day here sunny and breezy

High bike wrote: »
    Smashing day here sunny and breezy

Very very windy today with heavy showers

nice sunny morning, looking at the weather we might miss the worst of the rain tomorrow, got a good bit yeterday that we didnt expect

Blue skies and sunny. Very warm to boot

dry but windy

Lashing! :(

Very very wet in East Wicklow
    The journey down to the glanbia vote will be in a flood, I'd say the field will be a mess

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭farmerjj

Nice and dry here now, looks like it could be a nice day after all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,959 ✭✭✭dzer2

The journey down to the glanbia vote will be in a flood, I'd say the field will be a mess

Na didn't get the amount they were talking about. Less than 5mm. no harm

Very wet in dublin also

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,644 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Reggie. wrote: »
    Very wet in dublin also

Bright and breezy here in Cavan. But not as warm as it should be.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭restive

Still dry here in roscommon. Flood just gone from the land.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,457 ✭✭✭visatorro

Threatening showers but nothing yet anyway

drizzling most of the evening, cows back out tonight

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,714 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Looks ok here today, windy with sunshine, possibility few showers later on though. Might get the lawnmower started for the first time this year:o

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

blue5000 wrote: »
    Looks ok here today, windy with sunshine, possibility few showers later on though. Might get the lawnmower started for the first time this year:o

First cut!!!!! I'm on my fourth

Savage day in cork - car is reading 16 degrees, mostly blue sky... Lovely :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,759 ✭✭✭Bleating Lamb

Sunny but cold here in Leitrim,must have rained more than they forecast as cow hoof prints filled with lodged water this morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Heavy shower in longford town at the minute.

Breezy but sunny here today

overcast all day

Bright here in East muckland,some sun and showers this morning,mostly cloudy now

Grand day here till now. Little bit of rain falling

• Registered Users Posts: 2,508 ✭✭✭High bike

Had a lovely day till bout 7,drizzling rain since