Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

whats the weather like in your area?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,975 ✭✭✭Connemara Farmer

whelan2 wrote: »
    See there's a weather warning in effect for tomorrow!

That's a normal day here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

See there's a weather warning in effect for tomorrow!

Hurrah for the weekend!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,506 ✭✭✭Dawggone

Feckin sweltering. 35/36 everyday.
    Send over some RAIN!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,209 ✭✭✭KatyMac

Dawggone wrote: »
    Feckin sweltering. 35/36 everyday.
    Send over some RAIN!

Only if you promise to send US some SUN!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,506 ✭✭✭Dawggone

KatyMac wrote: »
    Only if you promise to send US some SUN!

DONE!

(I hope!). :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

We had an almighty downpour of hailstones while milking this evening, the neighbour across the way in the east was baling and had to stop. I mowed a field before the cows three fields north of the yard not a drop of rain fell on it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,484 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Sam Kade wrote: »
    We had an almighty downpour of hailstones while milking this evening, the neighbour across the way in the east was baling and had to stop. I mowed a field before the cows three fields north of the yard not a drop of rain fell on it :)

Been like that all day here.

• Registered Users Posts: 661 ✭✭✭Mayo_Boy

Unbelievably sh!t weather in Mayo. And no growth to top things off. Good job I have a good few bales left from last year or I don't know what I'd do

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 607 ✭✭✭jack o shea

horrible cold night and it a week into june, we aint getting a summer this year folks.

Wet at home but hay making weather here in dublin city

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,956 ✭✭✭dzer2

Reggie. wrote: »

Freeze drying the grass

dzer2 wrote: »
    Freeze drying the grass

Some wind blowing up here

Serious drying

horrible cold night and it a week into june, we aint getting a summer this year folks.
    Ah stop!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,741 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

It's more like November than June.

Jaysus. Positive thoughts folks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,854 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Some wind blowing up here

Serious drying
    just what we want for covering pit, unfortunately i have to bring kids swimming so wont be here to help

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,071 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

What barracks are you in? Grandfather was in collins barracks for years

She's gone but that was a serious size of a barracks. In cathal brugha

just what we want for covering pit, unfortunately i have to bring kids swimming so wont be here to help

Oh imagine that :D

Alrighty, it's a positively wet, positively cold, lovely June morning. Jacket, hat, and wet gear again :rolleyes:

No one's worried about you a cave man :P

just in from covering the pit, its fairly rough out. 9 of us covering it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Well it's warm enough to shower outside so I can save water on the water bill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Brutes of showers going over all morning. Bright in between but ground must be wet.

Need to top and spread fert but weather is a pain.

Kovu wrote: »
    Well it's warm enough to shower outside so I can save water on the water bill.

Don't be saying things like that. Getting all the auld fellas here excited

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Don't be saying things like that. Getting all the auld fellas here excited

Ah there's no auld fellas here. There's lads experienced at life.

Kovu wrote: »
    Ah there's no auld fellas here. There's lads experienced at life.

Your spending too much time over in that politics thread :D

I'm heading off baling down here in the tropics of Cork :)

Sam Kade wrote: »
    I'm heading off baling down here in the tropics of Cork :)

Bastard. Another month away here yet

we cut our silage on 5th of june last year,there was serious tracks left in some of the fields, i dont remember last may/early june being bad. When we cut yesterday ground was dry and no tracks

May last year was the wettest in 14 years

So may 2015 wasn't too bad after all

Nope it was the end of may that the sun first came out as we did hay in the middle of june and silage first week of aug

No one's worried about you a cave man :P

That's alright, the feeling is mutual :P

Much wind your way. Calmed down here now but was very strong earlier

Mowing here now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,081 ✭✭✭td5man

Cut silage on 20th may last year don't remember the ground being all that wet.

td5man wrote: »
    Cut silage on 20th may last year don't remember the ground being all that wet.

Ground wasn't too wet but alot of rain fell. Ground better this year tho

dry rain

dry rain

No its just our land is hilly so few places for water to gather and most fields dry quickly.as we are at a good height also

Much wind your way. Calmed down here now but was very strong earlier

Last two days been quite windy, seems to be toning down a little now, but I'm in a sheltered spot here, may be more lively back the way.

Well the met report for may wasn't good..
    Ground here is very bad to travel :(

http://www.met.ie/news/display.asp?ID=321

_Brian wrote: »
    Well the met report for may wasn't good..
    Ground here is very bad to travel :(

http://www.met.ie/news/display.asp?ID=321
    YE . We had to rehouse cows for a week in may 2015. Ground has dried out alot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

The sun is out at last

I said wrote: »
    The sun is out at last

Seems that way here too from what I can see from the bed :)

its like what june should be like

Had a look at MTs forecast over in the weather forum.
    It wouldn't inspire much for the week ahead, frost at night and for the north of the country 10-14c highs with Wednesday being the best day.

_Brian wrote: »
    Had a look at MTs forecast over in the weather forum.
    It wouldn't inspire much for the week ahead, frost at night and for the north of the country 10-14c highs with Wednesday being the best day.

Yeah very mixed bag alright

fine morning here going to ted out the grass shortly.

gone very overcast here now