Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

whats the weather like in your area?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,354 ✭✭✭naughto

Yeah, how many bags do you want? Uncles a fuel merchant

I want a 10 by 6 trailer with cribs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,071 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

naughto wrote: »
    I want a 10 by 6 trailer with cribs

2.20 a bag he charges. Hes based in carbury kildare. If you want ill pass on his number and yous can do a deal yourselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,484 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

2.20 a bag he charges. Hes based in carbury kildare. If you want ill pass on his number and yous can do a deal yourselves.

Not a bad price

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,741 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

Reggie. wrote: »
    Not a bad price

3 euro for smaller operstors. I know a lad that gets 200 for 8x5 ivor Williams flatbed with cribs delivered and reeked in aroynd the city. Must be 4 of those in a 10x6 tipper with cribs

The big towns is where the money is. Most lads here charge 3 euro a bag

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Cool and overcast No rain yet

• Registered Users Posts: 125 ✭✭millie_moo

I can see a bright round object In the sky???? What must it be?

Grand morning here so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,854 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

saw a comment on an ad like that on fb the other day asking how much for the turf only not the trailer :rolleyes:

Grand morning here so far
    overcast here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,170 ✭✭✭WheatenBriar

Sunny in east wicklow but cool and breezy

Any sign of a few good days to get my second cut done?

whelan2 wrote: »
    Any sign of a few good days to get my second cut done?

I'm waiting here aswell to wrap a bit,I think we may grab 2 days together with no hesitation which means watching the forecast like a hawk

I'm just waiting for a few weeks more before I wrap a few bales myself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Was on on day in cork, dry, but cloudy.

Starting to rain now again - and I have a contractor coming to reseed a field tomorrow, hope it doesn't make too much rain. Waiting for him to come with a while :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Wet. And I'm sitting in a hedge on a rock watching a cow calve. Hurry up ya little shíthead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Kovu wrote: »
    Wet. And I'm sitting in a hedge on a rock watching a cow calve. Hurry up ya little shíthead.

Would you not go in beside the fire and check her every now and then ?

I swear winter is landed here , the last few evenings and mornings have that feel to them

with the shot gun in one hand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,357 ✭✭✭✭Base price

I notice the leaves on the sycamore trees starting to turn :(

Bullocks wrote: »
    Would you not go in beside the fire and check her every now and then ?

I swear winter is landed here , the last few evenings and mornings have that feel to them

No, she was on the moors, it's quite a hike up and down!! Lucky I stayed, backwards calf. Those fúcking dogs :mad::mad: And now she's acting all weird and not half as motherly as normal. Up defrosting beestings now.

rhRZawQl.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

No, she was on the moors, it's quite a hike up and down!! Lucky I stayed, backwards calf. Those fúcking dogs :mad::mad: And now she's acting all weird and not half as motherly as normal. Up defrosting beestings now.

rhRZawQl.jpg

Ah she'll be grand once she settles down hopefully . At least she calved in a reasonably good time of the day

Bullocks wrote: »
    Ah she'll be grand once she settles down hopefully . At least she calved in a reasonably good time of the day

True, thought for a few mins she was going to put the calf bed out as she was pushing. Handled her in case of twins which would explain the acting unmotherly but was up to my armpit and could feel nothing. Dad is gone down now while I have dinner. Staaaaaaaaarved.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,278 ✭✭✭frazzledhome

Awful cold here today. Lit the fire tonight not the first since summer began. Usually would consider turning off Aga, never have but no mention if it this summer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,415 ✭✭✭visatorro

blue skies

Fog

I said wrote: »
    Fog

Blue skies

Blue skies

Yeah get out of bed a bit earlier and ta would have seen the fog lol

I said wrote: »
    Yeah get out of bed a bit earlier and ta would have seen the fog lol

Delivering last of hay here today so don't care weather wise after that :)

lovely sunny morning

Wish it would hurry up and dry out abit as I want to cut the grass

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭Merrion

Rain/overcast/cold - Nothing growing here this summer except mould.

Rain starting to spit here

Wash in the slurry put out

Lovely drop of rain here now, mild aswell nice change

drizzling/raining typical blessing of the graves weather:rolleyes:

A bit morbid this hour of the day,but it's cemetery Sunday in most places alright

Lovely drop of rain here now, mild aswell nice change

Amounted to little up here,grounds dry
    Currently windy bright and cool

Amounted to little up here,grounds dry
    Currently windy bright and cool

2mm overnight lovely and mild

You and the rain :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

You and the rain :D
    Liquid sunshine:p

Sunny and windy here in castlepollard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,282 ✭✭✭Deepsouthwest

Crazy rain in west cork for the last two hrs, absolutely bucketing down. Nice to be inside looking out at it!

Sunny and windy here in castlepollard

Ditto in east wicklow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭GY A1

Rain started again , pouring for the night now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

midges are going to be manic!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

Nice drop of rain here tonight. Will get the grass seed going lovely

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Nice drop of rain here tonight. Will get the grass seed going lovely

Very heavy constant rain here since 2 o'clock. I'm afraid it'll wash away our reseeding.

Lashing here for last 3 hrs. Easing now. Better than a lorry of urea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,282 ✭✭✭Deepsouthwest

Very heavy constant rain here since 2 o'clock. I'm afraid it'll wash away our reseeding.

Spread a good bit of slurry here yesterday, never expected such a deluge today, I'd expect it's passing out beyond the Fastnet Rock at this stage!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,394 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Lashing here for last 3 hrs. Easing now. Better than a lorry of urea.

Just in time, ground starting to dry out again here!