Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

whats the weather like in your area?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,484 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Rain rain and more rain in the west :-(

Nice drop fell here this pm. Wash in the fert

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Went with a small shake of urea here in the last few days. Would you believe l never used it before myself. I was thinking of frazzledhome's rule of the damp knees and now there's enough water to wash a lad's feet!! In a few days l might even chance a bath!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,741 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

Lovely fresh morning in Gaillimh

Nippy this morning. Had the heating on in the van

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,704 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Dry and cloudy here, I don't think 2015 is going to be remembered as one of the 'great' summers!

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭GY A1

dry and cloudy here now aswell, had few light showers earlier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,282 ✭✭✭Deepsouthwest

Grand day here, thank god, after an absolute deluge for the last few days. Sunshine and heat, should keep grass ticking over nicely.

Yeah day really improved here aswell

Warm but overcast morning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,170 ✭✭✭WheatenBriar

Beautiful

Lovely morning. Just after spraying off 2 acres nice and warm so hope it will stick. Have 4 bullocks going to mart tomorrow so hopefully I get good money as have nowhere bar shed for them now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,551 ✭✭✭keep going

Renting abit of land that runs down to the sea and was down there today checking the heifers. The sea was grand and calm which is always a positive indication

keep going wrote: »
    Renting abit of land that runs down to the sea and was down there today checking the heifers. The sea was grand and calm which is always a positive indication

Another Donegal postman here...;-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

Raining in dublin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,278 ✭✭✭frazzledhome

ganmo wrote: »
    Raining in dublin

That should make the 9 o'clock news

ganmo wrote: »
    Raining in dublin

Wasn't I out in it :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,551 ✭✭✭keep going

All ill say the silage is cut but 4he hay isnt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Are there many hairy babies up in Donegal?

keep going wrote: »
    All ill say the silage is cut but 4he hay isnt

Evelyn could even tell us that this wk. I'd say a few lads are saying they have the "silage" knocked with hay in the back of their head. You'll have lads tedding "silage" that never did before. We're kinda lucky really compared to 40yrs ago when lads really depended on hay. But sure they had proper summers those days so they were fine!!

Kovu wrote: »
    Are there many hairy babies up in Donegal?

Are you implying that our mistic weather man in Donegal is up to Pat Mustard tricks?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,857 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

lovely morning, was cold earlier

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,170 ✭✭✭WheatenBriar

Beautiful day in East wicklow too,this aftergrass is coming along nicely
    Wrapping some more today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Just arrived off ferry in Roslare and
    Making way to Cavan.

Weather is wonderful. Sunny and 19c

_Brian wrote: »
    Making way to Cavan.

You brought it back with ya. Fair play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,357 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Making way to Cavan.

As I was heading back to NCD this afternoon I was keeping an eye out for a fancy caravan from Virginia on :)
    I saw lots of camper vans.

Base price wrote: »
    As I was heading back to NCD this afternoon I was keeping an eye out for a fancy caravan from Virginia on :)
    I saw lots of camper vans.

Maybe he upgraded

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭tfitzgerald

The weather in my area is ****ty.

Reggie. wrote: »
    Maybe he upgraded
    DOH, didn't think of that :)

The weather in my area is ****ty.
    Reckon the weather is ****ty in every area.
    Raining hard in Dublin (North County)......

That should make the 6am news Frazzled :rolleyes:

Base price wrote: »
    DOH, didn't think of that :)

No upgrade, mistake was ye were looking for a "fancy" outfit.
    Ferry was jammers and from what I could see at '06 I was the oldest vehicle pulling a caravan, no number plate snob here.

Some serious money about though. Day before we left campsites two NI reg outfits pulled in. New Rangerover Sports pulling new twin axle 6 berth vans.

Ferry was jammers and from what I could see at '06 I was the oldest vehicle pulling a caravan, no number plate snob here.

Some serious money about though. Day before we left campsites two NI reg outfits pulled in. New Rangerover Sports pulling new twin axle 6 berth vans.
    ah but would they be paid for? probably big loans on them.

Ah keeping up with the neighbours effoert

Raining away here now. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

welcome home!:D

raining a small bit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Rain cleared here now. Blustery wind out though.

• Registered Users Posts: 3 maloney12277

good weather here

• Registered Users Posts: 1,087 ✭✭✭BnB

It's pure scutter here in East Clare. Rain pelting off the window.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,704 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

BnB wrote: »
    It's pure scutter here in East Clare. Rain pelting off the window.
    Hopefully you can keep it that side of the shannon, dry here now but was raining at 8am.

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

warm and dry, saw a lad- well in his 60's- out sunbathing this morning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭tanko

Almost had a heart attack when I read this, then I realised its from Sunday.
    Silage cut, waiting for a lad to rake it. Feck all drying today.

Sun out. Barbecue on. Lovely evening

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Lovely day in cork today. Was real heat in the sun....

Smasher of a day here today. At hay again :rolleyes:

Great morning here.
    Fog has cleared off well.

Have silage down yesterday, will be baled later today. Have to take a few hours off work to draw in later. Ground is tender enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,415 ✭✭✭visatorro

beautiful day, few bits of hay being made

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Lovely evening here last of fertt out on grazing ground done

I said wrote: »
    Lovely evening here last of fertt out on grazing ground done

What fert ya spread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

What fert ya spread

Pasture sward

Was nice early, drew in bales from 6-8 and all done.
    At work now and its very overcast and a constant drizzle for the last 30 minutes.