Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

whats the weather like in your area?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,263 ✭✭✭Grueller

Spilling here too. Looks like the record of medecines will get done along with calling to see the contractor to settle up for a bit of reseeding last week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,551 ✭✭✭keep going

sea12 wrote: »
    Bucketing down here as well. It's needed for the grass though. Haven't had a drop in /2-3 weeks.

Its unreal the difference in the weather in this tiny country, makes a joke of the idea that you can do the weather on radio.since the end of june we have had pure s##t weather-foggy mucky wet weather with very ocasional breaks.there was a small bit of hay saved last week and before that a little in june but we had barely weather to make silage and have been long periods when you couldnt make that either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,170 ✭✭✭WheatenBriar

Aye raining here in E Wicklow too
    You'd want a sledge to dtive down metal electric fence stakes here the grounds so hard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,858 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Lashing. Should bring on the mushrooms and make the ragwort easier to pull

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,484 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

whelan2 wrote: »
    Lashing. Should bring on the mushrooms and make the ragwort easier to pull

Ideal day out for the kids :D

Reggie. wrote: »
    Ideal day out for the kids :D

In slieve gullion great spot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭selectamatic

Aye raining here in E Wicklow too
    You'd want a sledge to dtive down metal electric fence stakes here the grounds so hard

Have seen two baling outfits go to the axle round here in the last week, weather is a funny and sometimes cruel thing :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,282 ✭✭✭Deepsouthwest

keep going wrote: »
    Its unreal the difference in the weather in this tiny country, makes a joke of the idea that you can do the weather on radio.since the end of june we have had pure s##t weather-foggy mucky wet weather with very ocasional breaks.there was a small bit of hay saved last week and before that a little in june but we had barely weather to make silage and have been long periods when you couldnt make that either.

And u have a high dry farm! What about the lads on softer ground over that duration

lovely evening , bit of rain earlier

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

And u have a high dry farm! What about the lads on softer ground over that duration

There is nothing worse than seeing post from ye up the country saying "that days rain was nice." Whereas down here along the coast is of Cork and Kerry we have had 6 weeks of fair Sh1t weather with about one proper half week for making decent silage. Even at that, ground got torn up.

aH BUT swings and roundabouts, ye have cows out in January/ early February we could only dream, agreed though for a small country the weather differs alot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,282 ✭✭✭Deepsouthwest

aH BUT swings and roundabouts, ye have cows out in January/ early February we could only dream, agreed though for a small country the weather differs alot

We might have the growth in spring, but we generally don't have the ground conditions to utilise it.

If you're not beside the coast or near enough the midlands ya have neither growth nor trafficability at that time of year :P

Was very surprised with how mild today was round here considering the forecast. Granted there was a dash of rain in the morning but I would genuinely say monday was a worse day round these parts than today.

very warm today up to 22 degrees. A few small showers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,471 ✭✭✭sandydan

very warm today up to 22 degrees. A few small showers

same here today,
    sowed grass seed 12 days ago and doused with slurry, no stir up to Saturday, now its all up, 8 acres need cutting for bales but..
    cattle eating high grass to the ground, beef nuts required

overcast and warm

Dull in east wicklow all day and had about 2hrs heavy rain in the afternoon
    The rest of the rain is lurking in the Irish sea to give the east a drenching in the next 24hrs as it spreads westwards
    Yes theres rain for all spreading from the east soon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,415 ✭✭✭have2flushtwice

Pissing in galway east. It's heading your way Reggie and Whelan!!☺

Lashing here

Pissing in galway east. It's heading your way Reggie and Whelan!!☺

Got my silage done today so bring it!!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭GY A1

Pourin down as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,357 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Spilling out of the heavens in Longford.

lashing down now, very dark

Large volume of rain fell last night around these parts

30mm here in east wicklow so far
    Attached is a screengrab of the radar
    The rain is moving northwest from cornwall to Mayo
    If you are insidde that band you will have rain all dayas you have to wait for the stuff near Cornwall to pass through you for a clearance
    South of it (most of munster, parts of wexford) very little rain or dry

Lashing here since about 1030 last night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭tanko

Monsoon just finished here, the sooner the "summer of 2015" is over the better.:confused:

Was a grand day till a shower there around 3pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭Odelay

Another two weeks and the news papers will be in with the usual "worst winter ever" forecasts predicting ten foot of snow, floods and invasions of killer snow bees from **** knows where. I'm sure an auld bird flu/ingrown toe nail epidemic will be thrown in for good measure...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Odelay wrote: »
    Another two weeks and the news papers will be in with the usual "worst winter ever" forecasts predicting ten foot of snow, floods and invasions of killer snow bees from **** knows where. I'm sure an auld bird flu/ingrown toe nail epidemic will be thrown in for good measure...

Think of the poor people who cannot use their bbqs because of the weather:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

There was some heat in Selkirk, Scotland today. Back to rainy auld Dublin now. And on to monsoon affected West Cork

Ah you love it really :

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,741 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

Got 2 acres stiched this evening. 135 was sliding putting out 10-10-20 after. Very sticky don't know when it will be fit to roll.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Got 2 acres stiched this evening. 135 was sliding putting out 10-10-20 after. Very sticky don't know when it will be fit to roll.

With all the rain that's promised, you might not need to roll at all would you?

Hopefully not. If I don't get it this wk il break up any I heavy lumps gathered by the tines with fork and wait until after first graze.

Nice drop of rain fell here at 3am

5am here
    Now clear blue skies but autumnal windy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

rough morning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

rough morning

I hope that's left hand drive lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

I said wrote: »
    I hope that's left hand drive lol

dash cam

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,506 ✭✭✭Dawggone

Didn't get any rain here since early May, then with the last three days we've got 209mm and still raining.
    Got 45mm in 45minutes this morning..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Torrential shower in Carrick on Shannon just now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭Milked out

Dawggone wrote: »
    Didn't get any rain here since early May, then with the last three days we've got 209mm and still raining.
    Got 45mm in 45minutes this morning..

Supposedly an Indian summer here next week dawg. That volume of water on ground cause much flood damage?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭Milked out

Showers and sunshine here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,506 ✭✭✭Dawggone

Milked out wrote: »
    Supposedly an Indian summer here next week dawg. That volume of water on ground cause much flood damage?

No real damage at all. Just small stuff liked happened to my Osr.

35 degrees from Saturday...

Dawggone wrote: »
    No real damage at all. Just small stuff liked happened to my Osr.

35 degrees from Saturday...

In India maybe!! Dirty morning here

Nice and sunny out here. Too lazy to get out of bed tho :o

well for some, cold earlier, warming up now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Sort of watery sunny morning here in Cavan.. 7c when I was out first and felt coolder.. Would make a nice Autumn day at best, I notice that the Horse Chestnut trees are turning, seen a stand of them all half deep red leaves already..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Not too bad here now, sunny.

But we had very heavy rain early this morning, the same yesterday. Ground conditions not great...