Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

whats the weather like in your area?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 263 ✭✭LinF

13.20 sun shining in BBNP but @ 7am it was windy, then snowing for 15 minutes, then sunshine, then snowing then rain, alternating until now with sun for the time being.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,988 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

CHOPS01 wrote: »
    Snap.
    8 bullocks ! I'm wrecked after it !!

Finished. It wasn't as cold for the last hour or so

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

Brutal cold wind and brutal showers.
    Storm jake how are ya.

Can't wait for the scorcher of a summer.:P
    Has to take up sometime.:rolleyes:

Edit: forgot to add the oul fella said march is coming in like a lion so maybe out like a lamb.
    Don't like waiting for the end of march for good weather though.

lovely day, complete opposite to yesterday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,382 ✭✭✭✭Base price

It was nice to wake up to sunshine this morning but it didn't last beyond 11 o'clock. Drizzling/raining since.

Starting to snow a little here now.

Base price wrote: »
    Starting to snow a little here now.

Expect more. The west are getting snow showers now and leinster is expected to get snow from a front tomorrow morning. Even here in wexford we could get snow in the morning after frost tonight.

snowing and sticking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

--2 here and someone switched off the frigging oil off timer last night :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,644 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Snow again. Complete white out. Third morning this week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,499 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Bastard snow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Nice frost here last night, white countryside, but not bad enough to affect roads I'd say... I hope anyways...

Roads were ok all the way to dublin....drivers on the other hand

Snowing here now in north wexford here for the last hour.
    Not really sticking to ground though (ground not cold enough).

Looks like a wintry spell to the middle of next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

Reggie. wrote: »
    Roads were ok all the way to dublin....drivers on the other hand

I hope to feck they stay out of the hills

Sun shining, lovely here in the BBNP but it is snowing around Leeds, I spoke to my BT customer service person and she told me it is white, cold & miserable!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

very marti pellow here today....

wet wet wet!!!!

*groan* :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

Muckit wrote: »
    very marti pellow here today....

wet wet wet!!!!

*groan* :D

200w.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Cold hard bright day here all day - the countryside is alive with slurry tankers... :)

Nice dry day in dublin city

dry here so far today

In the BBNP yesterday it snowed for a nano while then dry & sunny, great weeding day, this morning it is dull but dry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

LinF wrote: »
    In the BBNP yesterday it snowed for a nano while then dry & sunny, great weeding day, this morning it is dull but dry.

For some time now I've looked at BBNP and said to myself, it'll come to me. But it aint. Where in the name of Jaysus is BBNP?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

For some time now I've looked at BBNP and said to myself, it'll come to me. But it aint. Where in the name of Jaysus is BBNP?

Brecon beacons National Park.... in Wales. It's where the SAS do their initial training for recruits. Bit like the wickla mountains

Weather looks like it's going to get milder.
    Even high pressure and southerly winds by Friday.

Wait for the weather long enough and you'll get it.

pedigree 6 wrote: »
    Weather looks like it's going to get milder.
    Even high pressure and southerly winds by Friday.

Wait for the weather long enough and you'll get it.
    No rain forecast for our area for 8 days after tomorrow

Good bit of rain forecast for tomorrow evening, Wednesday morning.
    I'd say there could bits of rain still before Friday.
    Yr.no doesn't really pick up showers forecast.:(

raining, will be no cows going out today

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Persistent light rain supposed to clear in the morning.
    Letting more cattle out at the weekend fcuk the weather.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭Milked out

I said wrote: »
    Persistent light rain supposed to clear in the morning.
    Letting more cattle out at the weekend fcuk the weather.

Not so light and not clearing down here anyway

Sun out here but cows not going out today. May wear earmuffs everytime I go near shed

Dull but dry so far. Hope sun stays out for you whelan2. Our nextdoor neighbour has a robot for his milking, fantastic to watch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

LinF wrote: »
    Our nextdoor neighbour has a robot for his milking, fantastic to watch.

Neighbour of ours has a Russian Girl. Fantastic to watch too.
    There's a queue of suckler farmers now looking for beastings :-)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,714 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

What excuse will they have when it gets hot in the parlour on a summer's evening?:confused: Lely would have trouble competing with her.

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

Bet Brucey next door would prefer a Russian Girl to a robot!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,509 ✭✭✭High bike

Lovely bright sunny day here and badly needed too

Lovely sunny day, hope it continues.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,551 ✭✭✭keep going

I dont about ye but its slashi g in west cork , where s this dry weather thats forcasted

keep going wrote: »
    I dont about ye but its slashi g in west cork , where s this dry weather thats forcasted

Beautiful day here :P

Same here.
    Even the neighbours who are always late in having cows out have them out today for the first day.

God doesn't like west cork this spring.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭Milked out

keep going wrote: »

Let them out here with drizzle this morning thinking tend clear off. Heavier it got and me away for most of the day...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Drizzle here for last few hours

nice spring day

• Registered Users Posts: 50 ✭✭huwboy

nice spring day here in wales, though the sun has gone in now, just a bit of a breeze

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,551 ✭✭✭keep going

pedigree 6 wrote: »
    Same here.
    Even the neighbours who are always late in having cows out have them out today for the first day.

God doesn't like west cork this spring.;)
    Ah sher tis gorgeous today

Lovely day, the sun has been shining, the washing has dried and quite a lot of weeding done. All's well with the world and long may it last.

Got back to NCD at about 5pm and the sun was shining, it was dull in Longford when I left. The ground here has dried up seriously here in the last few days.

Base price wrote: »
    Got back to NCD at about 5pm and the sun was shining, it was dull in Longford when I left. The ground here has dried up seriously here in the last few days.

Same here. I'm gonna even chance some rolling tomorrow

Rolling going on here today

Same here. I'm gonna even chance some rolling tomorrow
    I put the chain harrow on the tractor this evening when I got home but it got too dark to work - no working lights on the 674. The ground needs harrowing as I had a few horses out up till the end of Jan. Hopefully will get it done after work tomorrow. Away with work commitments from Tuesday until Friday evening so fingers crossed the weather will stay dry enough to roll it then.