Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

whats the weather like in your area?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,484 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

whelan2 wrote: »
    Daughter had a friend over one day, when she was going home she was looking for her jillet! I never heard of it before, daughter said its what posh people call a bodywarmer

Ya won't hear that around here so

Bullocks wrote: »
    Where to you off ? Ive been confused a few times over there aswell !

New Zealand. Big thing over there with people who moved over and people who were born there. Kiwis are the ones that are born there and new Zealanders are ones that moved. I think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,861 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

LinF wrote: »
    Cold, no rain but feeling decidedly damp & horrible!

Here it is spelled "gillet", how can one thing be called so many names, very confusing for us non born over here.
    Had to google the spelling so it might be spelt with a g here too

Would I get away with spreading a few bags of 10 10 20 today with this heavy rain due weds and Thurs?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭Milked out

Reggie. wrote: »
    Would I get away with spreading a few bags of 10 10 20 today with this heavy rain due weds and Thurs?

Work away, will be going out myself as well

Make sure you have your gillet on :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

Ya won't hear that around here so

I've a gillet if that helps.
    Grand and warm in it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

24c and sunny in Beijing, smog isn't too nice though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Sunny and warm here the busted couch look is back in this year again

I said wrote: »
    Sunny and warm here the busted couch look is back in this year again

Bloody roasting here today

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

_Brian wrote: »
    24c and sunny in Beijing, smog isn't too nice though.

Over with work Brian?

Cold here most of the day - sun trying to shine now all right...

Cold but dry... Yesterday was overcast and it felt very cold...

Still, could be worse. Places are drying up savage...

lovely evening, thinking of taking the barbecue out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Muckit wrote: »
    A sleeveless jacket you say sir? Around here they are called a bodywarmer! Good day sir.

My one is shook now, so shook I've a new one for good wear but I still wear the old one around the place. My young lads call it my 'hobo jacket '
    I think it's time to let it go :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,357 ✭✭✭✭Base price

My one is shook now, so shook I've a new one for good wear but I still wear the old one around the place. My young lads call it my 'hobo jacket '
    I think it's time to let it go :-)
    I have a favourite one that I got as a present from a company a few years ago. I wear it every day and it gets washed 2 or 3 times a week especially now because the calves suck the ends of it when I'm feeding them and hopping into their pens. I washed it last night, put it on this morning, fed the calves, dropped into visit my Mam this afternoon on my way home and she asked me why the bottom of my bodywarmer was dirty and stained :o
    Needless to say she was not impressed when I told her and said that I will be found dead amongst calves :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 263 ✭✭LinF

Wouldn't you know it, Monday and the sun is out and it looks to be a glorious day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 822 ✭✭✭ABlur

19 degrees here in Lanzarote. Strong wind with it, would be an ideal hay day at home in summertime!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Over with work Brian?

Nope. All leisure.

Not abit jealous :rolleyes:

Nope. All leisure.

Jaysus... Sure enjoy, you can tell us about it when you get home :)

No, no Brian - don't be a bit worried now about us, let you go way now and have a good time

:):)

raining

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,354 ✭✭✭Redbishop

raining

Aye, not heavy here but miserable and visibility poor, 6 degrees. North Longford.

Damp here. Sure what about it. Wash in my fert :D

Happy Easter everyone. Sun shining and it is dry - definitely weeding time today!

LinF wrote: »
    Happy Easter everyone. Sun shining and it is dry - definitely weeding time today!
    I read that as wedding time :D lovely day here

• Registered Users Posts: 2,507 ✭✭✭High bike

Very breezy here and sunny but no heat in it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,741 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

High bike wrote: »
    Very breezy here and sunny but no heat in it

Down wet here....there goes our summer..:-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,471 ✭✭✭sandydan

cold and dry here ,so its grand so far

Very windy here today but great drying

Some amount of rain falling here now... And with the last hour or more...

Raining here atm aswell

At last storm Katie is on its way- daughter has been waiting for ages for this- then we heard on the weather that we will only get the tail end of storm Katie:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

At last storm Katie is on its way- daughter has been waiting for ages for this- then we heard on the weather that we will only get the tail end of storm Katie:cool:

Told ya there was a good chance of it getting to K.
    We'll have to get the big bad wolf to blow whelan2's house down.:p:D

You can tell Katie that thanks to her namesake storm ;) I spent the afternoon (after getting trampled on) stuffing straw into the gaps of the doors & roller shutters in the calf sheds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,551 ✭✭✭keep going

Three more storms to go and our daughter will have her day

nice calm morning

Very breezy here atm

Desperate heavy showers here, some of em hailstone...
    Miserable wet cold day so far...

Dull, intermittent showers.

Happy Easter everyone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

Thunder and lightning and hailstones.
    Ground is white with hailstones.
    Fairly intense weather.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

Falling as snows here

• Registered Users Posts: 728 ✭✭✭MF290

pedigree 6 wrote: »
    Thunder and lightning and hailstones.
    Ground is white with hailstones.
    Fairly intense weather.

That's a relief, thought I was raving seeing lightning this morning!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,506 ✭✭✭Dawggone

Very windy but 15deg. Bit like a Chinook really. No rain yet but promised some tomorrow.

walked down the fields to set up tomorrows gap. there was a load of midges or what ever you call them. Not much rain here today

It was a lovely morning here in ncD but heavy showers this afternoon.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,089 ✭✭✭Lavinia

All 4 seasons changed in the capital today in couple of hours...

Twas like winter here this morning

Was frosty here and dry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,354 ✭✭✭Redbishop

Wet and miserable?
    Just joking, fairly frosty here, still not thawed on the jeep.

Heavy rain last night & river alongside house is brown with silt, gusting wind in all directions but dry so far with sun peeking up over the Skirrid