Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

whats the weather like in your area?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,354 ✭✭✭Redbishop

Absolutely pissing it down here right now.

Growth slowed drastically here in the last 3 weeks when compared to the previous 3!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,705 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Vertical rain falling on and off all day, at least it's not horizontal. Big change in a week.:cool:

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,358 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Some heavy showers on the way home to NCD from Longford this afternoon. Ground conditions in Longford are not great and deteriorating.
    Just out checking horses at home and the fields at holding up well. Not as much rain here in the last week but the clay soil takes longer to soak and longer to dry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Awful evenings rain here in Cavan. Alternating between rain and heavy rain all evening.

_Brian wrote: »
    Awful evenings rain here in Cavan. Alternating between rain and heavy rain all evening.
    Rain between the showers ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,865 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Drizzling all morning

Raining since early morning here :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Only 4 days to go in the month, but still only average rainfall (Shannon Airport) for July so far. Hard to believe. It seems like one of the worst Julys I've ever seen.

'If I ventured in the slipstream, Between the viaducts of your dream'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,484 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Only 4 days to go in the month, but still only average rainfall (Shannon Airport) for July so far. Hard to believe. It seems like one of the worst Julys I've ever seen.
    Either that or our memories ain't what they once we're

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Drizzle

We had a truly awful afternoon and evening yesterday rain and more rain.

Nice bright morning here in Cavan today barely a breeze and 18c.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,471 ✭✭✭sandydan

cloudy and overcast here , next week August Bank holiday and
    Ballybuidhe races and dare i say floods or so we used to expect, thats held in Dunmanway every year, Tuesday being the day the horse fair is held.

• Registered Users Posts: 306 ✭✭Coolfresian

Looks like the weather forecast has changed for 2moro? Rain in most areas. Thought it was going to be dry.

Yea, feckin sicker rain most areas Sun and Mon :(

Rumours that mid Aug is going to be a good spell

Reggie. wrote: »

Great, I'll be in France !

Might be myself ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

Heard that alright.
    They're saying that a cold stormy winter is on the way again like last winter with snowy spells for the north west from the Atlantic. Rumours we are heading into a scenario like the start of previous ice ages in this part of world. Ye may all migrate to the south east.:D

Stock up on that turf.;)

pedigree 6 wrote: »
    Heard that alright.
    They're saying that a cold stormy winter is on the way again like last winter with snowy spells for the north west from the Atlantic. Rumours we are heading into a scenario like the start of previous ice ages in this part of world. Ye may all migrate to the south east.:D

Stock up on that turf.;)
    Info gotten from the weather forum.....smartarse

Gotten from netweather forums.;)
    Edit: no joke deadly serious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,782 ✭✭✭jaymla627

Heard that alright.

Stock up on that turf.;)

I'll be sorted for the winter so, have 250 ton of spilt timber in the shed that's looking for new owners haha

jaymla627 wrote: »
    I'll be sorted for the winter so, have 250 ton of spilt timber in the shed that's looking for new owners haha

You didn't split that with an axe.
    Or maybe you did and you are this guy.:P

The weather today was warm and sunny.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,782 ✭✭✭jaymla627

You didn't split that with an axe.
    Or maybe you did and you are this guy.:P

The weather today was warm

The majority of it was, the smaller cleaner stuff it's alot quicker to split it with the axe compared to log splitter, cut timber into 8-10 inch rings load into trailer and spilt timber in trailer and throw into bucket, great way of keeping fit and you don't have to stump up for a gym membership

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Just started raing here in west cork 10 mins ago... quickly progressed to pissing it down now

Keep it for a while thanks

I said wrote: »
    Keep it for a while thanks
    yes have silage to be baled this morning

whelan2 wrote: »
    yes have silage to be baled this morning

Good luck, should be ok, from my reading of the rain radar Louth should stay mostly dry till late afternoon.

• Registered Users Posts: 306 ✭✭Coolfresian

Rain has arrived in the south east, slowly getting heavier.

Overcast here in Cavan, 15c.

Really taking a punt that the forecast is accurate and heading north, bringing bikes for a spin on Newry canal towpath with kids.

Overcast here in Cavan, 15c.

Really taking a punt that the forecast is accurate and heading north, bringing bikes for a spin on Newry canal towpath with kids.

Ye will need passports ready for that with brexit soon

Still dry here. 81 bales wrapped and in

Still dry here too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,394 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Rain has arrived in the south east, slowly getting heavier.

Didn't arrive here until the afternoon. But steady ever since thank god! GR of zero in the sandy paddocks last 2wks, and falling off a cliff everywhere else. This will hold off needing bales for another few days.

Great stuff.
    Lovely day in Newry, watching two lads tossing hay and another lifting silage. Canal runs along the train line so it's always nice to see train going bye. Don't get much train action in Cavan :(

Endless drizzle here in Cavan, feckin horrible.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,705 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Misty drizzle here all morning, brightening up now though.

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

got out at 6.30 am , yesterday , raining cats and dogs, did a few jobs until 9.30 and headed for Tralee, rained all day and headed back to Killarney, crowds around , tourist of all nationalities delighted with the mist and rain, delighted to be there, im beginning to think we worry too much about it, and headed back to Dunmanway, Ballybuidhe, rain rain and more rain:):):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

sandydan wrote: »
    got out at 6.30 am , yesterday , raining cats and dogs, did a few jobs until 9.30 and headed for Tralee, rained all day and headed back to Killarney, crows around , tourist of all nationalities delighted with the mist and rain, delighted to be there, im beginning to think we worry too much about it, and headed back to Dunmanway, Ballybuidhe, rain rain and more rain:):):)

Ballybuidhe is gaurenteed to brung rain. Has been for years

I see m.t has issued an extreme weather alert in the weather forum for Spain, Portugal, France with temperatures expected in the mid 40's.

Hopefully stay dry here today going drawing straw.

I see m.t has issued an extreme weather alert in the weather forum for Spain, Portugal, France with temperatures expected in the mid 40's.

Hopefully stay dry here today going drawing straw.

We had heavy rain last night and it's supposed to stay with us all day. To clear up till early next week then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,668 ✭✭✭White Clover

Alot of rain again this morning. Land is very wet now again.

Just sh1t

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Strange weather these parts, the last few days mostly threatening to rain but no much quantities falling. And a downpour I've just driven through a few miles away.

• Registered Users Posts: 502 ✭✭✭Alibaba

If you didn't know you'd think it was November.

Land swimming !

cold here tonight and damp, good drying conditions all day though, got a chance to remove stones from reseeding i did 2 weeks ago ,slow growth though, cattle eating a lot more grass now than a month ago, must have higher percentage water

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,561 ✭✭✭JJayoo

Sligo was absolutely shiitteeee all fcuuking day, pissing rain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

More like Bangladesh than Cavan yesterday. How long does the Monsoon season last?

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    More like Bangladesh than Cavan yesterday. How long does the Monsoon season last?
    at young lads under 8 blitz last night, all set to go home after game 2 and then they announce another game, bitter wind and rain , felt like october not August

Lovely day , barbecue later

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,561 ✭✭✭JJayoo

People really need to include their area when describing the weather

Sligo = cloud, no blue sky visible, mild