Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

whats the weather like in your area?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Lashing rain in Cork city there this morning...

Dry now again, but overcast...

Poor weather here really the past few weeks... some rain nearly every day...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Lovely evening yesterday, poured rain overnight and very overcast and cool today, looking at tarmacadam here and it hasn't dried a bit all morning.

• Registered Users Posts: 728 ✭✭✭MF290

great weather up in dublin today.
    friend over in england sent me a snapchat of 30 degree heat yesterday!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,484 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

MF290 wrote: »
    great weather up in dublin today.
    friend over in england sent me a snapchat of 30 degree heat yesterday!

Sun blazing away here in the city all day so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭dieselbug

Working in Dublin all day and have to say it's been an absolutely smashing day.

Warm sunshine all day and not a cloud in sight. Lovely evening now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

dieselbug wrote: »

Agree was a fantastic day in Dublin all day. Lovely evening in Laois aswell. Grass jumping out of the ground here.,

Was very warm here all day in the city alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,358 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Was in Carlow earlier today loading straw and I got a touch of sun burn.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Rain this morning lovely and warm today 23c

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,865 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Lovely morning again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,611 ✭✭✭Mooooo

Feck ye whelan. Misty dull one here. No doubt it'll spill rain later

Mooooo wrote: »

Yeah rain due across the country later

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Yeah, same here this morning but beautiful afternoon now.

Reggie. wrote: »
    Yeah rain due across the country later
    Rowing here for bales later and baling in the morning

Rained for a bit but clear now. Going to get out the last of the agrical. ...

Glorious day again today in Dublin.
    Darkened up this evening though so looks like a change.

Turned into a great evening

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Reggie. wrote: »
    Turned into a great evening

Fcuk all drying in it though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 112 ✭✭Salrub

Land getting soft now, not much good drying about

Really nice day, lovely full moon out now. Got silage baled and wrapped today, have most of them in . Will bring in the rest in the morning

whelan2 wrote: »
    Really nice day, lovely full moon out now. Got silage baled and wrapped today, have most of them in . Will bring in the rest in the morning
    Much of a yield to the acre.?

DID 4 FIELDS, 33 BALES OFF 6 ACRES, 39 BALES OFF 10 ACRES, 73 bales off 15 acres(very old rvp sward) and didnt look in last field yet :) sorted for silage now for the winter/spring

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

DID 4 FIELDS, 33 BALES OFF 6 ACRES, 39 BALES OFF 10 ACRES, 73 bales off 15 acres(very old rvp sward) and didnt look in last field yet :) sorted for silage now for the winter/spring

Always a great feeling to have enough stuff done for feeding.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,705 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Raining again here now after 2 nearly dry days in a row. Lots of damp (>20%MC) barley cut around here yesterday.

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 875 ✭✭✭f140

do u have to pay extra per bale when the cut is so light like that? That would be a fierce amount of driving round for the baler man for just one bale

f140 wrote: »
    do u have to pay extra per bale when the cut is so light like that? That would be a fierce amount of driving round for the baler man for just one bale
    I didnt think it was light, had similar cuts earlier in the year, will pay the same as normal. He did some for a neighbour at the same time as mine as there was alot less bales/acre. Only doing them to get rid of the strong grass thats gone too far ahead for the cows

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,181 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Dull and overcast here but it's warm

davidk1394 wrote: »
    Dull and overcast here but it's warm

Raining now though for the past half hour or so.:(

Got a few drops down here by the suir

davidk1394 wrote: »
    Got a few drops down here by the suir

I'm a bit closer to Slievenamon than you but you will probably have it soon.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

Sun starting to shine here after a wet afternoon.

horrible evening

Beautiful evening here, you must be getting the rain we had earlier today.

Was at a football game, desperate, driving rain

Ye win or lose?

Ref blew it up 10 minutes early as our coaches were being bold :cool: we lost

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,555 ✭✭✭mayota

Miserable in Mayo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭farmerjj

Windy in cork but dry,so far.

Grand day in Dublin so far

Very windy here in Kerry with an occasional burst of rain. The clouds out west aren't promising either.

A good few lads on heavier ground down here have bigger cattle and cows inside. It's going to be a long winter for those lads.

Very windy here in Kerry with an occasional burst of rain. The clouds out west aren't promising either.

A good few lads on heavier ground down here have bigger cattle and cows inside. It's going to be a long winter for those lads.

**** that

Other than the 3.5 consecutive dry days in August we haven't had 2 dry days on the trot here all summer :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭charolais0153

Base price wrote: »
    Other than the 3.5 consecutive dry days in August we haven't had 2 dry days on the trot here all summer :mad:

Whart about june

And July.

Jesus, some amount of rain after falling here and set to continue for a few hours more I think...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

Jesus, some amount of rain after falling here and set to continue for a few hours more I think...

I hope to fcuk the winter isn't coming early, it was winter up to the 3rd week of April (spring never came) mid sept back to winter :mad:

Sam Kade wrote: »
    I hope to fcuk the winter isn't coming early, it was winter up to the 3rd week of April (spring never came) mid sept back to winter :mad:

Hopefully... Tis early yet...

But tis fairly wintery out today. Some of my lambs up against the ditch, trying to shelter and a hump on their backs :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Sam Kade wrote: »

Trees hanging with fruit. Haws, rowan elderberry.... You know what the old folk around here used to say. Tough winter ahead.
    Personally I think it was a sign of no frost at flowering.

Just a few spits of rain here so far today. All football games cancelled though. Will give me a chance to get some powerwashing done if cows do have to come in earlier than normal

Very windy here in south tipp.but the rain is staying away so far