Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

whats the weather like in your area?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

delaval wrote: »
    See, that's my cunning plan. They don't know I didn't roof it!!!!

Del boy by name, Del boy by nature :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

jersey101 wrote: »
    Old Fridge fell on the car here last week and FBD wouldnt pay...

Probably one of the stranger claims they would hear in fairness ! How did it happen ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

Old Fridge fell on the car here last week and FBD wouldnt pay...

Give us a flavour of how you filled out the claim form?

A snip of the telephone conversation with the claims dept should be good!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

moy83 wrote: »
    Probably one of the stranger claims they would hear in fairness ! How did it happen ?

Took out an old fridge last week and left it outside and it fell over on the front quarter panel from the wind. Left a mark of about a foot on the car. Ah not to bothered about it tbh. Put 2k into the car in summer to get it through the nct

To welcome out newest storm

Im off to milk and feed the calf's

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

love REM

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

Im off to milk and feed the calf's
    so thats what you would do before the world ends

I'M HAVING A BEER

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭Milked out

Wet and windy out there now ahrite, be safe travelling folks if heading out. Must get the cows out of the shed and into the parlour now, they'll want to go even less than I will I'd say

biddy2013 wrote: »
    I'M HAVING A BEER
    everyone for themselves
    *Runs off waving arms in the air* :D

everyone for themselves
    *Runs off waving arms in the air* :D

Jump into the tank and batten down your hatch, you'll be fine.

didnt work in the walking dead so im not too sure about that one

Forecast lack of zombies in this storm, you'll be fine, thought ye lads were trained not to panic.

didnt say anything about panicing, just running away waving the arms in the air :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 859 ✭✭✭jomoloney

storm hitting here now , fairly scary

got text alert of gusts to 160 km/h

stay safe everyone and stay indoors if possible

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

jomoloney wrote: »

Where you jomoloney?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Hammering like fcuk here since just after 5. We had a cow in for AI after milking, put it this way she'll either hold in the morning or not. We held another cow with her when I opened the gate they literally sprinted back to the shed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

Started here Hal hour ago

Its wet and pretty windy but not mad stormy yet here .

Storms a brewin!

Fair wind blowing here at the minute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 720 ✭✭✭fastrac

Very wild here in Cork.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,155 ✭✭✭jimmy G M

Fair wind blowing here in North East Galway, rain too. Was over on the weather forum, came across this global wind map. You can rotate the globe and zoom in where you want. Class.

http://earth.nullschool.net/

Also this ESB Networks map shows faults & power cuts, might be interesting to see the faults increasing later.

https://www.esb.ie/esb-networks/powercheck/

Fingers crossed there's no damage or injuries. Looks like it will be a wild night.

didnt say anything about panicing, just running away waving the arms in the air :D

Clever, a diversionary tactic, maybe the storm will fall for it :D

Too busy watching me to notice anything else :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,087 ✭✭✭awaywithyou

Rough stuff here in nth Kerry at the min

jimmy G M wrote: »
    Fair wind blowing here in North East Galway, rain too. Was over on the weather forum, came across this global wind map. You can rotate the globe and zoom in where you want. Class.

http://earth.nullschool.net/

Also this ESB Networks map shows faults & power cuts, might be interesting to see the faults increasing later.

https://www.esb.ie/esb-networks/powercheck/

Fingers crossed there's no damage or injuries. Looks like it will be a wild night.
    Nice links

• Registered Users Posts: 1,128 ✭✭✭RedFormanFITA

Wind and rain now, started about half an hour ago in North East Donegal, nothing we can't handle, we're tough up North.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Marooned75

Scutter I forgot to bring in the clothes of the line wonder will they still be on it and the line there for that matter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭reilig

Dude on the news says that he's never seen 100km winds in waterford in the last 10 years. We've had several nights with 100km in the last 2 week's. They don't know how good they have it!

reilig wrote: »
    Dude on the news says that he's never seen 100km winds in waterford in the last 10 years. We've had several nights with 100km in the last 2 week's. They don't know how good they have it!

It didnt look too bad where he was standing either , you would think he would be lying into the wind or holding onto a lamppost if the wind was that strong !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

reilig wrote: »

That's a summer breeze

wind and rain battering against the window now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭reilig

It's the calm before the storm here. Strong wind just settled in the last few mins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭nashmach

Wexford getting battered, not much rain to be honest but plenty of severe gusts.

Lights are dipping too!

I'm going sleeping in the bath tub with the mattress on top. First though I'll have to pull the plug and empty it of the electricity we've saved up for a power cut.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 859 ✭✭✭jomoloney

just got a call tree down on the out farm , main road blocked

waiting for the guards to get back to me to see about closing the road

calmed down here now kids asleep and mindees too so i am off to nod land too, will wait and see what i wake up to, good night boardsies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 950 ✭✭✭Dupont

Started to get wild here from about 7 but I think the worst has passed. Starting to calm a bit. Gonna go lamping

• Registered Users Posts: 1,128 ✭✭✭RedFormanFITA

Calmed down here too in North East Donegal, has the worst passed by or is it the calm before the storm? Was watching The Day After Tomorrow last night and now that film will be on my mind all night.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

Still howling here, watching motd with a roaring fire, assess all in the morning.
    Hopefully no damage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

windy as f**k here:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,395 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Power been out here last hr or so!

Timmaay wrote: »
    Power been out here last hr or so!

Stormey by the sea??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,395 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Stormey by the sea??

Was mad gusty an hr ago, died down alot now

just got a call tree down on the out farm , main road blocked

waiting for the guards to get back to me to see about closing the road

What a bitch , will it have to be left till after the wind dies ? Or could you horse it in with a loader

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Marooned75

No rain know windy as fcuk and getting worse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,049 ✭✭✭tabby aspreme

Community alert texts coming in about trees down and roads blocked, WW and KE

Starting to blow a bit here. If things are right in the morning will go down the beach with the camera, hopefully the tide will be out, waves are bigger then.

Very windy at the min, some noise from the trees as the wind blows through them. The storm doesn't seem to be fully going yet either according to the earth wind maps