Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Peter Gavlin on the Late Late.

• 18-12-2010 1:11am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 176 ✭✭

Just watched that gombeen on the Late Late Show.
    The guy is such a pathetic twat.
    TBH I felt embarrassed or him.:o:o:o

(Just so you know I've no anti-Kerry beef, although I'm no big fan of the Kngdm. I'm from a rural area, & I enjoy GAA on TV).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

I'm from a rural area, & I enjoy GAA on TV

Then you'll know his name is Paul.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

Who's doing the what now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Do you mean Paul Galvin?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

He gave me a lot of second-hand embarrassment too, to be honest. There wasn't any particular moment when I thought, "Wow, he's a bit of a tool", it was just the whole interview made me feel uncomfortable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭punchdrunk

seriously,could he be more up his own arse??
    boring,self-obsessed,Gob****e!!

• Registered Users Posts: 51 ✭✭paddins

The Eric Cantona of the GAA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,795 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Interesting fellow with his fish hooks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,348 ✭✭✭✭starlit

I'm sorry, I need to correct you there OP! He is Paul Galvin! I'm from Kerry the Kingdom but at least get his name right! I like a bit of gaa myself! Eric Cantona you must be referring to someone from the Cork team....shall not mention the name...zip!

A Line in fashion might be on the cards! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

Were the erm ......crash bandicoots any good !!?? :P

The Horse bandits...:cool: ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Just watched that gombeen on the Late Late Show.
    The guy is such a pathetic twat.
    TBH I felt embarrassed or him.:o:o:o

(Just so you know I've no anti-Kerry beef, although I'm no big fan of the Kngdm. I'm from a rural area, & I enjoy GAA on TV).

I'd say he'll look at that tomorrow and cringe, shocking interview on his behalf.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,007 ✭✭✭sollar

I think ryan's questioning of his interest in fashion was a bit strange. The interview prob should have ended before that. They both didn't know what to say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

TheZohan wrote: »
    I'd say he'll look at that tomorrow and cringe, shocking interview on his behalf.

The steamer is more likely to have a **** watching himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

it was really cringe... i dunno who he is or anything but he was very hard to watch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 603 ✭✭✭dapto1

And his duster throwing.

dapto1 wrote: »
    And his duster throwing.

Thanks I was trying to think was it a duster or a ruler. Didn't have the inclination to look it up.

dapto1 wrote: »
    And his duster throwing.
    what?:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

what?:confused:

He alledegly threw a duster at a child he was teaching, he quit being a teacher after the incident. Going by what I've seen of him he has anger management issues.

• Registered Users Posts: 734 ✭✭✭battries not included

any link of a video of the late late interview with this guy?

http://www.rte.ie/tv/latelate/ last interview.

LOL @ the red socks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭Bajingo

It seemed like he was almost getting a slagging for his fashion interest...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

He alledegly threw a duster at a child he was teaching, he quit being a teacher after the incident. Going by what I've seen of him he has anger management issues.
    I had a teacher who threw a duster, a stapler, held two guys heads by the hair and knocked them against each other.... Mighty fine lady she was....

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Who?

Barna77 wrote: »
    I had a teacher who threw a duster, a stapler, held two guys heads by the hair and knocked them against each other.... Mighty fine lady she was....
    It's ok if she was good looking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,489 ✭✭✭sh1tstirrer

He alledegly threw a duster at a child he was teaching, he quit being a teacher after the incident.
    If every teacher that threw a duster at a child in the 70's quit, there would have been no teachers left.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

Seems to me he might be interested in pursuing some kind of media career; his pitch/interview on the LLS is already exciting comment, so he's off to a good start.

Wha?

Ah now I remember about the duster incident...:o

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

Typical witless Kerryman. Trying to outshine the Limerick guys, and making a tit of himself in the process.

In rural Ireland, the parish/county rules.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 176 ✭✭LarrytheLantern

sorry, CORRECTION
    PAUL GALVIN.

still was woefully embarrassin though.:o

Wha?

Ah now I remember about the duster incident...:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 120 ✭✭Common as...

Nice one, hope Paul logs on and sees a Peter Gavlin tread started in his name :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

sorry, CORRECTION
    PAUL GALVIN.

still was woefully embarrassin though.:o

The Peter thing?

worst interview ever on Late Late?

shockingly bad

:o

Please don't remind me of that!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

It's ok if she was good looking.
    We called her Supergran... enough said

Nice one, hope Paul logs on and sees a Peter Gavlin tread started in his name :D

I hope a Peter Gavlin logs on and sees it.

worst interview ever on Late Late?

shockingly bad

:o
    I did feel bad for the people just watching to see did they win the competition.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,489 ✭✭✭sh1tstirrer

delaad wrote: »
    Typical witless Kerryman. Trying to outshine a pair of Limerick idiots with plastic bags over their heads, and making a tit of himself in the process. Oh wait a minute thats 3 tits.

In rural Ireland, the parish/county rules.

I did feel bad for the people just watching to see did they win the competition.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭johnn

Who is Peter Galvin?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 gee bush

used to teach in my school when i was there.... very short temper lost the plot regularly.... very easy to wind up. if only i knew about the fashion stuff back then, ahh the missed oppurtunities! belonged in f'n UFC not teaching..... lots of buddys i went to school have deep f'n hatred for the fella to this day over is carry on lyk...... buachaill dana agus langer mor! oh ya the interview was rubbish too! ;-) UP CORK!!!

gee bush wrote: »
    used to teach in my school when i was there.... very short temper lost the plot regularly.... very easy to wind up. if only i knew about the fashion stuff back then, ahh the missed oppurtunities! belonged in f'n UFC not teaching..... lots of buddys i went to school have deep f'n hatred for the fella to this day over is carry on lyk...... buachaill dana agus langer mor! oh ya the interview was rubbish too! ;-) UP CORK!!!

congrats on popping your cherry! :)

Up the Dubs! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 gee bush

congrats on popping your cherry! :)

Up the Dubs! :pac:

some serious cherry popage bni!! :cool:
    Suas Corcaigh ;);)

Naughty, ye going on santas naughty list!:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

Whats with all the negative crap? The guy was thinking out loud and talking about his ideas/ambitions. Fair play to him!

Kick out the petty knockers! :(

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

lot on the LLS show thread as well. funnier though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

Whats with all the negative crap? The guy was thinking out loud and talking about his ideas/ambitions. Fair play to him!

thing is, he came across as being a ****ing idiot lol