Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Wouldn't you hate to be from Dublin?!

• 19-12-2010 12:25am
    Registered Users Posts: 193 ✭✭

Wouldn't you just hate to be from Dublin hey?!

In my opinion, everything about it sucks.
    People think it's the best part of the country just because it's the capital.

The accent plays a big part in it, it's rubbish hey!!!

So what do you think?

Up Dundaaaaalk hey!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Ha Dundalk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭johnn

Most people have never even heard of Dundalk lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

Dundalk? I wouldn't admit to living there if I was you.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

I'd rather die than live in Louth tbfh. If you like a bit of variety in your life Dublin is the only place even resembling a real city in Ireland so personally I wouldn't live anywhere else. Good to get out to the countryside sometimes though, west of Ireland ftfw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Haha - cant have enough Dundalk love :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭Sugar Free

I'm under no illusions that on a global scale, Dublin pales in comparison to other cities.

However, nationally, I'd far prefer to have been born and raised in Dublin City than elsewhere!

• Registered Users Posts: 193 ✭✭Paddy_Smith

johnn wrote: »
    Most people have never even heard of Dundalk lol
    Biggest town in Ireland Kiddd!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 882 ✭✭✭fulhamfanincork

Ah shtop. Dublin is absolutely cack.

Cork should be the capital.

Biggest town in Ireland Kiddd!!!

If John N. Tinington haven't been there it doesn't matter :cool:

*for the record Johnn has only been to Dublin in Ireland*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

I don't get this supposed pride / shame of where you were born and raised. It's really really really stupid. I mean I know I had no choice as to where I grew up so I'm neither proud nor ashamed of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

We should have given them Louth as well as the other six but they probably would have fcuked it back

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

People think it's the best part of the country just because it's the capital.

The accent plays a big part in it, it's rubbish hey!!!

So what do you think?

Up Dundaaaaalk hey!!!!!!!!!!!

Only thinks it's the capital, everyone knows Cork is the real capital.;)

Ah shtop. Dublin is absolutely cack.

Cork should be the capital.

errrr what has Cork City got over Dublin then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

Some people like places that you don't like. Get over it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭Sugar Free

I don't get this supposed pride / shame of where you were born and raised. It's really really really stupid. I mean I know I had no choice as to where I grew up so I'm neither proud nor ashamed of it.

Personally, I wouldn't say I'm proud, more grateful.

hondasam wrote: »
    Only thinks it's the capital, everyone knows Cork is the real capital.;)

Ya and this shite. like wtf! who gives a shit what the capital is? Cork isn't the capital. get over it.

BraziliaNZ wrote: »

The people!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

BraziliaNZ wrote: »

The only thing I can think of is that it's further away from Dundalk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 614 ✭✭✭Saaron

Dundalk? What's that!? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Not this again

. . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . ,.-‘”. . . . . . . . . .``~.,
    . . . . . . . .. . . . . .,.-”. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .“-.,
    . . . . .. . . . . . ..,/. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ”:,
    . . . . . . . .. .,?. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .\,
    . . . . . . . . . /. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ,}
    . . . . . . . . ./. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ,:`^`.}
    . . . . . . . ./. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ,:”. . . ./
    . . . . . . .?. . . __. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . :`. . . ./
    . . . . . . . /__.(. . .“~-,_. . . . . . . . . . . . . . ,:`. . . .. ./
    . . . . . . /(_. . ”~,_. . . ..“~,_. . . . . . . . . .,:`. . . . _/
    . . . .. .{.._$;_. . .”=,_. . . .“-,_. . . ,.-~-,}, .~”; /. .. .}
    . . .. . .((. . .*~_. . . .”=-._. . .“;,,./`. . /” . . . ./. .. ../
    . . . .. . .\`~,. . ..“~.,. . . . . . . . . ..`. . .}. . . . . . ../
    . . . . . .(. ..`=-,,. . . .`. . . . . . . . . . . ..(. . . ;_,,-”
    . . . . . ../.`~,. . ..`-.. . . . . . . . . . . . . . ..\. . /\
    . . . . . . \`~.*-,. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ..|,./.....\,__
    ,,_. . . . . }.>-._\. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .|. . . . . . ..`=~-,
    . .. `=~-,_\_. . . `\,. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .\
    . . . . . . . . . .`=~-,,.\,. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .\
    . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . `:,, . . . . . . . . . . . . . `\. . . . . . ..__
    . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .`=-,. . . . . . . . . .,%`>--==``
    . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . _\. . . . . ._,-%. . . ..`

Is it as stupid as your Username? :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

Bullsh1t, I have blue eyes and I was born in Dublin. It took a lot of effort but I managed both. Why shouldn't I be proud? I also have two hands but I try not to brag about it as much in case someone thinks I'm being arrogant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

The fact Dublin irritates you so much that you have to create a thread about how much you hate most likely makes people from Dublin feel good that they annoys someone so much just by existing.

The biggest highlight of Dundalk peoples lives is hating Dublin,thats a bit sad actually :)

Ya and this shite. like wtf! who gives a shit what the capital is? Cork isn't the capital. get over it.

I was over it before you even replied ;)

johnn wrote: »
    Is it as stupid as your Username? :cool:

-_-

Saaron wrote: »
    Dundalk? What's that!? :confused:
    It's the biggest town in Ireland kiddd!!!!
    It's also the best. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 980 ✭✭✭Seannew1

I can't take all this Louth bashing........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 614 ✭✭✭Saaron

It's also the best. :D

kiddd? ..

-_-

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

No it isn't. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 711 ✭✭✭Dr_Phil

I've been to Dundalk in a number of weekends recently. That place purely sucks. No craic, pubs could be better, people are feckin weird... Much more enjoyed staing in New Ross (I love you too girls!), Wexford, Cork was absolutely BRILLIANT!!!! Nothing wrong with Dublin too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

Are there people who really believe that being from one part of this island makes them better than people from another part of it? Or is it all just trolling?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Aldebaran wrote: »
    Are there people who really believe that being from one part of this island makes them better than people from another part of it? Or is it all just trolling?

Yes there is, and yes it is.

Seannew1 wrote: »
    I can't take all this Louth bashing........
    Give this man a can of coke!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 710 ✭✭✭TheReverend

Isnt everything outside Dublin just uninhabitable bog?

Washing machines last longer with Calgon, or so I've been told

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭Forest Master

Yeah, I hate having fast internet, lots of gigs & events, a national airport, a public transport network, lots of amenities, etc...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

What a truly original Thread....inspiring!