Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Apprentice UK - The Final

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Stella is steller.

• Registered Users Posts: 470 ✭✭clikityclak

Stella is giving herself an extremely difficult task with choosing a traditionally male drink to market to women! She's going for the hard route :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 17,908 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

What are they calling it?

"Burban"? Urbon?

Wha?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,335 ✭✭✭positron

Urboun?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Stella is giving herself an extremely difficult task with choosing a traditionally male drink to market to women! She's going for the hard route :eek:
    Is the drink supposed to be for women?

Ok well not specifically, but did they not mention something about that? Half their potential market could be at risk with the drink choice.... :p

So Chris' team has made a Bacardi Breezer, and Stella's has made a Bouron spritzer.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭fricatus

positron wrote: »
    Urboun?

It sounds good... but they haven't figured out how to spell it yet, have they?

Oh, just saw it... Urbon... Hmmm not bad!

• Registered Users Posts: 669 ✭✭✭the west wing

fricatus wrote: »
    It sounds good... but they haven't figured out how to spell it yet, have they?

Oh, just saw it... Urbon... Hmmm not bad!
    I thought it sounded stupid, but when I saw it on the bottle it looked a lot better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 527 ✭✭✭shuvly

positron wrote: »
    Urboun?
    Yep, an urban bourbon...

Prism bottle rocks.

Chris's bottle looks the business!

Stella is certainly being more ambitious than Chris, but I think "Urbon" would be harder to sell.

Chris bottle probably wouldn't be ideal for a packed bar...A bit awkward to hold, I'd say.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

cool bottle but hard to pour id imagine, worked in bars and awkward bottles can be annoying.

Stellas looks like skyy vodka bottles just a different colour.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭fricatus

Bottle:
    Chris 1 Stella 0

IMO Chris' bottle looks very tacky, and supermarkets wouldn't like the logistics of stocking it maybe? I mean proportion wise... Stella's bottle reminds me of Cactus Jack shots lol!

Is Karen Brady Niamh Kavanagh's Big (snigger) Sister?

Why are they filming pomegranate being put into a clear liquid? That's a little misleading.

Stella's ad guy is hawt!!!

"what are you having to drink girls?"

would love them to say "just a coke, ive a naggin in me bag!"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭flutegirl

IMO Chris' bottle looks very tacky, and supermarkets wouldn't like the logistics of stocking it maybe? I mean proportion wise... Stella's bottle reminds me of Cactus Jack shots lol!

He's taken a risk and done something different, fair play.

Chris is faffing around like mad. Making things waaaay too complicated.

• Registered Users Posts: 669 ✭✭✭the west wing

df1985 wrote: »
    "what are you having to drink girls?"

would love them to say "just a coke, ive a naggin in me bag!"
    That would be the Irish ad!

If Chris wins the task, he would have a good case against Stella to be honest - thinking out of the box and all that (which is great when it works..)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 527 ✭✭✭shuvly

I know JD not a bourbon, but my new, supposed to be christmas bottle is calling out my name....

dancers......why??

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,802 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

efb wrote: »
    Is Karen Brady Niamh Kavanagh's Big (snigger) Sister?
    Karen I would

Niamh wouldn't even with yours :P

Christ, they have to speak for 20 minutes!?! :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,937 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

drink at home or in high end drinking establishments?

jaysis stop talking shyte!

Karen I would

Niamh wouldn't even with yours :P

Well Niamh is the biggest faghag in the world, so if I had to, I would!