Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Aristocrats V Paupers Monday Night Football

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭u140acro3xs7dm

was having too much fun following the weather forum I forgot this was on, nice surprise to see city losing, They only have 2 defensive midfielders tonight that must be their problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,397 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

cson wrote: »
    Thought it might be him. He's so much more than a defensive midfielder.
    The only thing is that he's slower than a barge when turning, so all Everton have to do is keep a man close to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

was having too much fun following the weather forum I forgot this was on, nice surprise to see city losing, They only have 2 defensive midfielders tonight that must be their problem.

Yes Mancini will have learned his lesson for the next game and have 5 playing :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,480 ✭✭✭✭cson

Oatesy23 wrote: »
    Long sleeves - Fine.
    Gloves - Fine.

Scarves? - Grow a pair of balls.

Just me or has there been a massive increase in the amount of players wearing them this winter?

Those sort of temperatures in South America or Africa are life threatening.

I suspect.

greendom wrote: »
    Nonsense - you can moan at City for conceding 2 goals but what they wear is completely irrelevant
    It kinda is relevant because it shows they are pussys and wont be able to handle the long cold winter. Half them out there tonight are realising what a mistake they made.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

If they play better wearing a bra its all good with me

Milner has been gash.

Silva too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,046 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

If city can get something put of this game they'll be real title contendors

Milner has been gash.
    thats because he has one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Barry not looking too good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,480 ✭✭✭✭cson

Milner has been gash.

Over rated, over priced young English player?

No way! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

thats because he has one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

HT

Nancy Boys 0 - 2 Hardy Boys

Ouch, no intent though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭aidan24326

When you look at City's lineup tonight, for all the massive investment they've got a few pretty ordinary (and highly overpaid) players.

Zabaleta, Kolarov, Barry, the vastly over-rated Milner, and not to mention the moody waste of space that is Balotelli. All pretty average players and certainly not title-winning material.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭x in the city

just goes to show money can buy you skill and ridiculous hats but it cant buy you a pair of balls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭smokedeels

Was Yaya Touré biting at his stitches?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Nailz wrote: »

Not sure how you think. He's been excellent imo, the only midfielder pulling his weight.

Everton deserving of their lead, Cahill has been a one man wrecking ball, brilliant individual performance. Man City have looked lacklustre. Milner is being played completely out of position, and it shows. Silva's passing and crossing has been very poor and he doesn't look to have any appetite for the game. Tevez has been anonymous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,021 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

You just have to laugh at all the people sitting behind a computer giving out about players wearing gloves, snoods etc.

Did you ever think that it might help the performance on a cold night to wear these things?

Everton deserving of their lead, Cahill has been a one man wrecking ball, brilliant individual performance. Man City have looked lacklustre. Milner is being played completely out of position, and it shows. Silva's passing and crossing has been very poor and he doesn't look to have any appetite for the game. Tevez has been anonymous.

Really? When he was on the left we were told it wasn't his position and now he's in the centre that's not his position (though I thought it was).

Where should he be playing (if at all)?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭the untitled user

Wrecking ball is right, the way Cahill went through Zabaleta with his elbow :eek: Should have been a straight red!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭BERBA

Nailz wrote: »

Better off with Davy Barry :D

Doucha davy barry boy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

Why on earth wouldn't you wear gloves on a night like that?

It's bloody horrible having cold hands

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭aidan24326

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Really? When he was on the left we were told it wasn't his position and now he's in the centre that's not his position (though I thought it was).

Where should he be playing (if at all)?

I'd question whether he should be playing at all. He's a grafter in fairness, but is of limited ability and he's starting to look very very expensive at the sort of price paid/salary he's on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,081 ✭✭✭peabutler

Am I the only who is finding this match pretty entertaining for MNF in December, good tempo to it with City searching for a goal.

peabutler wrote: »
    Am I the only who is finding this match pretty entertaining for MNF in December, good tempo to it with City searching for a goal.

Decent game, badly needed tonic for the recent football starvation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

It kinda is relevant because it shows they are pussys and wont be able to handle the long cold winter. Half them out there tonight are realising what a mistake they made.

Can you substantiate any of that ?

jaysus

cant get much better for toffees now, YES showing all of Carraghers own goals now...

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Not sure how you think. He's been excellent imo, the only midfielder pulling his weight.
    Pardon me, should have made myself clearer, he pulled up a bit at the end of the half and was limping. That's what I meant.

Milner taken off, not that surprised to be honest.

milner off , bout time , he was having a shocker

Come on AJ, need a big half here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,562 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

M5 wrote: »
    Decent game, badly needed tonic for the recent football starvation

yeah,decent game but any game is great after the weekend just gone.Everton doing well but City have had alot of possession so should be more goals in it.good game for the neutral.

City starting this half as they ended the first. Will be gobsmacked if they don't score before the end of the match.

Kolorov hits the ball so well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,397 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

eagle eye wrote: »
    Did you ever think that it might help the performance on a cold night to wear these things?

Not really. Everton players aren't wearing these snood things and they are 2-0 up on the ones wearing them..

• Registered Users Posts: 4,169 ✭✭✭JohnnyRyan99

Argh! Worst feeling playin football, that is sore as fúck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,234 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Wheres Arteta? Injured?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

J. Marston wrote: »
    Wheres Arteta? Injured?

Suspended

Has Johnson got glue on his boots? A joy to watch.

Everton love playing City

Silly boy

Oatesy23 wrote: »
    Not really. Everton players aren't wearing these snood things and they are 2-0 up on the ones wearing them..

But who's higher in the table?

Short sighted logic ftl.

silly boy victor , long half an hour now for the toffees

Has Anichebe done anything in this game other than getting himself sent off?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,169 ✭✭✭JohnnyRyan99

Two stupid bookings!

Ah man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,778 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

Stupid play there from Anichebe... no need even for the free..