Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Aristocrats V Paupers Monday Night Football

• Registered Users Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭the untitled user

M5 wrote: »
    Balloteli lifted the ball over Howard, taken out of it. Ball hits post, no advantage penalty, or am I misreading the laws of the game?

No your spot on, by rights it was a foul and straight red for Howard. Not 100% sure on the advantage thing, but I'm pretty sure the ref could have brought play back and awarded a penalty. You could even argue that for the second challenge Howard plays the man before he plays the ball.

Everton have been a bit lucky today with the refereeing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,395 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

I liked when the fans shouted ''handball''. The 4th time was a good appeal. 17th one was also.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

lol @ Tony Hibbert, that was hand ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Well that was a handball.

Oatesy23 wrote: »
    I liked when the fans shouted ''handball''. The 4th time was a good appeal. 17th one was also.
    Judging from the luck City have had you would back them to miss it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

Great save there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,522 ✭✭✭✭noodler

no, I was inferring that from your 'man's game' sh*te...

How is that sh1te?

Sure beats the fairy approach you seem to apply to the game.

It is a man's game with a modicum of contact expected - the punishment for the two challenges tonight were not consistent with the crime in anyway shape or form for me.

Slightly pathetic to belittle the man's game argument whilst referencing two so very soft challenges - wouldn't really be the best evidence for your "pumelling" argument.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,169 ✭✭✭JohnnyRyan99

Barry STFU

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Agent Howard. ;)

Howard hast read the script! good stop

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Nailz wrote: »
    Agent Howard. ;)

Don't forget Double Agent Distin! He's been phenomenal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Waheey

Ridiculous Koko bottle

Kolo Toure has not looked remotely convincing.

Lol, stupid again! Far more cynical than the last one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Lovely Everton, ****ing lovely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Well done everton.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭BERBA

Xavi6 wrote: »
    No chance. Draw at best.

top at xmas xavi , dreamers mate

Yeeeooooo FT

Top at Christmas!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,951 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Excellent stuff Everton

WP Everton, seriously good performance to restrict City to an own goal.

That'll just have to be our last defeat for the year.

****ing stupid pile of **** ****ing city ***** always ****ing do this ye shower of **** **** cahill ****ing ruins us again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭recyclebin

man city lol. Should have waited for better weather instead of looking for the christmas number 1

Credit to Everton, defended well! An amazing amount of last ditch blocks. Restricted City to half chances until the sending off. City must do better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,522 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Well done to Everton.

****ing stupid pile of **** ****ing city ***** always ****ing do this ye shower of **** **** cahill ****ing ruins us again

say sorry to the BERB johnny for that rant on superthread , wont say i told ye so:p

BERBA wrote: »
    top at xmas xavi , dreamers mate

Still ahead of your lot, and it'll stay that way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Haha ****ing delighted.

Still ahead of your lot, and it'll stay that way.

wouldnt be too sure of that looking at ye tonight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

enjoyed that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,395 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

There's something about watching Man City lose. Especially to Everton. It makes me happy.

calmdownbro.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭x in the city

M5 wrote: »
    Balloteli lifted the ball over Howard, taken out of it. Ball hits post, no advantage, penalty, or am I misreading the laws of the game?

dont know what your talking about tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,562 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

excellent win for the "paupers" .fully deserved

Spot the odd one out:

Manchester United
    Matt Cardle
    Manchester City

lol, so the keeper can clobber the player and get away with it?

no need to be so snotty either m8!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,021 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Thought City were unlucky not to get something from that. They should have had at least two penalties over the 90 minutes. And the Balotelli one seemed like a foul from Howard too, I know he got his shot off but he was taken down by Howard for sure.

Nice to see Everton playing better though, its about time really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

Gutted we didn't win but must say congrats to all the Everton fans here.....:)

Looks like my Da must wait for another Xmas till City are first in the Prem:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭x in the city

Everton nailed on 3 nil loss to the brum at goodison now on boxing day

BERBA wrote: »
    wouldnt be too sure of that looking at ye tonight

We'll see how your game in hand goes. Might need to address that goal difference as well.

Third spot, two points off top. No disasters here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭Warper

Delighted with that, Tim Cahill is such a legend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Well done Everton. City being top at Christmas just wouldn't have looked right tbh.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

Actually haven't read the thread except for the last few posts that showed as I composed this post but JAYSUS CHRIST there are a few posters on here who I could describe as a couple of wa$%ers........:(

Usual shower of shiiiiiiiiites!!!!!!!

Nae wonder we fcuking hate their fcuking team!!!:mad:

Excuuuuuseeeee me and my deplorable language but feck it I love City and I could nae give a flying fcuk...............

Next season is another game........C'MON CITEH..................:D

If I get an infraction for this I completely understand so be it,,,,,,,, sorry Mods, but these lot do my fcuking head in.........Spoke with another Liverpool Boards head tonight whom I met thru' Boards and he said that he had quit looking at soccer boards because of certain posters and surprise, surprise we spoke about the same few posters.....sad, but true....:(

• Registered Users Posts: 507 ✭✭✭MuPpItJoCkEy

I think Everton really gave too much respect to City. Everton looked really good in opening stages of the first half and scored 2. They were passing the ball well and were the first on any loose balls. Then it was 30 minutes of pressure from City. I'd even say it was very unlucky for City that they were down to 10 men for the 2nd goal as it may have been a different outcome then but that's teh way it is. Mancini could have subbed but he didn't seem too sure of what was happening at the time.

Second half, Man City keep at it and fair play to them. Everton looked cagey from the 15th or so minute of the match and let Man City come at them too much but they defended well but also had luck riding on it as one of many of those shots could have gone in.

Kolo Kolo Kolo. Say no more.

Good game. Would have liked to see Everton attack a little more though as I thought when they did attack at the begining, they looked pretty good.

Hard luck Man city, no top of table for xmas and Everton make that 4 wins in their last 4 outtings at City.

Actually haven't read the thread except for the last few posts that showed as I composed this post but JAYSUS CHRIST there are a few posters on here who I could describe as a couple of wa$%ers........:(

Excuuuuuseeeee me and my deplorable language but feck it I love City and I could nae give a flying fcuk...............

If I get an infraction for this I completely understand so be it,,,,,,,, sorry Mods, but these lot do my fcuking head in.........Spoke with another Liverpool Boards head tonight whom I met thru' Boards and he said that he had quit looking at soccer boards because of certain posters and surprise, surprise we spoke about the same few posters.....sad, but true....:(

Just back from the pub? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭the untitled user

noodler wrote: »
    How is that sh1te?

Sure beats the fairy approach you seem to apply to the game.

It is a man's game with a modicum of contact expected - the punishment for the two challenges tonight were not consistent with the crime in anyway shape or form for me.

Slightly pathetic to belittle the man's game argument whilst referencing two so very soft challenges - wouldn't really be the best evidence for your "pumelling" argument.

Fairy approach? :pac: Well, you must forgive me for preferring to skill and combination play over late and potentially reckless challenges, your manliness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,794 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

Can this be re-named the "Are City and Mancini done?" thread?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Ha ****ing hilarious!

Surely you've had a few scoops.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

WP Everton, seriously good performance to restrict City to an own goal.

That'll just have to be our last defeat for the year.

Dunno if that's intentional or not, but 10 days without losing isn't very ambitious is it? :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

adox wrote: »
    Ha ****ing hilarious!

Surely you've had a few scoops.

Sad part is that it's probably his/her best post.

LSD 4tw

On second viewing its not a penalty, still no excuse for that sh1te^^^^