Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

xbox live

• 21-12-2010 10:56am
    Registered Users Posts: 176 ✭✭

hi can anyone help , son has xbox arcade he wants to get xbox live on it ,i bought the 12 mths gold,but dont know how to connect his xbox up. i have a wireless network but do i need an adapter for the xbox? im not very good at computing ,need to set it up for xmas day for him! any help much appreciated thanks

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 462 ✭✭Btwndeyes

Ya you need to have the wireless adaptor for it you can get that it any shop selling xboxes, also, there is a fix with using a laptop connected to the xbox but i believe that can be tricky to set up

• Registered Users Posts: 176 ✭✭kline64

so i need to get one and do you know if its easy to set up once i get this adapter?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

kline64 wrote: »
    so i need to get one and do you know if its easy to set up once i get this adapter?

Very easy !!!!! How far is the xbox from your modem / router for the internet, I'm assuming it's in the kids room ruling out the chance of just connecting the xbox via a cable to the internet?

calex71 wrote: »
    Very easy !!!!! How far is the xbox from your modem / router for the internet, I'm assuming it's in the kids room ruling out the chance of just connecting the xbox via a cable to the internet?
    router is in sitting room ,xbox upstairs to far to connect with cable,dont think id get one long enough

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭ryaner012

don't set it up through your laptop