Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Chris Hughton Award for the Poster Who Left Too Early - Please Vote!

• 23-12-2010 4:44pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭

Chris Hughton Award for the Poster Who Left Too Early

article-0-0C5F2972000005DC-335_468x345.jpg
    you miss them.

your time on boards isn't quite the same without them.

so, who do you wish hadn't gone so soon?

7 nominees - there were 3 outstanding candidates in the nominations, but the other 4 will flesh this out a bit.
    Nominees:

Boggles
    Headshot
    Des
    SOTS
    CHD
    mink_man
    MementoMori

aw...who do you miss? 105 votes

Boggles
    0%
    Headshot
    12%
    Fenixtap28Necronomiconhomerjay2005Mars BarXavi6DancorKess73DrumSteveSlickRicAidricLiam OMister men 13 votes
    Des
    25%
    A Dub in Glasgomicksd22ontourMitch Connoryermandan[Deleted User]Pro. F[Deleted User]ROCKMANAverage-RoMikeyt086SK1979curry-muffLukekulflahavajIvySlayereverdead.ietitan18CR 7Vurnon San Benito 27 votes
    SOTS
    15%
    yom 1ziggyBrian017applehuntermikemacRikandstovelidOPENROADPeyton Manningdfx-genericgoonOhNoYouDidn'tMr. GuappaKiwi_knockKells...the untitled user 16 votes
    CHD
    23%
    RasTaKulganpickarooneyKoldgimmickjoe123missingtimeGLaDOSfullstopFrisbeeYakultxw2lj9uspm1eyhSantryRedThat_Guy[Deleted User]bluefingerDeeper Bluejaykay74adamski8Nuri Sahin 25 votes
    mink_man
    17%
    LafortezzaKevIRLdeisedevilLuckyLloydJohnerDozen Wicked WordsGonzovisionglenjamineagle eyekeane2097Lukker-Handsome Bobshano_88pistolpetes11DazMarzGavRedKinghomer simpsonEssien 18 votes
    MementoMori
    5%
    lordgoatdsmythyJohnnyRyan99mono627DOC09UNAMBig Pussy Bonpensiero 6 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

CHD
    SOTS should be brought back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,021 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

mink_man
    CHD was great craic, he used to melt some normally sane posters heads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

MementoMori I have no idea where he's gone to, which freaks me out a bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

As mainly a lurker if Boggles doesn't win this then it's a farce!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

MementoMori imo would have been in the running for best poster if he had of stuck around

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

No nomination for Mr Alan, no???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

CHD

Mr Alan didn't leave he was banned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Headshot

nobody mentioned him in the nominations thread i'm afraid.

the thread was bumped at least 3 times, so everyone must have seen it.

same with the others on that list so, bar Boggles, who left as payment for his part of a bet he lost in terms of the EPL title race.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

CHD
    Ah here, if SOTS doesn't win this it's a joke.

CHD

So have all of them in the list I think

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,528 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

CHD
    SOTS, definitely, and not just from the Soccer forum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Des
    Was SOTS this year or last? It seems like ages ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

CHD
    ^ Bayviewclose would have won this last year.

SOTS for Darraghs position.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ziggy

SOTS

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

mink_man
    CHD, sorely missed

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

SOTS
    Where is/ What happened to Des?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,418 ✭✭✭curry-muff

Des
    Des sorely missed but won't come back :(

SOTS, not that big of a loss, most people could live happily without his posts :rolleyes:

Headshot, a real miss to the forum, not just the united thread, a great contributor in all other threads too, eagerly awaiting the lifting of his unjust ban :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

SlickRic wrote: »
    nobody mentioned him in the nominations thread i'm afraid.

the thread was bumped at least 3 times, so everyone must have seen it.

same with the others on that list so, bar Boggles, who left as payment for his part of a bet he lost in terms of the EPL title race.

MementoMori was banned? Amazed.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

CHD
    The winner should be brought back imo.

Headshot
    K-9 wrote: »
    MementoMori was banned? Amazed.

wow, completely missed MementoMori when i was assessing the posters.

he wasn't banned at all.

whoopsies.

CHD
    Sending out an SOTS....

CHD
    flahavaj wrote: »
    Was SOTS this year or last? It seems like ages ago.

I'm still not over it.

They say time is a great healer. I'm not convinced though :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Headshot
    OPENROAD wrote: »
    Where is/ What happened to Des?

He took a position as John Delaney's PA so unfortunately the FAI have now put a gag order on him.

CHD
    I'd like SOTS reinstated if he wins.

Legend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

mink_man
    CHD got my vote, used to wind up so many people, he is also the reason I wouldnt post on Boards drunk. Missed over at the Chelsea thread though.

This list is a who's who though, some great posters in here, tough to call.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

CHD
    My life is a boring pile of f*ck now that SOTS is not part of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

mink_man
    CHD, no doubt... A great laugh...

At least I get to hear his mad rants and raves in real life...:D shame that he's gone...:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,522 ✭✭✭✭noodler

I was banned for 3 months and nobody noticed - bah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

In my opinion SOTS is still posting in the soccer forum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,528 ✭✭✭glenjamin

mink_man
    I voted for CHD. Was a true internet troll and great laugh.

RIP. Never saw that bus coming :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

Headshot
    Boogles. Never made any sense but was good for a laugh.:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Revolution9

Why was he banned?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,778 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

mink_man
    CHD and it's not close imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Why and when was Mr Alan banned? And why did Des go?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

monkey9 wrote: »

^^^this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭tommyhaas

monkey9 wrote: »

Was wondering that meself. Same with Stumpypeeps, or what ever his latest alias was???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Revolution9

tommyhaas wrote: »
    Was wondering that meself. Same with Stumpypeeps, or what ever his latest alias was???

Maybe Stumpy and Alan were the same person, who argued the two opposing sides to every arguement on the Liverpool superthread just to amuse himself

Headshot
    Alan and Des were both banned for 6 infractions.

Des is actually back very soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

SlickRic wrote: »
    Alan and Des were both banned for 6 infractions.

Des is actually back very soon.

Amazed Al got 6 infractions.

Given the season that's in it, Would the mods consider doing a pontius pilate and release back into the wilds of the soccer forum the user that wins this vote ?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Pro. F

Des
    Headshot because he's so badly missed in the MU thread. It ain't the same any more.

Des and Al have been a loss too.

*sniffs and looks away*