Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Christmas eve drinking thread

• Registered Users Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Dunny

SeaFields wrote: »
    No no no...watch the Terminal. Honestly you will enjoy. only a few minutes in it gone.

Awesome movie

• Registered Users Posts: 43,892 ✭✭✭✭Basq

I love Speed.. but I have it on DVD.

Whereas The Terminal is great.. and not in my DVD collection.. so that's gotten priority.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

No dont wath the flippin Terminal. Its Christmas!!, watch Speed :p

And is it too early to open a present??

• Registered Users Posts: 2,140 ✭✭✭martyboy48

Deedsie wrote: »
    Will someone please stop me texting old flames. Gonna ruin my day tomorrow... I just text an ex girlfriend, you busy New years eve? Gonna regret that tomorrow. And possibly this post, happy Christmas y'all...
    Bad enough texting them, but texting them that is wooofully wrong... Have a few more drinks and forget about it... Deny all knowedge in morning:D

KeithM89 wrote: »
    And is it too early to open a present??
    It's after midnight.. so "Santy's Law" says it's legal.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

I hope to God they don't show The Terminal in Dublin Airport-they'll have a riot on their hands.

basquille wrote: »
    It's after midnight.. so "Santy's Law" says it's legal.

Woo!! - il just open the one... dont want to spoil it...

On about my 7th glass of vino :D Santa just arrived early with *part* of my present. I meant to go and get Christmas pj's the other day after work but traffic was too bad. Was sad not to have nice new pyjamas for Christmas. Mammy arrived in my room a few minutes ago with lovely new Christmassy pyjamas for me :D
    I have a wine glass that can hold a full wine bottle, I hope you haven't:D

• Registered Users Posts: 851 ✭✭✭JayEnnis

Had a bottle of Grolsch lager and now I'm onto Jameson and Ginger ale w/Ice. I'll be hitting the hay soon though, still in bits after €3 drinks last night.

zerks wrote: »
    I hope to God they don't show The Terminal in Dublin Airport-they'll have a riot on their hands.
    Could be worse.. they could show 'Speed'.

"Lucky bastards.. at least they're getting somewhere, and quickly. The bus is everything Ryanair is not!"

The terminal it is...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Dunny

"Do you have an appointment? Im sorry i dont let anyone look in my trash without an appointment. Come back next tuesday"

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

While playing I'm on a road to nowhere over the intercom.

***evil grin***

While playing I'm on a road to nowhere over the intercom.

***evil grin***
    Ha ha ha!

A Talking Heads double along with 'Once In A Lifetime':

"You may find yourself in a beautiful house, with a beautiful wife
    You may ask yourself, "Well, how did I get here?

.. well, it wasn't a f*cking flight that got me here? I know that!
    "

PS - I'm on my third bag of Skips.. and there's a half-eaten bag of Prawn Crackers that look mighty tempting!

• Registered Users Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

"Lucky bastards.. at least they're getting somewhere, and quickly. The bus is everything Ryanair is not!"

At least they are close to their Final Destination with the Dublin Airport Authority, as in Dublin Airport.

Imagine Paris.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

Or....

"Driving home for Christmas"

and stop it half way through with the "all flights are STILL cancelled."

Or....

"Driving home for Christmas"

and stop it half way through with the "all flights are STILL cancelled."

Or Steelers Wheels, 'Stuck in the Middle With You'.

Santa should "Buzz the tower" on the way past.

We are evil, evil b@stards. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,978 ✭✭✭445279.ie

445279.ie checking in and pissed :cool:

ps only here cos flight cancelled :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭cruiser178

martyboy48 wrote: »
    Harsh a small bit, but I have heard very negative comments about him in 'real' life.. but as a comic, his delivery is very good, even 20 years on....:)
    are you for real?personally i think he is an embarrassment and in real life he is a self centered prick.
    I have met him many times in dirty nellys(where he likes to make a dick of himself)but please explain to me why you think he is a fun person?

445279.ie wrote: »
    445279.ie checking in and pissed :cool:

on what?? beer? wine? appletinis?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,978 ✭✭✭445279.ie

on what?? beer? wine? appletinis?

wine and Clonmel Chardoney :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Juat home from the local, mighty craic. Got caught up in a sing song with some 'visitors' stranded due to the airport chaos - they're loving the Irish spirit of Christmas!.

Probably my fav drinking night.

Has Larianne passed out or what?!

this thread needs more tags....

• Registered Users Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Has Larianne passed out or what?!

Maybe she's gone looking for more booze..

cruiser178 wrote: »
    are you for real?personally i think he is an embarrassment and in real life he is a self centered prick.
    I have met him many times in dirty nellys(where he likes to make a dick of himself)but please explain to me why you think he is a fun person?
    I'm not saying he's a fun person.. I to have heard what a dick he is in person. I was just saying his comic deliverly is very good... Not my fav, but good all the same for nostalgia?? purposes...:)

this thread needs more tags....

Done!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 168 ✭✭demolitionman

Happy christmas boys, yup yup!! halfway through a bottle of skotch, gonna be pissing out me arsehole tomorrow haha!! enjoy the night lads and try not get too messy now haha!!

merry christmas lads yup yup