Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Christmas eve drinking thread

• Registered Users Posts: 17,187 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

KeithM89 wrote: »
    Does everyone go on a rampage to get the Strawberry ones first in your house too? :D

Well, parents asked me to fetch the tin from the box room I opened it and took 3 of them :D

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

:eek: are you for real? its xmas u do realise? i have oceans of biscuts, got 2 boxes of those lovely gadbury milk choc biscuits and lotsof other choc and taytos and minerals:D

:mad: No, nothing yet. Stupid snow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

im half way through a box of heineken, merry xmas

forgot to mention that i had a lovely smoked cod and chips earlier too

• Registered Users Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Korvanica

I just realised that ive only 2 skins left.... FO0K...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

I had a Kebab and chips earlier from the chipper across the road. That coupled with the ten bottles of Heineken and i can fit no chocolates or taytos in.

• Registered Users Posts: 375 ✭✭unknownlegend

Mature cheeses, crackers, and 12 year old Port. Bringing a touch of class to this Xmas eve session....

Until I run out and crack open the perlenbacher buried outside in the snow!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭Knifey Spoony

Korvanica wrote: »
    I just realised that ive only 2 skins left.... FO0K...

That's what bible is for. A holy rollie :pac:

may as well sure... its christmas.... also they use really thin paper in the bibles.... perfect...

• Site Banned Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭wixfjord

Just eating a Christmas Ham sandwich with brown sauce! Nom Nom Nom!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

wixfjord wrote: »

You need to get some turkey and stuffing into that sandwich too....nom nom.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Brown sauce is flipping horrible - mayonnaise is where its at :p

MUSTARD you weirdos!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

2 ealrly for that kinda talk

Indeed, mustard is quite the condiment. Although having turkey now before tomorrow is CRAZY TALK!! Ham is the post alcohol Christmas Eve treat!

Feck off!

Ketchup..

wixfjord... everytime i see your sig i think of wexford bus logo......

also Knifey Spoony good call on ye ole bible skin trick... holy smokes thats good...

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Feck off!

Ketchup..

Catsup

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Feck off!

Ketchup..

Ketchup on a ham-sandwich??
    Are you mad!

They're all coming out tonight!

Are you mad!

No, I'm normal. :p

I LOVE KETCHUP!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

Just finishing a bottle of red wine I won in a hamper with cheese, ferrero rochea, after eight straws and mcvitaes crackers selection. 1 bottle of white left so the vino wins hands down merry christmas to all on AH.

Korvanica wrote: »
    wixfjord... everytime i see your sig i think of wexford bus logo......

also Knifey Spoony good call on ye ole bible skin trick... holy smokes thats good...

A thanks for both the Wexford Bus logo and especially the holy smokes comment!

Just finishing a bottle of red wine I won in a hamper with cheese, ferrero rochea, after eight straws and mcvitaes crackers selection. 1 bottle of white left so the vino wins hands down merry christmas to all on AH.

LETHAL.........

Did it come in a Pyramid?? :)

I want ferrero rocher. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭catthinkin

drunk on dutch gold go figure ran out of wrapping paper rest of kids prezzies now done in tinfoil will nave to nabb it back for the turkey have a lovely day everyone :D

catthinkin wrote: »
    drunk on dutch gold go figure ran out of wrapping paper rest of kids prezzies now done in tinfoil will nave to nabb it back for the turkey have a lovely day everyone :D

LMAO

Larianne wrote: »
    I want ferrero rocher. :(

That was part of my sisters present, just wrapped it!

Dutch Gold? Tin Foil??
    Someones gone to town this xmas!! :D

fair play to ya you have it all in order.