Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Happy Christmas/Holidays/Gift day!

• 25-12-2010 1:37am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭

Happy christmas folks, hope the snow didn't hold up any game shipments for any of ye!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭VenomIreland

Kinetic^ wrote: »
    Happy christmas folks, hope the snow didn't hold up any game shipments for any of ye!

No game shipments slowed down, but I won't be getting my new speakers until after Christmas :(

Merry Christmas everyone!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,353 ✭✭✭Sasquatch76

Have a good one folks.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

God bless steam xmas sale!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 29,478 CMod ✭✭✭✭johnny_ultimate

Have a good one everyone!

Hope Annual Gift Man doesn't deliver the unsold copies of "The Complete Army Men Collection" to everyone.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,532 ✭✭✭WolfForager

Woop, nephews got Kinect and Move, i have a feeling i'll be using em more than they will!

Happy Christmas all!

EDIT: Jaysus first time seeing a kinect up close, does it really have to be so feckin big? Bit of an eyesore tbh, good craic though!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,450 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Merry xmas everyone

• Registered Users Posts: 55,517 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Happy Christmas, kids.... hope Santy was good to your consoles! :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,450 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

It was to me I got black ops and liberty city :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭marko93

Happy Christmas lads, no gaming related gifts as of yet :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

marko93 wrote: »
    Happy Christmas lads, no gaming related gifts as of yet :/

Should've asked for a new family :D:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭cian1500ww

Happy Christmas everyone!!

No gaming related gifts for me either.... just a bunch of money to spend on games!!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Santa brought the below to my house:

Ps3 with fifa11, pes11, cod 5 6 and 7, RAW 2011, Sega collection,
    Kinect
    Radeon 6870
    DSi XL
    Just Dance 2 for wii
    FIFA 11 for 360 :confused:

its bleedin gamestop in here :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

Stuck in the middle of nowhere away from my precious consoles at the moment, and won't be getting any of my gaming presents until the OH gets back a week into January:(

On the upside, I've purchased a few bits and pieces to finally get my gaming PC back up and running, and also got an awesome Pac-Man mug for crimbo! :D

Hope you're all enjoying this magical time of year, when you finally get a chance to cut a big chunk out of your gaming backlog

• Registered Users Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭SeantheMan

dreamers75 wrote: »
    Santa brought the below to my house:

Ps3 with fifa11, pes11, cod 5 6 and 7, RAW 2011, Sega collection,
    Kinect
    Radeon 6870
    DSi XL
    Just Dance 2 for wii
    FIFA 11 for 360 :confused:

its bleedin gamestop in here :pac:

are you Santa in your house ? cause I got nothing !!! :p

Only messin, I got the new Duke Nukem !