Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tottenham -v- Newcastle United (match thread)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,946 ✭✭✭SuprSi

Unbelievable save from the Newcastle keeper there, absolutely incredible. Got a bit of luck but it was still something else.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

RichMc70 wrote: »
    I don't like this ref. Seems to be giving a a lot of poor decisions in newcastles favour.

He has given us a few more alright. A lot might be stretching it slightly. He has been consistently bad though!

Decent save there from Krul, Pav should be putting that away though.

Spurs got stronger as the half went on

• Registered Users Posts: 652 ✭✭✭larry1

What a save from Kroll. Pav so close.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Dat lucky save :/

• Registered Users Posts: 7,776 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

Dont know how that Pav header didnt go in... Great save, kudos to Krul

Jenas on, Palacios off - should provide more of a threat going forward

JJ on for Palacios, not surprised TBH, went to ****e after a good start. A little more positivity might just be what you need actually.

Pish from Barton, def trying to wind ye up

• Registered Users Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Great sportsmanship from barton :rolleyes:

Shammy wrote: »
    Great sportsmanship from barton :rolleyes:

To be fair to Barton Spurs did not put the ball out, still should have sent it to the keeper though

M5 wrote: »
    Pish from Barton, def trying to wind ye up

He's some pikey alright, can't stand him but when he keeps himself in check he can do damage, either through decent play or winning free kicks through over-excited opposing players!

To be fair to Barton Spurs did not put the ball out, still should have sent it to the keeper though

Spurs had no reason to put the ball out the ref stopped it . For a big man Carroll seems to hit the deck as soon as he feels a touch.

SuprSi wrote: »
    He's some pikey alright, can't stand him but when he keeps himself in check he can do damage, either through decent play or winning free kicks through over-excited opposing players!

Been our best player this season, only touch of class (in a football sense) we have. We are a completely different proposition without him in the team. Sign him up I say!

More open in the second half. Carroll has been below par today. Some credit has to go to Dawson for that

great finish Lennon :)

Nice one Lennon!!

Perch Perch Perch:rolleyes:

Good finish though

Great goal. What an arsehole Barton is though!

Perch Perch Perch:rolleyes:

Good finish though

I think he was unlucky. He got a touch on it and it actually looked like it helped it into the goal. Lennon is very fast though and it's difficult to keep up with him when he's moving at pace.

God, what a bunch of **** alright. Where's Sol to complete the set?

I think he was unlucky. He got a touch on it and it actually looked like it helped it into the goal. Lennon is very fast though and it's difficult to keep up with him when he's moving at pace.

Yeah, true, He didnt close or cover though

Tiote walking a tightrope

Yeah I think if he wasn't already on a yellow he would've got one there.

tiote is a lucky boy , especially with this ref

• Registered Users Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭markesmith

Lovely goal by Lennon!

Are Newcastle the biggest bunch of whingeing scum or what?

The ref is so bloody inconsistent! The exact same foul on Dawon in the first half not given

Kold wrote: »
    God, what a bunch of **** alright. Where's Sol to complete the set?

superb analysis there buddy!

Moving on:

Bartons delivery has been way below the usual level

Kaboul has to go

Tiote should have

Tiote should've walked for that tackle on Modric - can't believe the ref didn't see it.

FFS, that's feckin ridiculous. How many times has Tiote gotten away with bad tackles and now he's responsible for getting a Spurs player sent off.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭markesmith

Aaaaaah, Kaboul :mad:

FFS, that's feckin ridiculous. How many times has Tiote gotten away with bad tackles and now he's responsible for getting a Spurs player sent off.

Your right, Tiote should have gone. Cant blame anyone but Kaboul for that kind of stupidity though.....

We need to take him off before justice is done