Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tottenham -v- Newcastle United (match thread)

• Registered Users Posts: 858 ✭✭✭RichMc70

this ref is an total cnut. how on earth has he let tiote stay on the pitch.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,776 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

Trust Harry to bring on a striker when we're down to 10 men:D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

THFC wrote: »
    Crouch acts as a third Centre back when he has too

• Registered Users Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

THFC wrote: »

Might as well with the quality of our attacking today:)

who came off for Ranger?

M5 wrote: »
    who came off for Ranger?
    Guiterez(spelling completly wrong sorry)

I always find Jonas easier;)

****ing Perch again, soooo much space, sucked in

Oh Lennon!! Should have finished that!

We are brutal up front, absolutely awful

Tiote off at last

Strange decision from Pardew, if anything he needs more players in the middle..

• Registered Users Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

yesssssssssssssssssssssssssss

2 up :D:D:D:D:D

YYYYYYYYYYEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Fcuking love that boi!

Well Carroll was fouled by Modric and a defender there

Cant complain though. We have deserved nothing and looks like thats what we'll get

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Sh*t. Fcuk sake.

Cant complain though. We have deserved nothing and looks like thats what we'll get
    Your a great sport your more then welcome back anytime(provided we win)

Watch the replay he wasnt touched

Shammy wrote: »
    Watch the replay he wasnt touched

yup, see that. did look like that from the other angles though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Emoran

Dont't mind em lads makes the victory all the sweeter :D

Your a great sport your more then welcome back anytime(provided we win)

Carroll has been off form today, as has Barton. Nolan and Enrique have been big losses too. A limp performance by us. Cant understand Routlege getting his game either!

Think we'll give ye a game up at SJP in 2(?) weeks

*not sure if you were being sarcastic there.....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭markesmith

4th in the table! Let's make it ours for the rest of the season :cool:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,154 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

markesmith wrote: »
    4th in the table! Let's make it ours for the rest of the season :cool:

Onwards and upwards i say! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Well that was depressing. :(

Deserved nothing though. Truly truly awful stuff from us. Fair play Spurs.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

Screw 4th I want the title :)

A clean sheeeeeeettttttttt yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

A clean sheet with ten men , 3 points well in lads .

• Registered Users Posts: 126 ✭✭Jmcc001

a clean sheet :eek: :D:D

Yup, fully deserved. Cant have any complaints today. Spurs were not firing on all cylinders but won at a canter. Worrying for Newcastle as they were particularly limp up front , as bad as i have seen us. Perhaps not able for 2 matches in such close proximity!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

A clean sheet!?

shock.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,946 ✭✭✭SuprSi

Great result. Shows we can mix it with the more physical teams as well. Newcastle weren't great and really didn't threaten Gomes much. Kaboul was a fool for doing what he did but Tiote should've been long gone. Ref was rubbish.

Brilliant to finally get a clean sheet and move back into the top 4.