Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC Fantasy 2011

• 27-12-2010 5:57am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,948 ✭✭✭✭

So we're starting a New Year for UFC Fantasy.

There's a few spots left, if you wanna play do the following

1. Register for a Fantasy account at http://fantasy.ufc.com/ , preferably use the same username you use here, just so we know who you are

2. Send me a PM with the Email addy you have used to enter

If ya want to see the 2010 thread, for an idea of what it's about, then check [URL="http://http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=205582303]this[/URL] thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,258 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

scudzilla wrote: »
    If ya want to see the 2010 thread, for an idea of what it's about, then check this thread.

Link is dodgy, click here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,948 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

Any more wanting to join our leagues??

Be quick as i can only make changes before this weekends event

Both leagues are up and ready to go for 2011

As before, there is NO difference at all between League 1 & League 2, only done this way as only 12 people allowed per league.

There's a few newcomers, and a few have been binned as they missed the last 3/4/5 events of 2010. I'm in both leagues as league founder but unfortunately me scores will only count once.

LEAGUE 1

Scud
    Irishdownhiller
    DEVASTATOR
    omc1988
    dyson1664
    quintonrampage
    SammySatan
    mailburner
    danlen
    oasisorblur
    Rooney10
    the_doctor199

League 2

Scud
    GK_91
    sonictrip
    Aysea
    Gadge
    Axwell
    JayoM
    SDTimeout
    MrStuffins
    ScareGilly
    Tony_IRE
    Brianob_Ukn13

REMEMBER YOUR PICKS FOR TONIGHT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 921 ✭✭✭sonic.trip

thanks scud, looking forward to a new 2011 battle :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,939 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

REMEMBER YOUR PICKS FOR TONIGHT

lol
    great to be starting afresh

im gonna go as far ahead as possible now with future events
    missed way too many last year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭Tones69

First time doing this, do we post up our picks up here after the show tonight orrr wats the craic

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

No Scudz has access to the leagues and can see your scores to post them up later.

Worst possible start to the league, 15 points!! Weird night of results, methods and rounds

Axwell wrote: »
    No Scudz has access to the leagues and can see your scores to post them up later.

Worst possible start to the league, 15 points!! Weird night of results, methods and rounds

I did bad too dude, but do you still get points if you guess the correct winner but the method is wrong yeah? Guessing the winner is one thing but guessing the winner and round of winning and method is a bit much to ask lol, think i had 5 wins out of 11 lastnight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭Jayo_M

The system seems to have ****ed up last night, got the 2K10 Bug by the looks of it! I'd say the proper scores will be out in a few days time.

I'll post all the scores up in a day or so, system is fcuked at the moment and giving wrong scores

Bunch of fcukin **** at Zuffa, just read this at the Fantasy site

UFC® 125 RESOLUTION will be the last Fantasy game! We are working to bring a great game to our wonderful fans in the future.

Seems since they changed the scoring system they fcuked it all up, useless shower of shites

If ya still wanna play i got another idea up me sleeve, leave it wit me for a day or so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,659 ✭✭✭unknown13

Will I bring in the Prediction League I proposed two or three months ago.

load of bull this is. why feckin change it now, useless shi*es. was looking forward to the 2011 league

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,720 ✭✭✭Sid_Justice

you could set up a group on mmaplayground.com

Leave it wit me for a few more days and i should have something ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭the_doctor199

Surely the current tables set up will still work, just they are changing the format? Sounds like it'd be best to wait and see what they do on the site, the next event isn't for 3 weeks anyway.
    The new Fantasy game bases winning points off of several new factors. For example, this game knows fighters’ records. If you pick the statistical “underdog” to win, and he does, you would get more points than someone who just went with the fighter who “looks good on paper”. The new system is based on a concept called “probably outcomes”, so the more unlikely the win (including rounds and method), the more points you would get. The more you know about the fighters, the better you will do!

These changes in Fantasy game scoring will make it much more challenging and interesting for fans of the fight game.

Results from UFC 125, These are also the totals as first event.

1 danlen 156
    2 sonictrip 149
    3 scud 132
    4 ScareGilly 121
    5 DEVASTAT0R 120
    6 Axwell 119
    7 Sammysatan 115
    8 SDTimeout 113
    9 Tony_IRE 112
    10 quintonrampage 109
    11 dyson1664 106
    12 MrStuffins 105
    13 JayoM 89
    14 mailburner 83
    15 Brianob_Ukn13 80
    16 thedoctor199 79
    17 irishdownhiller 76
    18 Gadge 69

Dunno what the fcuk's goin on wit the Fantasy but it's still letting ya put in votes for upcoming events, so keep going, it may let ya, we'll see

Ah man that sucks, whyy would they stop it now, and i only after starting lol

Tones69 wrote: »
    Ah man that sucks, whyy would they stop it now, and i only after starting lol

Must have heard you'd started and thought there was no point carrying on as you were sure to win every time ;)

For the future, keep putting your predictions into Fantasy, they may still run it, just with no support, who knows.

Until they have something else though, we'll do this if ya want.

1. Make your pics as usual for as many fights on the card as you want.

2. Just name Winning fighter, Method of victory and Round

Only methods we'll use are SUBMISSION, KO/TKO, DECISION

e.g BJ PENN SUBMISSION 3RD
    BISPING DECISION 3RD

3. 5 Points given for each correct answer, get all 3 correct and you'll get a bonus 5 points, making 20points.

4. We'll only be doing Full UFC cards, none of this Fight for the troops, or On Versus bollox

You can post your predictions in this thread and may edit your pics anytime UP TO the start of the event

If anybody else can think of anything else just add it, i'm trying to keep it as simple as possible

Still doing Fight nights though yea? Like jan 22nd :)

Yeah, Fight Nights and PPV's only, can't be arsed with the smaller shows as i can see them happening too often

Still doing this here for tonight or everyone losing interest? Pity :(

We're still all doing it, but just for Main Events and Fight Nights, IMO people will lose interest if they're asked to do all the events like On Versus, fight for troops etc.

Is the fantasy site still going??

Technically this is called UFC Fight Night 23 ;) hehe
    No its goneon ufc.com :(
    Ah ok we wont bother with tonight then? Il put mine out anyway just for the craic!

Chris Caraiso v Will Campuzano - Campuzano KO rnd1
    Charlie Brenneman vs. Amilcar Alves- Brenneman decision

Waylon Lowe vs. Williamy Freire - Freire submission rnd 2

Mike Brown vs. Rani Yahya - Mike Brown knockout rnd 2
    DaMarques Johnson vs. Mike Guymon
    - Guymon decision

Cody McKenzie vs. Yves Edwards
    - Edwards KO rnd 1

Cole Miller vs. Matt Wiman
    - Miller Decision

Pat Barry vs. Joey Beltran - Barry KO rnd 2

Mark Hominick vs. George Roop
    - Hominick decision

Matt Mitrione vs. Tim Hague
    - Meathead submission rnd 2

Melvin Guillard vs. Evan Dunham - Dunham submission rnd 3

For the future, keep putting your predictions into Fantasy, they may still run it, just with no support, who knows.

Until they have something else though, we'll do this if ya want.

1. Make your pics as usual for as many fights on the card as you want.

2. Just name Winning fighter, Method of victory and Round

Only methods we'll use are SUBMISSION, KO/TKO, DECISION

e.g BJ PENN SUBMISSION 3RD
    BISPING DECISION 3RD

3. 5 Points given for each correct answer, get all 3 correct and you'll get a bonus 5 points, making 20points.

4. We'll only be doing Full UFC cards, none of this Fight for the troops, or On Versus bollox

You can post your predictions in this thread and may edit your pics anytime UP TO the start of the event

If anybody else can think of anything else just add it, i'm trying to keep it as simple as possible

This will also include Fight Nights and will start for UFC 126 on Feb 5th

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,660 ✭✭✭SDTimeout

So we still doing this for tonight ?

SDTimeout wrote: »
    So we still doing this for tonight ?

Nobody else has done it so is there any point for just 2 of us?

We'll get it running again for the next event and let people know a week in advance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,480 ✭✭✭Devastator

Just clicked on my bookmarked link and got brought to ufc vault :rolleyes: can't find the fantasy league anywhere on the main(or uk) site

Devastator wrote: »

Just clicked on my bookmarked link and got brought to ufc vault :rolleyes: can't find the fantasy league anywhere on the main(or uk) site

It's gone, they removed it, have said something new and exciting is coming soo but fcuk knows when.

We'll start again for next evetn, go up a few posts to see the way we'll do it, simple scoring, unlike the mess that fantasy had become

was going to vote, but nobody else did, best to wait for the next UFC which I'll be at :D

We doin this for tonight?!!

• Registered Users Posts: 723 ✭✭✭ScareGilly

We doin this for tonight?!!

Apparently not :pac: