Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Arsenal vs Drogba - 27/12/10 Sky Sports 1 - 8pm KO

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

WTF? Cesc already got a yellow in the first half didn't he?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

There was Arsenal's chance to put it to bed, still too much left in this game for my liking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭TanG411

What a chance. A great break, just unlucky by Nasri, couldn't lift it over Cech.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

THFC wrote: »
    Fixed:)

choon bring back the Britpop 90's imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

This is the first time in a long time I remember Arsenal actually playing like Arsenal against us, it's down to our lads acting the bollox though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Have injuries finally taken their toll on Essien? Strangely lethargic performances from him this season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

i have to say i am loving every minute of this game!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,785 ✭✭✭killwill

Nemanja91 wrote: »
    Van Persie is pants, ye should sell him and get the 20-25 million.

20m for such an injury prone player? Am I missing a bit of sarcasm?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Diaby for the fourth!

• Registered Users Posts: 427 ✭✭MGMTea

"we are not finished like Liverpool" - John Terry December 10th 2010.

never forget you said that John

No don't bring Theo off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 630 ✭✭✭liamygunner29

supporting Arsenal is **** craic. I should be able to watch with ease when my team is 2 goals up instead I'm smoking like a chimney and going for walks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,778 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

Nemanja91 wrote: »
    Van Persie is pants, ye should sell him and get the 20-25 million.
    Sure offer him to City and they'll probably give them £50 millionpacman.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

L'prof wrote: »
    Surely Chelsea & Draw @ 1.40 is like printing money!!!

I hope you didn't lump on that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

killwill wrote: »
    20m for such an injury prone player? Am I missing a bit of sarcasm?
    It's ridiculous money but he is overrated and I'm sure arsenal wouldn't let him go for much less than that

Clichy very slow. I'll not be comfortable til Arsenal get another

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,234 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Christ, Kakuta has been woeful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,320 ✭✭✭sonic85

good game - edge of the seat stuff! didnt think the game would go this way but i hope we can hold on!

supporting Arsenal is **** craic. I should be able to watch with ease when my team is 2 goals up instead I'm smoking like a chimney and going for walks.

Its times like this I wish I smoked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

OPENROAD wrote: »
    Its times like this I wish I smoked

I think I'll ****ing start

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

No wonder Chelsea called off the Utd game...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭ziggyman17

8NeA7.jpg

Fcuk ya anyway Diaby.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

ziggyman17 wrote: »
    8NeA7.jpg

Who in under a fuk is that?

Diaby :(

That was a foul :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,785 ✭✭✭killwill

Is that the lad from Dawson's Creek with John Terry's face???

Cesc :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

That's Dawson Terry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Jesus, what a fine example of how horribly one fotted some professional footballers can be sometimes. :rolleyes:

It's disgraceful that players cant attempt a shot with either foot. Imagine if Arsenal had realy needed a goal and he pulls that crap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

handing united the title surely...

Feck off Sky :(

3-2 coming up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

A goal here would be nice for the neutral.

EDIT HMMMMMMMMMM..............

phew

A goal here would be nice for the neutral.

EDIT HMMMMMMMMMM..............

For Arsenal ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,516 ✭✭✭Hoki

Is it just me who thinks Kakuta looks absolutely wrecked?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Please stop talking about the title race being over in December

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Cack-uta.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

To be fair, that is a lovely coat Ancelotti has.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,320 ✭✭✭sonic85

lot of space behind chelseas defence now - maybe wenger shouldve left walcott on. cesc doesnt look happy coming off.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

keano_afc wrote: »
    Just back from the future, finished 2-0 to Chelsea. Arsenal dominated possesion in the first half, no end product though. Passed the ball from side to side without having a shot on target. Got caught just before half time with Chelsea's first shot on target, a Drogba header. Came out in the second half but had no urgency, seemed afraid to commit players forward. Chelsea soaked up the pressure and hit them on the break with 10 mins to go, Drogba again from an Ashley Cole cross. Arsenal went back into their shell and played out the last few mins passing sideways again.

Afterwards Wenger said it was a hard result to take but the players were a bit naiive. He did however say they would learn from this defeat and we'd see a different Arsenal next time.

Prove me wrong lads. :rolleyes:
    Your time machine is fcuked.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭TanG411

Rosicky is on.

He will save the day.

That was worrying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

flapianski is at it again, good job that was offside

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

What????? Kalau ., offside...... never!!!!!!! :rolleyes: