Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hints and tips for a noob

Options
  • 28-12-2010 2:21pm
    Registered Users Posts: 3,307 ✭✭✭

Hi guy's

I started playing Battlefield 2 last night online (PS3) and i suck big donkey balls. So bad infact that i kept getting kicked from games all night. This is mostly down to the fact that i didn't have a clue what i was doing.
    I'm hoping someone can give me a few hints on tactics and basic gameplay or if you wouldn't mind a complete muppet on your team,to add me to your friends list Weiland79.
    I am not new to online games and am fairly handy at COD but that is clearly a different type of game altogether.

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 25,261 CMod ✭✭✭✭Spear

weiland79 wrote: »
    Hi guy's

I started playing Battlefield 2 last night online (PS3) and i suck big donkey balls. So bad infact that i kept getting kicked from games all night. This is mostly down to the fact that i didn't have a clue what i was doing.
    I'm hoping someone can give me a few hints on tactics and basic gameplay or if you wouldn't mind a complete muppet on your team,to add me to your friends list Weiland79.
    I am not new to online games and am fairly handy at COD but that is clearly a different type of game altogether.

Thanks in advance.

(Assuming you mean BC2 here)

If you're just starting off, the other players will have higher ranks which means they'll have unlocked advantages such as the various scopes, faster healing etc.