Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC/MMA Gambling. **NO AFTER-TIMING**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,386 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

Went

Elmose
    Mclellan
    Karolina
    Krylov

29/1, 5 beans thrown on

Edit: Fell at first hurdle, Balls!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

Went for skyscraper, overeem and gunnar. 4/1 or thereabouts.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,738 ✭✭✭ASOT

Gunni by decision 5/1 @ 30e

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,649 ✭✭✭Whelo79

Gunni by Sub 9/2 @ €200
    Gunni by Sub Rd 1 9/1 @ €50
    Gunni by Sub Rd 2 13/1 @ €50

Fingers crossed.

Whelo79 wrote: »
    Gunni by Sub 9/2 @ €200
    Gunni by Sub Rd 1 9/1 @ €50
    Gunni by Sub Rd 2 13/1 @ €50

Fingers crossed.

Well played man looked easy

ASOT wrote: »
    Well played man looked easy

Delighted with that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,573 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Nice one Whelo.

I've just woken up and haven't got the official times but I think my accumulator came in. Can anyone confirm

385404.jpeg

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

@mellor

Alistair Overeem defeats Arlovski via TKO (crane kick and punches) at 1:12 of R2
    Gunnar Nelson def. Albert Tumenov via submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:15 of R2
    Seerys fight went the distance - loss to Seery

So seems you are all good! Nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

Mellor wrote: »
    Nice one Whelo.

I've just woken up and haven't got the official times but I think my accumulator came in. Can anyone confirm

385404.jpeg

overeem won 1.12 in to the second, seery went the distance and gunni won 3.31 into the second so it looks like a winner to me, nice one!

Cheers lads. Matches the times I have here.
    Wasn't sure if Gummi's sub was 3 mins gone or 3 mins left.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

Cheers lads. Matches the times I have here.
    Wasn't sure if Gummi's sub was 3 mins gone or 3 mins left.

flying it so, enjoy it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,914 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

an obvious one but surely maia and souza to win by sub at 7/2 looks decent enough
    adding moraes by sub brings it up to around 13/2 but I don't know enough about moraes opponent

not sure brown can stop the takedown where much better have failed
    I'd expect belfort to gas in the second and be subbed

So for some reason, the bookies results system didn't have the Overeem result correct. So it would pay out at the terminal. guy in the shop, watch the fight back on his phone, confirmed it was a winner, but now I have to send the docket off to get paid out by the claims department. The hassle of that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,432 ✭✭✭weemcd

Pat Cummins and Cyborg are locks as far as I'm concerned. Probably no odds but I'll have a look later/tomorrow.

I'd pick:
    Werdum
    Cyborg
    Cummins

After that I find it harder to pick, would probably lean towards Jacare, Maia, Anderson (though my heart says Shogun)

thoughts?

weemcd wrote: »
    Pat Cummins and Cyborg are locks as far as I'm concerned. Probably no odds but I'll have a look later/tomorrow.

I'd pick:
    Werdum
    Cyborg
    Cummins

After that I find it harder to pick, would probably lean towards Jacare, Maia, Anderson (though my heart says Shogun)

thoughts?

am thinking 2s is a big price on shogun but as ever the weigh ins should tell us a lot more
    if he's in shape that price could look ridiculous

mailburner wrote: »
    am thinking 2s is a big price on shogun but as ever the weigh ins should tell us a lot more
    if he's in shape that price could look ridiculous

Wher did you see 2s?
    5/4 on paddypower,
    Best price 13/8 with SkyBet

Linekar by KO
    Brown by KO
    Souza by Dec

€10 pays €1052

Wher did you see 2s?
    5/4 on paddypower,
    Best price 13/8 with SkyBet

pretty sure it was yesterday morning, think it was with stan james and was 15/8 after I posted
    not sure when price went exactly, guessing after the weigh ins
    I certainly regret not taking it now but shogun not a fighter i'd be betting on without seeing him on the scales

shogun pts 6s/ko 5s pp

no way he wins this by sub imo so maybe a bit of value in backing both
    He looks in great shape, I think he may well try and take the head off anderson early
    think the same applies to miocic but not quite the same value at 5s+4s

Tempted to back Cyborg win in R2 by ko/tko @ 11/2, Smith will get battered but if she makes it past the first round the doctor will probably stop it because of her ear if Cyborg can't do it herself, or she will just go out and steamroll her but I'm tempted at those odds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,455 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Cyborg to win POTN is 17/10 with PP. That looks a really solid bet to me.

martyos121 wrote: »
    Cyborg to win POTN is 17/10 with PP. That looks a really solid bet to me.

Wheres that? Looks nailed on.

ASOT wrote: »
    Wheres that? Looks nailed on.

PaddyPower

Also, Lineker vs. Font is 15/2 to be FOTN. Crazy long odds IMO, that's the favourite for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,480 ✭✭✭Devastator

Shogun is a hometown boy so Anderson will get loads of abuse and expect a lot of boos if/when Anderson takes down Shogun. Anderson is a points scorer so its a difficult 1 to call against an aging Shogun so I've done a bet with and without Shogun. I don't think many non-Brazilians will have much fun tonight

Werdum, Jacare, Santos/Smith under 1.5rds, Maia, Trinaldo just over 5/1 & with Shogun near 13/1

Doctor stopage in the cyborg/smith fight is 12/1 with bet victor, that ear will get destroyed again 10r on for interest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,386 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

I went for interest

Chagas
    Lineker
    Maia
    Belfort
    Werdum

€2 @ 43.08

Davis (Bellator)
    Renato
    Rua
    Marquardt
    Afc Wimbledon (W)
    Watford

€1 @ 111.34

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 173 ✭✭DamienDarts

€10 treble on Maia , Anderson and Souza = €29.37
    €10 on a double Maia submission and Souza submission = €45.83
    €10 double on Cummins and Werdum = €22.61
    €5 on Patrick Cummins on knockout or submission at 3/1.
    What do ye think of that?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭Hoki

Just 2 bets for me, might do another later on depending how the card goes.

Single on Damian Maia by Sub @ 6/4

Small stakes treble on this, works out at about 13/2
    Cyborg Rd 1 KO @ 8/15
    Thiago Santos by KO @ 8/15
    Werdum by Sub @ 23/10

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

Jacare round 1 KO 9/1
    Jacare round 2 KO 17/1
    Cyborg round 2 KO 11/2